Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If you had to nuke an Irish town ...

• Registered Users Posts: 570 ✭✭✭stevecrow74

why isnt athenry on the list???:mad::mad::mad: that would be my first choice

• Registered Users Posts: 40,867 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Mitchelstown is the only Cork place on the list so it wins by default.

I'd nuke Darndale as well if possible, and maybe Mullingar too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭PullMyFinger!

glad to see nobody has voted for kilkenny!

Fixed that for you :)

A hen and stag party hellhole kip of the lowest order.

And what the fack is Langtons supposed to be exactly? Its a ballroom with a DJ on a stage ffs!

Never, ever again.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

absolutely none of the towns on poll havent had no votes... byebye dublin though...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Adyx

CPT. SURF wrote: »
    Ballyregret, Co. Kilkenny. I dare anyone to go there.

Fixed that for you.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

qz wrote: »
    Dundalk :pac:
    Ridiculous. And whats even more ridiculous is the fact that Dundalk ahs recieved over 50% more votes than Athlone. What a sham.

Over the years Dundalk has gave us many great minds who have all improved society to some degree or other. Pigheads talking about your Dorothty McArdle, one of the finest playwrights of her generation (not counting men obviously), Thomas Coulter, probably Irelands greatest ever botanist and last but not least Peter Rice, world renowned Engineer and one of the head honchos who designed and built the Sydney Opera House.

Athlone on the other hand has given us Donna and Joe. Not bad in their day but even their own mother would admit that their stuff has aged very badly.

Leave Dundalk alone.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

Pighead wrote: »
    Ridiculous. And whats even more ridiculous is the fact that Dundalk ahs recieved over 50% more votes than Athlone. What a sham.

Over the years Dundalk has gave us many great minds who have all improved society to some degree or other. Pigheads talking about your Dorothty McArdle, one of the finest playwrights of her generation (not counting men obviously), Thomas Coulter, probably Irelands greatest ever botanist and last but not least Peter Rice, world renowned Engineer and one of the head honchos who designed and built the Sydney Opera House.

Athlone on the other hand has given us Donna and Joe. Not bad in their day but even their own mother would admit that their stuff has aged very badly.

Leave Dundalk alone.

How did you leave out Andrea Corr?? Unless you did not want to remind people Jim "New World Order" Corr

• Registered Users Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

hussey wrote: »
    How did you leave out Andrea Corr?? Unless you did not want to remind people Jim "New World Order" Corr
    Andrea was very close to making the list but when you decide to make you list a top three it is impossible for everybody to make it. Pigheads bets that if he had of stuck in Corr instead of say Coulter, you would have been posting "How did you leave out Thomas Coulter"
    You can't please everybody hussey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭LouOB

Everything outside Dublin TBH
    As whats there!!!/// couple of sheep, fields, boggers and decentralised government offices - nothing worth saving really - bam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Clare Bear wrote: »
    Couldn't agree more. Galway people are sneaky bastids too.

That's rich coming from a cute Cork hoor.

Galway's best place to live in Ireland. You're just jealous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Was thinking about this, I voted Newcastle West mainly cos of the time I have spent in summer traffic, but I think a need a bouncing nuke to take out the following

Adare-Rathkeale-Newcastle West-Abbeyfeale-Castleisland the N21 would be a decent drive with them gone.

Mike.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Weidii wrote: »
    Leixlip!

Nobody living in Kildare has an excuse for having a skanger accent.

What the fúck are ye sayin', bud?
    I'll bleedin' kill yeh.

Really though, it is quite annoying hearing kids with skanger accents, when you know they have never lived in Dublin and their parents are from Kerry.

Anyway, I'd nuke Edenderry. Nothing good has ever come out of that place, except for the car I was in when I was getting the hell out of there.
    That was a really horrible day.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,963 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Terry wrote: »
    What the fúck are ye sayin', bud?
    I'll bleedin' kill yeh.

Really though, it is quite annoying hearing kids with skanger accents, when you know they have never lived in Dublin and their parents are from Kerry.

Anyway, I'd nuke Edenderry. Nothing good has ever come out of that place, except for the car I was in when I was getting the hell out of there.
    That was a really horrible day.
    Finally a fellow edenderry hater.. woohoo.. I aint alone anymore!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,244 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

Cork. End all that PRC crap and get rid of that horrible accent.

Dublin a close second.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Cork.

"What's that boy?"
    "Where boy?"
    "Up there in the sky like, up there boy, that thing falling"
    "The sun?"
    "No ya feen, that thing there boy, think it fell out of that plane there like"
    "No-way boy"
    "I'm Serious la"

BOOM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭bill_ashmount

mike65 wrote: »
    You can't nuke Cork, they're nuke free since 1992 (or whatever year that annoyingly smug sign says)

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭bill_ashmount

SetantaL wrote: »
    Cork.

"What's that boy?"
    "Where boy?"
    "Up there in the sky like, up there boy, that thing falling"
    "The sun?"
    "No ya feen, that thing there boy, think it fell out of that plane there like"
    "No-way boy"
    "I'm Serious la"

BOOM

Nobody in Cork says boy. People always get this wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Nobody in Cork says boy. People always get this wrong.

I lived and worked in Cork city for a year. Yes they do. Nuke em all.

*Somewhere deep in the Cork maternity hospital*

Nurse: What a beautiful child, what is it?
    Father: It's a girl, boy
    Nurse: Wow, a hermaphrodite

• Registered Users Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Just one town..............!!!!!

Everything outside Dublin. Oh hang on I have family in kilkenny so thats safe.

• Registered Users Posts: 377 ✭✭garrincha62

Dundalk. Fundalk. Nuke it. Nonedalk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

Can we add Roscommon to the list? Nobody likes Roscommon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

And all the rugby shirt wearing wannnabees that sail in her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

Well it looks like dublin is getting nuked, as it stands it has twice the votes of it's closest rival, limerick.

Time to drop the hammer.......

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

I don't think a lot of you are taking fallout into account... Was gonna say Limerick but went with somewhere a little more north...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

why isnt athenry on the list???:mad::mad::mad: that would be my first choice

Doesnt have to be on the list, the poll only gives 20 options. I chose the 20 biggest kips either I had been in, drove through or was reliably informed was a dive ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 938 ✭✭✭blah

Dublin.

And I'm from Dublin. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 588 ✭✭✭Hauk

And all the rugby shirt wearing wannnabees that sail in her

I live there! Although can I get out too before we set off the bomb?

There's a lot of scum as well!

Hauk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭PrivateEye

Edgeworthstown,Longford.

Anyone else know it? There's a bypass there now, surely a gift from God.
    A truly horrible, lifeless, ugly kip that could do with a nuke or two.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

Time to drop the hammer.......

Nuke, not hammer. We want a good loud bang. And it should be dropped on Gorey. If ever a town needed to be leveled and paved over, rather than just bypassed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

Hauk wrote: »
    I live there! Although can I get out too before we set off the bomb?

There's a lot of scum as well!

Hauk

The 33 is your best option:pac: as the train is always packed