Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What is your most controversial opinion?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

-Abortion and euthenasia should both be legal in this country.

-Prison should focus more on punishment, less on retribution. Some people don't deserve a second chance.
    Also take away ALL luxuries like TV/internet access/the comfy cells. People complain about the cost of keeping prisoners in prison - take away all those luxuries and surely that will lower it.

- The Death Penalty should be banned everywhere. Not because it's "wrong" but because it's too lenient. Kill a person and their suffering ends.
    Why not throw them in Solitary confinement forever, keeping them on only the most basic food/hygeine standards? Surely that cnnot cost the taxpayer too much?

- Stricter court sentences - life should mean life. (This isn't really controversial, just common sense.)

- Scumbags: I honestly don't know what can be done with them other than mandatory castration.

- The Orange Order should be dissolved. It's a sectarian hate filled organisation, and the fact that they're allowed to march proudly throught the streets of Belfast is sickening.

- Athiests should be firmly kicked off their high horse. The majority I've come across are condescending, patronising pricks (obviously there are exceptions)
    The same goes for religious fanatics.

- Jaffa Cakes are BISCUITS. I don't care that they're made of eggs, and I don't care what tax is on them. I don't even care about the name. THEY'RE FUCKING BISCUITS!!!!! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭zoemax

1. Global warming and the whole carbon footprint hysteria is a load of bo**ix. It is a form of mass hysteria propagated by people with the most to gain from it. How else could a moron like Trevor Sergeant end up in government? John Gormless is on nearly €5k a week and look at the speed at which he abandoned all of his principles to get the big salary and the merc. People who believe in this without actually reading the research are sheep. You could grow grapes in England 200 hundred years ago - climate changes all of the time. You can’t base everything on 150 years of weather records.

2. Keep Turkey out of the EU. A reason to vote no in all EU referendums. If possible get rid of Romania and Bulgaria as well.

3. Fu*k farmers. Make decisions for the benefit of the whole country, not for a few whingers who seem to make most of their money from subsidies for doing feck all.

4. You should have a licence before you are allowed to have kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭DubArk

It would be government sanctioned of course, you could apply for licence to hunt them.. like people apply for a licence to hunt deer and fish :D

AH!! I got you all wrong then thats ok!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

The Gays should be allowed to marry, not in a church as I know the Church isn't cool with it, but there's no reason why gay people should not be allowed to have a state marriage, not this civil partnership copout.

They should also be allowed to adopt (with preference given to straight couples who have been properly vetted)

Oh to sort out this world food crisis our farmers should be allowed to produce all the produce they can, and not get money for doing nothing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Ebonyellie

i believe in gay marraige for various reasons, practically speaking for next of kin purposes, to have rights in the eyes of the law, and no im not gay for those who'l reply "pity about ye" i just think that everyone has a right to love and be loved and shouldnt be treated differently because of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

A short time limit (few months) should be put on the Dole, too many people put themselves into the habit of not doing anything except collecting it every week.

A incredibly harder stance should be taken on boy racers and their banged-up motors. It's all fine and dandy if they want to kill themselves but more often than not they take someone else with them.

Immigrants with little or no English should be kicked out of this country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭NorfolkEnchants

OK - not everyone should be castrated at birth, just us lads.

People can then apply for a license to have kids as a couple, the male then has a kind of vasectomy reversal operation (I'm no doc but I think this is possible?)

Important point though - the license is only good for one child (i.e. once the couple has the child the adult male has the vasectomy again). This prevents the growth of knacker families throughout the place

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Alcohol should be banned.

(And I say this as a lover of drinking.)

It is the scourge to civilisation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

People can then apply for a license to have kids as a couple, the male then has a kind of vasectomy reversal operation (I'm no doc but I think this is possible?)

Important point though - the license is only good for one child (i.e. once the couple has the child the adult male has the vasectomy again). This prevents the growth of knacker families throughout the place

So they lad gets his balls chopped off when he's a baby and then.....reattached?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

A new one-most people haven't a fecking clue when it comes to farming and farmers and should stfu post haste.

