Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Does your man still make you go weak at the knees?

• 24-07-2008 10:35am
    Registered Users Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭

Just wondering ladies - does he still really turn you on like the he did when you first met??

My OH still does, I fancy the arse off him...

But having 2 kids can easily dampen the sex life.. Tiredness etc..

Any special tips on combating this??

• Registered Users Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

I still get the butterflies when I think of Mr Quality.. 13 years later..

Its hard to make time for eachother with kids... but it does make that time more special.. I love a kiss or a hug when he comes in from work.:)

We would have a good enough sex life though.. I was talking to my friend the other day, she mentioned she hadnt done it in two weeks... I couldnt believe her.. Is that normal to go that long without, when you are living with someone??:confused:

I was helping my ex with driving lessons recently....and I didn't feel so much as a tingle. :)

Everyone has different drives Quality, I don't think yourself or herself need to worry about normal. So long as all concerned are happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭VeryBerry

Quality wrote: »
    I still get the butterflies when I think of Mr Quality.. 13 years later..

Its hard to make time for eachother with kids... but it does make that time more special.. I love a kiss or a hug when he comes in from work.:)

We would have a good enough sex life though.. I was talking to my friend the other day, she mentioned she hadnt done it in two weeks... I couldnt believe her.. Is that normal to go that long without, when you are living with someone??:confused:

It is when you're married :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭mollybird

well with my ex we can't be friends any more as i know the chemistry we had will never go away and it doesn't help that he is friends with my OH. yes my other half still turns me on. it even happened the other night when we were cuddling i got turned on and i told him he couldn't believe it!! and how i do love looking at him when he is getting dressed for work. he isn't your typical gorgeous guy but i think he is the bomb!!. hehehe.

Moonbaby wrote: »
    Everyone has different drives Quality, I don't think yourself or herself need to worry about normal. So long as all concerned are happy.

My sex drive is on over drive with this pregnancy
    VeryBerry wrote: »
    It is when you're married :(

She is not even married yet.. but they are together about 9 years..:pac:
    ozzyoh wrote: »
    Back to OP, yep I still fancy him like mad...especially when he puts on his suit to go to work in the morning and I think "grrrrrr, you are bloody sexy!" Lol!

Oh yeah I gets that too, Do you ever try to drag him back into bed?:D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

OH I remember that, I was a total hornbag throughout both my pregnancies:pac: Loved it....

Lately, we could go 2 weeks as well without and I cant believe Im even typing that, never thought it could happen - think/hope its just cos both working hard and tired... Normally, its at least 4/5 times a week:cool:

Help.........

Used to love dragging him back in the sack, but with 4 eyes gawking at us now it just aint possible:o

One of my friends is pregnant, I was asking her did she have any cravings.
    All I got was a filthy glimmer in her eyes as an answer. :D

Its indescribable.. I mean 24/7 :D

I had to stop going to the gym... I was having the impurist of thoughts...

I honestly don't know how I would coped with that.
    I'm fit to be tied when the painters are due as it is.
    9 months of that :eek:.

I had to stop going to the gym... I was having the impurist of thoughts...

I'd find myself leering at anything that basically had a langer:D

Ha ha, its like flo coming to town for 9 months

I think that is your solution so Loopy... You need to get pregnant again... You'll be like rabbits in no time...:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,401 ✭✭✭✭Anti

Haha, post of the day without a doubt !

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

9 months of that :eek:.

Same here, I have 4 friends due soon enough and listening to them I feel sorry for any bloke that gets me pregnant. :D.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭MJOR

my sis was the same!

lol!!!! Jesus I'm nervous about getting pregnant now I'll be like a cavewoman if what my sister said is anything to go by:)

MJOR wrote: »
    lol!!!! Jesus I'm nervous about getting pregnant now I'll be like a cavewoman if what my sister said is anything to go by:)

No no no - don't get me wrong, its terrific!!

Once, your man is up for it for basically every second of every day your sucking diesel, as it were:pac:

It felt like his cock was actually out on lease to me some of the time, cos I really don't think he was conscious half the time as I had the poor fella totally worn out.

Maybe Quality's right I should have another baba...:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭Disco Stu

This thread is very enlightening ;)

I feel for the lads who are being taken advantage of.... lucky sods :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

this thread delivers

• Registered Users Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

I had no idea about this! I wonder why it happens? Still doesn't make me wanna get pregnant though! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Solarball10

Lol, only all the time! Dread to think what I'll be like when I'm pregnant heehee....

No no no - don't get me wrong, its terrific!!

Once, your man is up for it for basically every second of every day your sucking diesel, as it were:pac:

It felt like his cock was actually out on lease to me some of the time, cos I really don't think he was conscious half the time as I had the poor fella totally worn out.

Maybe Quality's right I should have another baba...:p

Holy Moly! The pregnacy sounds as fun as the baby making!!! Woo Hoo!!:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 991 ✭✭✭aye

what man isn't?

aye wrote: »
    what man isn't?

There was a thread in PI recently where the guy wasn't happy abut fulfilling his duty in company.
    Grounds for divorce if you ask me.

There was a thread in PI recently where the guy wasn't happy abut fulfilling his duty in company.
    Grounds for divorce if you ask me.

Indeed. There are guys out there who find it a real turn off.. Thank God, my OH didn't:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 991 ✭✭✭aye

like in knocked up?!!
    i dunno if i'd have a problem with it, never been in that situation :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

Anti wrote: »
    Haha, post of the day without a doubt !

And here is me think, ah he gonna post something nice, when i saw your name pop up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,613 ✭✭✭✭Clare Bear

Filth the lot of ye! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

But having 2 kids can easily dampen the sex life.. Tiredness etc..Any special tips on combating this??

Sell them on ebay? Peace and quiet and a profit. ;)