Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Star Wars quotes

• 23-07-2008 4:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭

Let's get a good one going here...

Throw up what ye think are the best SW quotes. They can be from anywhere, be it the movies, the books, the video games...any quotes that you came across in any part of the SW story that stuck with you...

Please include an accurate quote, and who it was who said it!!

A few of my favourites to get the ball rolling...

"Savior, conqueror, hero, villain. You are all things, Revan… and yet you are nothing. In the end, you belong to neither the light nor the darkness. You will forever stand alone." Darth Malak

"Revan was power. It was like staring into the heart of the Force. Even then, you could see the Jedi he would slay etched upon his soul.” Darth Traya

"I will bring her corpse to her, cast it at her feet. It will be as if killing her children. I will kill all she protects, all she shields, until her hands are drenched in blood." Darth Sion

"When nine hundred years old you reach, look as good, you will not..mmm?" Jedi Master Yoda

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭evil-monkey

Add

"In water we are born, in fire we die. We seed the stars."A-98, Republic Commando

to that...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 652 ✭✭✭Jim_Are_Great

No. Try not. Do... or do not. There is no try.

What a man.

What a man.

lol. true true. c'mon lads...anyone have anything to add??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,056 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

From the novelisation of Revenge of the Sith.

Darth Vader enters the command bunker on Mustafar and reveals himself.

Nute Gunray: But Lord Sidious said we would be rewarded handsomely.

Darth Vader: I am your reward, don't you think I'm handsome?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,711 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Can't beat the classics...

Solo to Cheiwe before throwing him down a garbage chute in the first movie:
    "Get in there you great hairy oaf - I don't care what you smell!"

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭delta36

In KOTOR I when Bastille is asking you questions outside the Jedi Enclave.
    Bastille: "Where are you from"
    You: "Kashyyk, I'm a Wookiee. Can't you tell?

delta36 wrote: »
    In KOTOR I when Bastille is asking you questions outside the Jedi Enclave.
    Bastille: "Where are you from"
    You: "Kashyyk, I'm a Wookiee. Can't you tell?

lol. that's a good one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 340 ✭✭irishthump

"So what I told you was true... From a certain point of view."

Looking back I bet Lucas his thanking his lucky stars he put that one in!;)

irishthump wrote: »
    "So what I told you was true... From a certain point of view."

Looking back I bet Lucas his thanking his lucky stars he put that one in!;)

:p

just said i'd add to this thread, maybe get the ball rolling again...

Bastila: "The fact that you are so strong in the Force and have had such relatively little training could have terrible consequences. For you, and for everyone around you."
    Revan: "You could warn me when I do something bad. Blink once for dark side, twice for light."

lol. classic.