Redneck alert!!! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

Ultimately most opinions (including my own) are complete BS since the major means of assessment is their moral basis, and morality being so incredibly subjective it's impossible to form a common foundation from which to measure the objective morality of anything, erego all opinions are wrong, or at best the slightly lesser of maybe a hundred or so evils :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,844 ✭✭✭Honey-ec

Slight difference between castration and vasectomy...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭DaBreno

I would like to see Euthanasia in this country. Ive lost a couple of elderly reletives to long, fatal illness. Its not the way Proud, good people of 90 years should have to end their lives, stripped of dignity and lingering in continual pain. They were ready to go long before they did.

They should have the right to say when.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭Joseph Kuhr

Farmers should go back to basics and think local. Local organic meat and vegtables for local people.

...thats not my controversial opinion, I just thought I'd share it with brianthebard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Piste wrote: »
    So they lad gets his balls chopped off when he's a baby and then.....reattached?!
    You can (as a male, unsure otherwise) have a vesectomy, and later on have the procedure reversed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Abortion and gay marriage should both be legalised ASAP.

I also believe that cannabis should be legalised, but very heavily controlled. Sold in specific places, in very small amounts. (I'm not a stoner, but I don't see the harm in having it legalised/controlled in the same way that alcohol and tobacco are)

The government needs to prioritise Education and Health services *far* more than it already does.

And I would agree that prisoners should be made to work - to do something productive rather than wasting away in a cell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

+1 on Piste's views on Immigration.

Men should be given equal standing when it comes to being victims of Domestic Violence, hearing about women getting off beating a man because they're simply a woman and not "stronger than the man" sickens me.

Abortion should be legalised.

Get rid of Religion, it has done and will do more harm than good in the grand scale of exsistance.

Scumabgs should be shot, I wouldn't give a sh1t if a special squad went around during the night rounding them up and shooting them.

Black people when it comes down to being instigators of racial remarks and attacks on whites or anyone of different skin colour should be treated as if he were a white person in the exact same position towards blacks.

Gays should not be given any special treatment by the Government or society, if they want to be treated like normal citizens then they shouldn't be treated differently to everyone else. Its like society and the Government have to tip toe on egg shells when it comes to anything to do with Homosexual people be it with negative and positive subjects. Ditto when it comes down to Immigrants and Blacks/Asians etc

Oh and I alaso agree with Prison being the last place you'd want to be, not a holiday whenever anything gets rough for anto or johner on the streets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭Joseph Kuhr

DaBreno wrote: »
    I would like to see Euthanasia in this country. Ive lost a couple of elderly reletives to long, fatal illness. Its not the way Proud, good people of 90 years should have to end their lives, stripped of dignity and lingering in continual pain. They were ready to go long before they did.

They should have the right to say when.

We have euthanasia, its called single vehicle collisions which take place on empty roads in the wee hours of the morning. Why is that Euthanasia and not suicide? Because you get to choose when you die and your family still gets an insurance pay out. I agree it'd be nice to give people an easier way to die....

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,946 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

We need to cull the scumbags on this fair isle and return it to it's former glory.

Australia should be nuked, euthanised, culled, destroyed. I dont care how we do it but get those ****ing morons off the map please. Ditto Iran, North Korea, *insert whichever trouble making country you dislike here*

Heavily modified ten year old cars are for losers.

Any American who votes Republican is a bit of a ****ing moron.

People who don't know the rules relating to roundabouts should be chemically castrated.
    Ditto people who tailgate.

Trans-sexuals should not be allowed to change their gender on their passport.
    You're not a chick / dude, you are now just a chick / dude that used to have a cock / vag but doesnt thanks to some plastic surgery. Nothing wrong with that, but I cant put on a policeman's hat and call myself a cop, ditto to you buddy.

Any convicted rapist should be neutered.

