Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nightclub refuses fat girls

• Registered Users Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭FruitLover

the g spot feels like a rough patch inside the woman vagina. Its usually between 4 and six inches inside on the top.

Now that's a nice fail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

BubbleWrap, please don't take it personally. A lot of people find overweight unattractive and if that's their preference, that's their preference. I'm only referring to first impressions though - as in, when people look for a potential partner, it's physical attraction that is our first concern, but then there's getting to know people for who they are, and plenty of overweight girls can pull. Two of my closest friends are very overweight and have had tons of boyfriends and are both in serious relationships. But they're confident and they don't let their weight, or the potential of their weight being ridiculed, get to them.

I know a lot of the language on this thread is crass and nasty, but it's only being thrown out by people sitting in front of a keyboard and it's not directed at anyone in particular. Those guys would die rather than say it to a girl's face and their macho attitude here is no doubt non existent - or close to non existent - in the real world.

Don't let it upset you, it's not a dig at you personally. I bet those posters would be mortified if you met them in person and brought this thread up.

I know it still sucks for you because you'd like to lose weight, and even if those comments aren't directed at you specifically, you still feel like they are. But they're not, they're just internet bravado. And I've seen pics of you on Boards - come on, girl! You're nowhere near the size of the one in the article!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Police were called to calm the situation after they say the manager told them to "go away and lose some weight".

lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭BubbleWrap85

To be honest, I didn't look at the article. It's the narrowminded comments that belittle [pardon the pun] overweight people. We are actually people too. We do have feelings [funnily enough]. I know it can be changed by losing weight, but to be honest, the cmoments just make me so angry. I'm all for poking a little bit of fun, and I don't mind laughing at myself as well, but some of the comments on here are just snide and plain ridiculous. If only they had the balls to say it upfront. I don't know why I let it get to me. I should just ignore it. Plus it's all I've seen on Boards lately - fat bashing! In all fairness, it has been in After Hours, which seemingly gives people a license to have no regard for other people & for nothing to be taken seriously.

Thank you Dudess for your comments. Should I ever arrive at a beers, please point these perpertrators out to me & I'll give them a size 6 up the arse [and yes I can lift my leg up that high!]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Captain Ginger

To be honest, I didn't look at the article. It's the narrowminded comments that belittle [pardon the pun] overweight people. We are actually people too. We do have feelings [funnily enough]. I know it can be changed by losing weight, but to be honest, the cmoments just make me so angry. I'm all for poking a little bit of fun, and I don't mind laughing at myself as well, but some of the comments on here are just snide and plain ridiculous. If only they had the balls to say it upfront. I don't know why I let it get to me. I should just ignore it. Plus it's all I've seen on Boards lately - fat bashing! In all fairness, it has been in After Hours, which seemingly gives people a license to have no regard for other people & for nothing to be taken seriously.

Thank you Dudess for your comments. Should I ever arrive at a beers, please point these perpertrators out to me & I'll give them a size 6 up the arse [and yes I can lift my leg up that high!]
    I'm not fat but I'm a bit over weight, at the end of the day though I don't really care, I'm trying to loose it, but if you ever come to a boards beers and feel like a snack I'm always up for popping out to buy a bag of chips! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Tazdedub wrote: »
    I wonder if Coppers might introduce this policy. :D

and go out of business, dare i say it, fat chance

but if there only size 14 , heh girls i have a nightclub for ye :D its called the cartman shack

Can't tell whether you were being ...what's the word...... friendly [?!] or a twit! Whichever it was, funnily enough, I can actually go a couple of hours without food, so the popping out for chips won't be necessary. [How could you forget I'm getting my calories from my drink though anyway{!}]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 605 ✭✭✭aliqueenb

but i don't understand, fat is not attractive, but more importantly NOT HEALTHY. Coronory heart disease much? Go to a dietician

