Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Spanish

• 26-07-2008 11:53pm
    Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭

Thief. Scumbag.

Was out last night... Turks Head. On the dance floor, so I put my new expensive Quiksilver zippy top down on the seat to the right of where we were dancing. In line of sight, with regular checking involved so it should be grand right?

No. Queue 2.30 am when we decided to leave. Went to get my zippy and it was gone. All my mates jackets were there. Mine wasnt. Went outside and saw some Spanish dude, with my jacket. Beeline to the Spanish thief. A bit of verbal harrassment. Him claiming it was his, me claiming it was mine. Him claiming it was his was ridiculous. Twas two sizes to big for him I'd say. The Barnacle is not a violent person, but he had had enough, he'd even given the bastardo an easy way out by saying "Maybe you picked it up by mistake, no harm no foul?" and the Barnacle was getting ready to attack, when scumbag 1's buddy walks over, the Barnacle is pretty big, but Spanish scumbag 2 was a LOT bigger, so the Barnacle throws some abuse back at them, telling them what he thinks of them, and leaves it, because the Barnacle's friends still arent outside yet.

It was definately my jacket. I had passed yer man earlier in the night, and he was jacketless. Fooking tools.

That. Is. All.

Barnacle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

Oh yes, label every spaniard as thieves because of one idiot, good going.

Also... "The Barnacle"? Are you Pighead?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

that's pretty **** man. hard luck.

the thief could have been of any nationality I wouldn't associate spanish with general pilfering than I would another nationality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,793 ✭✭✭Raoul

Thats why your mammy use to write your name on the labels of your coats.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I wouldn't have let them off with that, stay by him til your friends come out and there are usually cops around after clubs/pubs. Happened to a friend(irish person stole it, irish are scumbags) and she got a police guy to get it back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Woohoo generalisation FTW!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Barnacle I'm sorry about your jacket - that sucks.
    But labelling every Spanish person as a thief and scumbag is stupid.
    There are some thieves and scumbags of every nationality. If the person who stole your jacket was Irish, would you start a thread saying:

The Irish. Thieves. Scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

Was the fella fairly pissed?

BTW: The few Spanish I have met in my time have been very loud and vocal. I go well with them :P.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

OP, are you trolling or just stupid?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,470 ✭✭✭DonJose

At least your mates kept your seat :D

Dudess wrote: »
    OP, are you trolling or just stupid?

I'm thinking the latter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭FruitLover

This is pathetic. Calling 45 million people thieves because you're pissed off with one of them is sheer laziness on your part. You can't even be arsed engaging your brain without venting.

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭barnacle

Dudess I am neither trolling or stupid.
    He was on his way anyway. I was completely sober. I don't drink anymore.

Yes the Irish are thieves an scumbags. It's bad enough having to worry about your own people. Ah well, I suppose at least the tourists are embracing our culture.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

The whole world is a scumbag.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

The world is a scumbag, sent to drain
    Secret destroyers, hold you up to the flames
    And what do I get for my pain?
    Betrayed desires, and a piece of the game

Even though I know - I suppose Ill show
    All my cool and cold-like old job
    Despite all my rage Im still just a rat in a cage
    Then someone will say what is lost can never be saved

Now Im naked, nothing but an animal
    But can you fake it, for just one more show?
    And what do you want, I want to change
    And what have you got when you feel the same

Tell me Im the only one
    Tell me theres no other one
    Jesus was an only son
    Tell me Im the chosen one
    Jesus was an only son for you

And I still believe that I cannot be saved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Are just keep a load of decapitated squirrel heads in your jacket pocket...., that way you'll defensibly know if is yours or not.....
    Raoul wrote: »
    Thats why your mammy use to write your name on the labels of your coats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Timans

The OP must be drunk or something like all the Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

Timans wrote: »

Oh no you di-ent!

Haha brilliant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Jordon

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    The whole world is a scumbag.

I hear you {{{{hugs}}}}

:(

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Quicksilver? Srsly?

Mirror wrote: »
    Quicksilver? Srsly?

Really, A? Do i not recall a pic of you in a Qsilver t-shirt? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭all the stars

OP

Matter of point : cloakrooms usually are €2 max - worth the investment if you care about your jacket... :o

Also, everyones a scumbag! now - no segregation or discrimination aginst any 1 group - yer all shoite! :D

Kiera wrote: »
    Really, A? Do i not recall a pic of you in a Qsilver t-shirt? ;)
    Do you? Was it the one I spilled tea on? That day was a Sunday, we were very hungover (hence the tea), and I was wearing no less than three items of clothing that didn't belong to me on account of staying over in a friends house and waking up smelly! :D

OP

Matter of point : cloakrooms usually are €2 max - worth the investment if you care about your jacket... :o

Also, everyones a scumbag! now - no segregation or discrimination aginst any 1 group - yer all shoite! :D
    Why don't I give you a spoon and you can eat my ass! :pac:

Do you? Was it the one I spilled tea on? That day was a Sunday, we were very hungover (hence the tea), and I was wearing no less than three items of clothing that didn't belong to me on account of staying over in a friends house and waking up smelly! :D

Yeah! ;) I love Qsilver!