Any woman who lies about a rape for vindictive reasons should be shot in the face with a very big gun from point blank range.

We should have no more "Warning!" or "Danger" signs anywhere. Particularly for stupid crap. They have a little beep that sounds in airports now when you approach an escalator. Probably because some dublin skanger sued. That dublin skanger should be killed. Basically, if you do something stupid, and claim you didnt realise it wasnt stupid because it wasn't contra-indicated by a government sign, you should also be shot. It's darwinism, your own look-out, you ****ing idiot.

I could go on for days.
    If I had enough guns and bombs, I reckon I could rationalise being the only person left in the whole world that isn't killed by new regime of hope for humanity..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭sebastianlieken

Duggy747 wrote: »
    A short time limit (few months) should be put on the Dole, too many people put themselves into the habit of not doing anything except collecting it every week.

A incredibly harder stance should be taken on boy racers and their banged-up motors. It's all fine and dandy if they want to kill themselves but more often than not they take someone else with them.

+1 to the first,

and +1,000,000 to the second. really. I cant portray my views harshly enough on how much I despise boy racers. they should have their cars forcefully shoved up their own arses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭MJOR

Single mothers that live with their partners and screw the state for what ever they can.

Dole mongers that are choosy about work.

Harsher prisons as Quazzie said bring back the chain gangs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

There are alot of bigoted arseholes on boards.

Oo_oÖ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,776 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

@OP Somewhat similar to yours but I dislike both groups.

Mine:

I think people who are think they know for a fact that God/ God type beings exists/doesn't exist are idiots, because it's impossible to prove/disprove due to it's nature.
    Our immigration laws should be severely tightened.

-Immigrants should speak at least basic English or Irish
    -Immigrants who commit crimes should be booted out, our taxpayers should not have to pay to keep them here
    -Our government should look after Irish citizens before foreign immigrants, i.e Irish should get first preference when it comes to social housing etc.
    -Immigrants with a criminal record for serious crime (murder, assault, rape etc.) should not be allowed into the country.

Oh also if our government cannot afford a good level of healthcare/social care then it should divert money aay from foreign aid and out it towards our country. Basically our government should look after us before anyone else.
    I believe that we should bring back a decent prison system so that criminals actually pay heavy for their debt to society. Bring back the chain gangs!
    Dinter wrote: »
    I believe that changing the course of a motorway by 3km to avoid a pointless snail is Bad Business Practice.
    My opinion is that this country should be "cleansed" of scumbags
    I absolutly agree, I think the rangers should carry out some black ops and just have a freekin field day, just annihilate them. it really has gotten out of hand latley, there are waaay to many scumbags in the country.

Im living in Germany for the moment, and frankly im amazed that "scumbags", "knackers", etc. just dont exist here!

maybe hitler had the right idea after all! *snigger*:D

another of my controversial opinions is that Hitler was an absolutley neccessary evil! In the grand scheme of things, he was benefitial to human kind.
    Iago wrote: »
    1.We should adopt an equilibrium based justice model, if someone murders someone they should get the death penalty. If they rape someone they should be castrated etc etc.

2. We should bring back corporal punishment in schools

3. Nobody should be allowed more than one period of paid maternity leave
    irishbird wrote: »
    certain parts of the country/dublin should have contraception put in the water to stop them breeding like rabbits
    Dragan wrote: »
    1) If you **** your own life up, the you should be left to sort it out.

2) Unmarried single mothers being given houses pisses me off.

3) As a society we carry far too many people. If you offer nothing then **** off.
    Have to agree with alot of these posts!

1.Firstly...ALL roma gypsies should be banned not let anywhere near the country.saw in a rag the other day pictures of one male one pretending to be a cripple raking the money in at traffic lights pretending to be hardly able to move and then walking off laughing with his mates later on in the day.f*cking scum the lot of them!!And for the women I work in a shop and have to deal with them robbing everyday if you catch them they spit at you and everything!

