Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Telling your parents about your first time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

Dudess wrote: »
    She probably didn't start having sex til a later age though.

Meh....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Beau x1

Rozabeez wrote: »
    I'm slightly afraid he'll read this and lol at me now ¬_¬

Your mother's reaction is priceless, actual tears?

Also, hi, you're too young for sex. Stop.
    Oh yes. Genuine tears.
    17? Get outta town.
    stepbar wrote:
    Yes your Da is a legend Your Ma is some wan to be talking, was she not young herself once?
    Well I said to her defending my girlfriend that she was probably a whore at her age too or something along those lines. Madness ensued.

Beau x1 wrote: »
    Oh yes. Genuine tears.
    17? Get outta town.

Well I said to her defending my girlfriend that she was probably a whore at her age too or something along those lines. Madness ensued.

LOL. Best thread in a while. Bursting my sides.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

trowelled wrote: »
    They think I'm a virgin and I'm more than happy to let them think that. Not smething that needs to be discussed with them!!

Think there may have been an unwritten agreement between us to never discuss sex from the moment I walked in on the two of the way back when *shudders*
    In my 12+ years of being sexually active, not a hint of a mention has ever come up in conversation between me and either of them - and that's the way it's gonna stay. Well the thought of talking to my dad is too horrific to dwell on for a microsecond and even though my mum's fairly cool, nah... I know it's only sex but... eww... not something for discussing with the parents.

People having sex in their folks' house with the parents there - I think that's just bizarre, no matter what age.

Some people are into the dangerous sex. Naughty at the best of times :D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,478 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Mine was along the lines of:
    "Yeah, say hi to Dad. And by the way you're a grandmother. See you now, bye."

Beau x1 wrote: »
    Oh yes. Genuine tears.
    17? Get outta town.

Yeah your dad's reaction was class. Your mum's was horrible - calling her a slut! What about you, if she's gonna be labelling people?! (no offence but you know what I mean... I don't think either of you is a slut).

I always find it amusing the way people who put it about, do drugs, drink too much etc get all preachy to their younger siblings, or even just those who are younger than them in general, about doing the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Beau x1

Hmm well my mom to be honest just thought I was being one of the lads. I was staying with a girl in another country (it wasn't a random meet-up, I knew her etc)..and she kept judging how bad her parents were for letting us sleep in the same bed. Needless to say her parents still don't know we've done the deed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

I knew a fellow, the filthiest fcuker you'd ever meet, whose folks went on holiday. There was lots of drinking and the likes and we all hung around the house the whole time but himself and some one he'd taken a shine to were nowhere to be seen barring the odd trip out of the bedroom for nutritional supplements.
    Anyway, folks arrive home to find his room littered with torn wrappers and used johnnies tied up like waterballoons which he hadn't cleaned up i the rush to clear out the beer cans. What a way to get caught! :D

Ah no your mum's reaction about the girl is probably not very different to most people's reactions - that's just the way people's minds work when it comes to the two genders unfortunately (especially older generations).
    stepbar wrote: »
    Some people are into the dangerous sex. Naughty at the best of times :D
    Oh yeah, that I can understand. I'm talking though about having sex in the folks' house not for the risk element, but just doing it anyway and not caring about the noises and stuff. That thought is disturbing me right now... My mum and dad hearing me getting a good... oh no, must wash out mind...

Noisy beds are a killer, move mattress to the floor ftw!

No use if the mattress is squeaky though - hate the damn things!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

kowloon wrote: »
    Noisy beds are a killer, move mattress to the floor ftw!

If the sex is good, it won't be the bed that's making the noise!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I have no intention of ever letting my parents know anything about my sex life. Ever.

On the flipside, I did end up hearing my friend losing his arse-virginity when I was over visiting his flatmate... not pleasant.

LadyJ wrote: »
    If the sex is good, it won't be the bed that's making the noise!

I'm so good you won't have time to make noise, they don't call me flash for nothing y'know!

Ah no your mum's reaction about the girl is probably not very different to most people's reactions - that's just the way people's minds work when it comes to the two genders unfortunately (especially older generations).

Oh yeah, that I can understand. I'm talking though about having sex in the folks' house not for the risk element, but just doing it anyway and not caring about the noises and stuff. That thought is disturbing me right now... My mum and dad hearing me getting a good... oh no, must wash out mind...

Must block out those Catholic thoughts.. must block out those Catholic thoughts......
    Spare a though for all those southsiders who cant afford a house of their own with B/F's / G/F's. Must be hell :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,615 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

My parents are convinced that my first was a 21 y/o I was seeing when I was 17, but they're wrong. It has never been discussed though

They somehow have the impression that I'm humping girls that I'm not telling them about all the time. How wrong are they :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

My parents are convinced that my first was a 21 y/o I was seeing when I was 17, but they're wrong. It has never been discussed though

They somehow have the impression that I'm humping girls that I'm not telling them about all the time. How wrong are they :(

Same lol, its a sh!t one.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

F**k. I can barely remember the last time!! :eek:

Parents can be rather optimistic when it comes to their children.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Getting banged when the gran is in one room and the old dear is in the other room they did not have to ask:D:D:DAfternoon delight!!

gcgirl wrote: »
    Getting banged when the gran is in one room and the old dear is in the other room they did not have to ask:D:D:DAfternoon delight!!

A/S/L lol :D

stepbar wrote: »
    Must block out those Catholic thoughts.. must block out those Catholic thoughts
    I don't think it's anything to do with religion though - more just horror at the thought of your parents hearing you make porny noises :eek:

Double Meh.... :D

porny noises

• Registered Users Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭trowelled

Still say it's worse to walk in on your parents doing it. An image that wil stay with me til I die :eek: Why won't it leave me???

Sadly it won't. A lobotomy is your only option...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭jigglywoo

My mother handed me a box of condoms when I was 16 :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭TeletextPear

trowelled wrote: »
    Still say it's worse to walk in on your parents doing it. An image that wil stay with me til I die :eek: Why won't it leave me???

oh thats durty - i think id throw up if that happened :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

jigglywoo wrote: »
    My mother handed me a box of condoms when I was 16 :p

That desperate for it, was she?