When I got to do it, you charged me, now you're handing it around willy nilly? Not impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭all the stars

lard aint my thang....... :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭rediguana

Typical Spanish, grabbing everything they can get their grubby, Pata Negresque, Iberian-ass paws on.

I left my beautiful E200 coat at the side of the dance floor in CopperFaceJacks a few weeks ago; I staggered back to where I'd left it when the lights (eventually) blinded me, but it wasn't there anymore.

I've been licking my wounds since, and mulling over how evil the world is.

There should be some facility in clubs where one can leave in clothes or bags, or whatever, maybe pay a small fee, and then get them back at the end of the night.

rediguana wrote: »
    Typical Spanish, grabbing everything they can get their grubby, Pata Negresque, Iberian-ass paws on.

I left my beautiful E200 coat at the side of the dance floor in CopperFaceJacks a few weeks ago; I staggered back to where I'd left it when the lights (eventually) blinded me, but it wasn't there anymore.

I've been licking my wounds since, and mulling over how evil the world is.

There should be some facility in clubs where one can leave in clothes or bags, or whatever, maybe pay a small fee, and then get them back at the end of the night.
    Dide you then go home with a nurse and claim to had football practice to make your escape the next morning?

When I got to do it, you charged me, now you're handing it around willy nilly? Not impressed.
    If you kill all_the_stars you can have the next one for free ;)

Dide you then go home with a nurse and claim to had football practice to make your escape the next morning?

As if I'd bother making an excuse to a nurse.

If you kill all_the_stars you can have the next one for free ;)
    Ok, but this time I want a knife and fork.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

I went to a boarding school, and there were planty of Spanish there.

I'd say all of one wasn't a thief out of the 30 in my year. Some were sound, but I wouldn't trust them. And we did catch a few stealing.

The ones in the other years didn't seem better either, and I've heard bad things about them

Then working as a security guard for a while we had caught plenty of Spanish.

But... I do love Torres! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,147 ✭✭✭ronano

Tell me Im the only one
    Jesus was an only son

that was pretty lame,you changed one word! laaaaaaazy

rediguana wrote: »
    As if I'd bother making an excuse to a nurse.
    Are you sure?

Ok, but this time I want a knife and fork.
    Be gentle :\

And I want to drink out of his empty skull.

ronano wrote: »

That's all the effort I would use for the thread.

Yeah, I heard that on the radio on the way to work. I thought it was crazy of a radio station to get involved in something like that. After making a clean getaway, that poor guy is entitled to live his own life back in Birmingham. He'd be so unhappy if some B-Grade DJ and foolish girl were to track him down to his English Idyll and try to shoehorn him into a life he didn't sign up to.

For shame, Ray, you motherf**k*r!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

DEmeant0r wrote: »
    Oh yes, label every spaniard as thieves because of one idiot, good going.

Also... "The Barnacle"? Are you Pighead?
    Points I would have made. That is all. ¬_¬

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭fredzer

barnacle wrote: »
    Thief. Scumbag.

Was out last night... Turks Head. On the dance floor, so I put my new expensive Quiksilver zippy top down on the seat to the right of where we were dancing. In line of sight, with regular checking involved so it should be grand right?

No. Queue 2.30 am when we decided to leave. Went to get my zippy and it was gone. All my mates jackets were there. Mine wasnt. Went outside and saw some Spanish dude, with my jacket. Beeline to the Spanish thief. A bit of verbal harrassment. Him claiming it was his, me claiming it was mine. Him claiming it was his was ridiculous. Twas two sizes to big for him I'd say. The Barnacle is not a violent person, but he had had enough, he'd even given the bastardo an easy way out by saying "Maybe you picked it up by mistake, no harm no foul?" and the Barnacle was getting ready to attack, when scumbag 1's buddy walks over, the Barnacle is pretty big, but Spanish scumbag 2 was a LOT bigger, so the Barnacle throws some abuse back at them, telling them what he thinks of them, and leaves it, because the Barnacle's friends still arent outside yet.

It was definately my jacket. I had passed yer man earlier in the night, and he was jacketless. Fooking tools.

That. Is. All.

Barnacle

Hey Barnacle, you should have blamed a nurse for stealing your jacket... at least one that wasn't Spanish. Think you would have got a little more sympathy!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,715 ✭✭✭marco murphy

Had to be mexican, thieving bastards :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭fredzer

ronano wrote: »

She knew no one was gonna bother reading a post that long.

Fair play for calling it like it is though! :)

FunkZ wrote: »
    She knew no one was gonna bother reading a post that long.

Fair play for calling it like it is though! :)

Ah Tar strikes again ;)

Hey, leave Tara alone! :mad: She's sweet :)

I heard she get's her tits out really easily though.

Ah Tar strikes again ;)

Errr (s)he? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭SimpleSam06

Tell me Im the only one
    Jesus was an only son

Anything too stupid to be said is sung. - Voltaire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

A witty saying proves nothing. - Voltaire

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭SimpleSam06

I'm not trying to prove anything, I just hate the smashing pumpkins. - SimpleSam06