• Registered Users Posts: 2,217 ✭✭✭pookie82

What I want to know is what all the unattractive beer bellied Irish guys are gonna do in a club full of hot women who won't touch them. We all know there'd be a lot of guys going home with their hands if there were no fat birds left at the end of the night. Men seem to take it as a given that they're entitled to go to a club full of hot women and forget about the fact that unless they're up to scratch, all they'll be capable of is looking. I'm all for promoting healthy living and before i get any jibes I'm not a bitter or a fat bird. BUT if guys want their women slim and attractive they should probably consider making an effort themselves. I hear a lot of ranting about how hot the eastern european women are compared to us blah blah - The men look a hell of a lot better from over there too!!! I know a couple of Slovakian guys with ripped bodies and gorgeous faces who would put any pasty Irish guy to shame. If Italian guys for some reason infiltrated our country we'd be saying the same thing about their race being hotter. So please put the foreigners-are-hotter-than-Irish-women to bed please because it most emphatically works both ways.

aliqueenb wrote: »
    but i don't understand, fat is not attractive, but more importantly NOT HEALTHY. Coronory heart disease much? Go to a dietician
    It still doesn't affect you if another person is overweight, aliqueenb.

If a person who's overweight is always moaning and acting the victim but never doing anything about it (and I can tell you're not like that, BubbleWrap) then yes, they are a pain in the hole and they do affect people because they're so annoying... but if a person is overweight and doesn't talk about it, it's their business and they don't deserve to be shunned, ridiculed and lectured - i.e. being ordered to "go to a dietician". Infracted.
    Can't tell whether you were being ...what's the word...... friendly [?!] or a twit! Whichever it was, funnily enough, I can actually go a couple of hours without food, so the popping out for chips won't be necessary. [How could you forget I'm getting my calories from my drink though anyway{!}]
    Ah no, he was definitely being friendly :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Captain Ginger

For the record I was being friendly and that offer extends to anyone who fancys a post drink nibble. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭Wreck

Dudess wrote: »
    It still doesn't affect you if another person is overweight, aliqueenb.

This is just not true. Obesity is a massive problem already, and all the studies show that it is on the increase already. This is and will continue to put a huge strain on our already underperforming health service and cost millions and millions of tax payers money. At least smokers provide extra revenue in terms of tax on cigarettes.

Wreck wrote: »
    This is just not true. Obesity is a massive problem already, and all the studies show that it is on the increase already. This is and will continue to put a huge strain on our already underperforming health service and cost millions and millions of tax payers money. At least smokers provide extra revenue in terms of tax on cigarettes.
    I presume you mean the strain that is also supported by drinking, drugs, smokers? So you're telling me you're a fighting fit slim non - smoker and non - drinker? Your blood pressure, cholesterol etc are all at the "healthy" recommendations?

Wow, fair play to ya if you are :)

Wreck wrote: »
    Yeah, but most people who have a go at overweight people aren't even thinking about stuff like that. They're just taking advantage of how it's "fair game" to make fun of overweight people and it makes them feel good about themselves. Having to see fat people, having to work with fat people, having to talk to fat people - that's the context they're referring to, and it doesn't affect them remotely.

I presume you mean the strain that is also supported by drinking, drugs, smokers? So you're telling me you're a fighting fit slim non - smoker and non - drinker? Your blood pressure, cholesterol etc are all at the "healthy" recommendations?

The point is that there's a tax on drink and smokes to go towards the costs they will incurr for our health system. there's no "fat" tax (yet). That's your difference. Even if I drink and smoke myself silly I'll pay towards any resulting treatment each time I indulge in my drink/smoke. As an obese person buying huge amounts of food there is no specialised tax to cover the cost to the health service when you need help. The passive effects of smoking are immediate. The passive effects of obesity are more long term.

Also, not that it makes much difference to the clientele of AH, but people make fun of other people, or aspects of another person, in order to make THEMSELVES feel good. It's an insecurity thing. FACT. And you wouldn't find decent people making such wayward, comments anyway. They'll get their just desserts [pun intentional] :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

if nightclubs were allowed to refuse fatties...