2.Also cannabis ONLY should be sold in some very limited shops and cafes to only a few grams each.

3.People who continue to go and get out of prison for repeating crimes should be sent to forced labor camps instead.

4.Vigilante groups should be aloud to exist to deal with certian scum.
    Agamemnon wrote: »
    Sex offenders should not be segregated in prisons. Throw the fuckers in with the regular criminals and let nature take its course.

Foreign nationalists should have to prove they can add to our culture as a whole before being granted access.
    Anarking wrote: »
    Its perfectly fine to hate a whole race off people based on your own personal experiences with them.
    That people require an other to direct their hatred against,and that travellers are it.That most people are completely ignorant of the basics of how travellers historically fitted into society and that with proper education and help they can be productive members of society like anyone else.
    Yeah, shooting Burglars is fine, especially Travellers.

But if you dont kill them you know they'll be coming back with friends and probably slash hooks.
    Homosexuals should not be allowed adopt Children, ever.
    zoemax wrote: »
    1. Global warming and the whole carbon footprint hysteria is a load of bo**ix. It is a form of mass hysteria propagated by people with the most to gain from it. How else could a moron like Trevor Sergeant end up in government? John Gormless is on nearly €5k a week and look at the speed at which he abandoned all of his principles to get the big salary and the merc. People who believe in this without actually reading the research are sheep. You could grow grapes in England 200 hundred years ago - climate changes all of the time. You can’t base everything on 150 years of weather records.

2. Keep Turkey out of the EU. A reason to vote no in all EU referendums. If possible get rid of Romania and Bulgaria as well.

3. Fu*k farmers. Make decisions for the benefit of the whole country, not for a few whingers who seem to make most of their money from subsidies for doing feck all.

4. You should have a licence before you are allowed to have kids.
    We need to cull the scumbags on this fair isle and return it to it's former glory.

Australia should be nuked, euthanised, culled, destroyed. I dont care how we do it but get those ****ing morons off the map please. Ditto Iran, North Korea, *insert whichever trouble making country you dislike here*

Heavily modified ten year old cars are for losers.

Any American who votes Republican is a bit of a ****ing moron.

People who don't know the rules relating to roundabouts should be chemically castrated.
    Ditto people who tailgate.

Trans-sexuals should not be allowed to change their gender on their passport.
    You're not a chick / dude, you are now just a chick / dude that used to have a cock / vag but doesnt thanks to some plastic surgery. Nothing wrong with that, but I cant put on a policeman's hat and call myself a cop, ditto to you buddy.

Any convicted rapist should be neutered.

Any woman who lies about a rape for vindictive reasons should be shot in the face with a very big gun from point blank range.

We should have no more "Warning!" or "Danger" signs anywhere. Particularly for stupid crap. They have a little beep that sounds in airports now when you approach an escalator. Probably because some dublin skanger sued. That dublin skanger should be killed. Basically, if you do something stupid, and claim you didnt realise it wasnt stupid because it wasn't contra-indicated by a government sign, you should also be shot. It's darwinism, your own look-out, you ****ing idiot.

I could go on for days.
    If I had enough guns and bombs, I reckon I could rationalise being the only person left in the whole world that isn't killed by new regime of hope for humanity..

These are NOT controversial opinions - they're the typical unimaginative over-the-top knee-jerk bloodthirsty neo-conservative George Bush style ****e you get when asking such a question in an average backward inbred society.

There. Said it.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Turbodreams

Our immigration laws should be severely tightened.

-Immigrants should speak at least basic English or Irish
    -Immigrants who commit crimes should be booted out, our taxpayers should not have to pay to keep them here
    -Our government should look after Irish citizens before foreign immigrants, i.e Irish should get first preference when it comes to social housing etc.
    -Immigrants with a criminal record for serious crime (murder, assault, rape etc.) should not be allowed into the country.

