Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Galway Fireworks wakeup!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

Deadly. I can here them here too and I'm way over on the other side of town.

• Moderators Posts: 12,375 ✭✭✭✭Black_Knight

Ive a video too, its pretty big, 100Mb. So uploading to youtube is taking a bit of time. Ill give it until 1 and then I might have to wait some more! Or do it tomorrow on a less dodgy connection.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,957 ✭✭✭Euro_Kraut

Looks good. Make sure you upload the link to youtube if you ever get it up:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Nice pic.Hate to be wrecked tired and going to work in the morning though.

Euro_Kraut wrote: »
    Looks good. Make sure you upload the link to youtube if you ever get it up:)
    Defo. Hopefully tonight, but im not on the best of lines at the mo.

Edit: New and bigger pics
    Edit 2: Battery died as I was uploading from the camera. Tomrrow it is so!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

Cool, where were the fireworks? I thought I heard something alright!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,210 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

I was on the water in the boat sipping cans, brillant view, good to see things like this in Galway. Will upload video tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 243 ✭✭turf

it was fukin class... 2 photos on my phone but not worth uploadin.

was it lik 10-15 mins long lik?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭chem

Its all thanks to a company called Black powder monkeys. Just in the door from Tullamore where I helped set up and fire another display for them:D Mine was abit smaller then the one in Galway:(

Hope yiz enjoyed it;)

• Registered Users Posts: 719 ✭✭✭Bass Cadet

It was a crackin display! Perfect conditions too for once! Loved the illuminous skeletons :)

• Registered Users Posts: 829 ✭✭✭MattKid

I saw them from the N6 driving home from Dundalk last night a few miles from Oranmore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭bigeasyeah

Cool!
    I just heard on (shudders) Galway Bay FM that there were reports of UFOs over Galway last night....:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 25,234 ✭✭✭✭Sponge Bob

bigeasyeah wrote: »
    Cool!
    I just heard on (shudders) Galway Bay FM that there were reports of UFOs over Galway last night....:D

ehhmm to the south over the bay at 10:30-11pm pm was it ( an hour before the fireworks???)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭bigeasyeah

So if it was before the fireworks....GooD LORD we re being invaded!! Get me Willie O Dea on the wire!!

Video added.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

Great video of the fireworks Blacknight

Here are a couple I took of the parade:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t3Df47NLMBo

and

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ygNp69LMbL4

Quality not great

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭Pgibson

Waste of money and chemicals.

Ye should have been saying the Rosary.

Forgive me, I knew no better!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭inisboffin

Great vids lads!

Spotted meself (dunno it that was a good thing :) )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,460 ✭✭✭workaccount

Are you out in Salthill Black Knight or where were you watching from?

Work at the moment! :rolleyes:

Nah, that was from the a 3rd floor bedroom in Dun Na Coiribe.