Carlsberg dont do nightclubs...

I'm fat and I don't consume "huge amounts" of food. Plus we're already paying tax for Minister trips on helicopters a 10 minute drive away, so er.... cut the crap about "tax payers". You know full well that wasn't the issue here. It's just a forum for [the majority of] men to behave like ill mannered pigs, most of which aren't any oil paintings by any standards I'm sure. Anyway. Straying off topic now. Apologies Mods.

I'm all for poking a little bit of fun, and I don't mind laughing at myself as well,
    ]

Does this make you incredibly insecure??? No, it means you're game for a laugh and if a joke opp comes up or something funny pops into your head, you'll share or giggle. The majority of people on here are doing just that. Behind the annonymity of a computer screen. Most probably wouldn't say anything to fat people like they'd say on here. But they are entitled to their opinion. If someone is saying something you don't like it'a a bit much to put it down to their own "insecurities". i think in most cases it's little else than having a quick giggle.

I'm fat and I don't consume "huge amounts" of food. Plus we're already paying tax for Minister trips on helicopters a 10 minute drive away, so er.... cut the crap about "tax payers". You know full well that wasn't the issue here. It's just a forum for [the majority of] men to behave like ill mannered pigs, most of which aren't any oil paintings by any standards I'm sure. Anyway. Straying off topic now. Apologies Mods.

Point was raised by someone else that obesity doesn't effect others like smoking does. Someone rightly corrected that remark. You choose to ignore it and tell people to "cut the crap" or whatever. Fair enough, but the point still stand. just because you choose to ignore it doesn't mean it's untrue. The idea of a fat tax is a very real one that could soon be on our horizon so it's not "crap".

I should have been clearer. Too much of the WRONG foods. Foods the fat tax would target.

I'm fat and I don't consume "huge amounts" of food..

Why are ther no overweight ppl ina famine?

I agree that some guys on here are being ill-mannered pigs but I think (hope) a lot of it is tongue in cheek. Otherwise they'd wanna be fairly hot....

But you can't take comments on here personally. Don't let them upset you.

Nicely put pookie. I'd say some of them are not having a laugh and just being obnoxious but it is only because they have the luxury of anonymity. And yes, I doubt they're as hot as they think putting down others makes them seem.

snyper, that comment is irrelevant. Why are there no fat people in an advanced aerobics class? And they eat.

Keep it on-topic - this is about that nightclub in Jersey.

snyper wrote: »
    Why are ther no overweight ppl ina famine?

Come on, there are sometimes other reasons for people being overweight: thyroid/health problems, medication etc. But for those who inflict it upon themselves with fatty foods, a fat tax would cover the health costs.

i smell a new thread....

I'm not overweight, excercise regularly, gave up smoking at christmas, try to eat healthily, have normal bp and cholesterol levels. I do drink alcohol, but not to the extent that it will give me any future health problems. But that's all beside the point. No one goes around saying its healthy to smoke or do abuse illegal drugs or alcohol.

The point is that being overweight is unhealthy and has consequences. These consequences can and do effect others. Therefore I strongly object to the message that 'its ok to be overweight' spouted by sections of the media and some people in this thread.

For the record, I'm not suggesting that everyone needs to be a size zero or whatever. I've seen the consequences of anorexia up close and it is not pretty.

Also, I'd like to add that I'm not attempting to make fun of anyone or belittle anyone. I'm in no way physically perfect - I'm an ugly motherf*cker in real life. I'm sorry if anyone is offended by anything I said, but I stand over it all.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Unless the foundations were weak, I see no reason to ban those girls on account of their extra pounds. It's a disgrace in my view.

What's next, bathroom scales outside the nightclub doors? They should sue the feckers.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

I actually like women with a fuller figure... never saw the size zero attraction myself.