Oh also if our government cannot afford a good level of healthcare/social care then it should divert money aay from foreign aid and out it towards our country. Basically our government should look after us before anyone else.
    i would agree with this comment- but would slightly amend the second point.
    i think there should be some sort of treaty whereby any immigrant who commits a crime should be extradited and the important part- SANCTIONED in his/her own country. this would prevent the trend of eastern europeans committing offences and simply returning home before trial.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,564 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

Atheists are ignorant.
    Christians are deluded.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Ebonyellie

who said anything about the gay community wanting special treatment? they want EQUALITY. how does the government give them special treatment? again EQUALITY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

I think that the IAA have done a good job, and most (not all) of its critics would have done a far worse job.

Political correctness is generally bandied about by those unwilling or unable to make a coherent argument in many cases, or simply seeking attention.
    Those with few opinions of their own often have to latch on to the popular opinions of others.

A lot of advocates of organised religion believe out of ignorance or just out of habit, not having really thought it through.
    Ignorance isn't stupidity, they just may not know better than to question 2000 year old fairy stories, or have had reason to.

No-one can prove or disprove existence of a creator, god or the flying spaghetti monster, so when asked what I believe I explain that I have a good grasp of science, physics and chemistry, and they have answered every question I have ever had regarding life and living.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Most of you are idiots. Although that's not really controversial.

Anyone who acts on their feelings before anything else is a stupid person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭genericgoon

The abolishment of inherited wealth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭sebastianlieken

I think we should all ignore "ikky poo2" until he looks up "controversial" in a dictionary.

The reason you answered in such an unnecessarily superfluous post, is because you simply disagree with the selected comments…BECAUSE THEY’RE CONTROVERSIAL OPINIONS THAT YOU DISAGREE WITH. Now stfu and gtfo :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Believing in a higher power is one thing, but believing it's a kind, loving man with a long beard who's taking care of us all (seen what's going on in the world lately?) is exceptionally deluded.

Kold wrote: »
    Most of you are idiots. Although that's not really controversial.

Anyone who acts on their feelings before anything else is a stupid person.

You're very emotional! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

I think we should all ignore "ikky poo2" until he looks up "controversial" in a dictionary.

The reason you answered in such an unnecessarily superfluous post, is because you simply disagree with the selected comments…BECAUSE THEY’RE CONTROVERSIAL OPINIONS THAT YOU DISAGREE WITH. Now stfu and gtfo :)

He doesn't disagree with them really, he's living in Berlin.

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    These are NOT controversial opinions - they're the typical unimaginative over-the-top knee-jerk bloodthirsty neo-conservative George Bush style ****e you get when asking such a question in an average backward inbred society.

There. Said it.
    I disagree - and I wouldn't exactly be a hang-em-high type of person either.
    A bleeding heart softly softly approach isn't always the answer.

The only one I think is extremely ignorant is the wish for all Roma gypsies to be shot. I'm not naive - criminality is clearly ingrained in Roma society, but a wish for them to be all shot is an example of what you said all right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭LouOB

-I hate people who bring their kids into the work place to show. Its a place of work not a f*cking creche. Keep the small noisy critters at a safe distance
    -There should be an IQ and fat tax
    -People should contribute to society or GTFO the country/county(i.e. Dublin)
    -People who give out about Dublin are usually born outside Dublin i.e. Boggers BUT live, work and socialise in Dublin. Egits
    -All illegal drug usage should be laced with poision
    -Sometimes sterotypes are right
    -People who call the 'racist card' in arguement are more racist themselves
    -People should lock their doors
    -Why do Gays get a parade? Is there a Hetrosexual parade every year??/ NO FAIR
    -No religion should exsist that promotes violence
    -Strippers and pole dancers provide a value community service
    -All parents should go on a training course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,776 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

They are NOT controversial! They're not even arguments to begin with! They're just ignorant emotive reactions based on groundless fears.

Now look at Dudess' reaction above. THAT'S an arghument, and she disagrees with me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 223 ✭✭Anarking

They are NOT controversial! They're not even arguments to begin with! They're just ignorant emotive reactions based on groundless fears.

Yeah, no ****.

Thats why its called an opinion.

Heres a quck one for you

"An opinion is a person's ideas and thoughts towards something. It is an assessment, judgment or evaluation of something. An opinion is not a fact, because opinions are either not falsifiable, or the opinion has not been proven or verified. If it later becomes proven or verified, it is no longer an opinion, but a fact."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Dudess wrote: »
    Believing in a higher power is one thing, but believing it's a kind, loving man with a long beard who's taking care of us all (seen what's going on in the world lately?) is exceptionally deluded.

Zing !!

Ya know they'd be the type to say "God is finally punishing us for our sins" When the world is destroyed by nuclear war.

Actually, anything happening these days is God punishing us, be it AIDS, War, natural disasters etc etc :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

LouOB wrote: »
    -
    -People who give out about Dublin are usually born outside Dublin i.e. Boggers BUT live, work and socialise in Dublin. Egits

Surely that's due to necessity rather than choice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Dudess wrote: »
    I disagree - and I wouldn't exactly be a hang-em-high type of person either.
    A bleeding heart softly softly approach isn't always the answer.

The only one I think is extremely ignorant is the wish for all Roma gypsies to be shot. I'm not naive - criminality is clearly ingrained in Roma society, but a wish for them to be all shot is an example of what you said all right.

what do you know about the roma tribe to make a judgment like that?Theres no such thing as a criminal underclass,thats an outdated victorian idea.

Yeah, no ****.

Thats why its called an opinion.

Heres a quck one for you

"An opinion is a person's ideas and thoughts towards something. It is an assessment, judgment or evaluation of something. An opinion is not a fact, because opinions are either not falsifiable, or the opinion has not been proven or verified. If it later becomes proven or verified, it is no longer an opinion, but a fact."

Never said they weren't opinions, I said they were neither arguments nor controversial.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 223 ✭✭Anarking

Never said they weren't opinions, I said they were neither arguments nor controversial.

Yeah, this isnt the controversial arguments thread, its the controversial opinions thread.

And they were controversial enough to get you waddling in here, frothing all over the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭el_tiddlero

humans should only be allowed live to a certain age: retire at 50, put down at 65 - massive health savings and a nice 15 year stretch to wind down for everyone, while they're still reasonably healthy.

humans born with debilitating diseases should be killed - it's kinder in the long run.

humans carrying genes that could give rise to debilitating diseases being passed down to the next generation should be given a choice - spaying or death.

what do you know about the roma tribe to make a judgment like that?Theres no such thing as a criminal underclass,thats an outdated victorian idea.
    I know, as a person whose politics are generally to the left, it's obvious there is a very strong criminal element within Roma gypsy society - to the point that it's possibly part of Roma culture. I think it would be naive to suggest otherwise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭LouOB

m@cc@ wrote: »
    Surely that's due to necessity rather than choice.

They had a choice and obviously chose to move to Dublin
    Then give out about it

If people dont like it stay away
    duh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,532 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

m@cc@ because this is boards.ie and because of how it is governed we are not allowed to be 'controversial' and say exactly how controversial we can be

Yeah, this isnt the controversial arguments thread, its the controversial opinions thread.

And they were controversial enough to get you waddling in here, frothing all over the place.

Interesting point - I misread the title.

To me, though, controversial implies something unique, of which there is nothing in the bulk of this thread. Expressing anything even remotely liberal wouldalmost be considered controversial (opinion stated, not argument: I'm not really making an argument for it)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

humans should only be allowed live to a certain age: retire at 50, put down at 65 - massive health savings and a nice 15 year stretch to wind down for everyone, while they're still reasonably healthy.

humans born with debilitating diseases should be killed - it's kinder in the long run.

humans carrying genes that could give rise to debilitating diseases being passed down to the next generation should be given a choice - spaying or death.

Heil