Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So how is your life sad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭BubbleWrap85

I'm on the internet talking about porn when I could be watching it :(
    LMAO what's stopping you from watching it then :P

Oh and Taidgh, dunno about 2 boards 1 cup but whatever ya do, DO NOT LOOK UP 2 FINGERS 1 CUP, I REPEAT, DO NOT LOOK UP 2 FINGERS 1 CUP!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 RiotO

Think im obsessed with a girl il never have....plus im stone broke

Those two situations are inevitable in life. But to have both at once is unlucky. I'd gladly take being broke over your first complaint though.

yeah because being "obsessed" with someone is like SO flattering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭suckslikeafox

Cremo wrote: »
    this.

like the name too.

Bummer or what?

and thanks, its a simpsons line and not a sexual boast as some people seem to think!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Captain Ginger

Ah the old kill two birds with one wrist flick, good idea!

yeah because being "obsessed" with someone is like SO flattering.

ok maybe obsessed is a bad word choice, but you know what I mean

I do. It's unlucky. Feelings can fade though. Once you focus on someone else. If you're single, you're going to focus on her more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Oh and Taidgh, dunno about 2 boards 1 cup but whatever ya do, DO NOT LOOK UP 2 FINGERS 1 CUP, I REPEAT, DO NOT LOOK UP 2 FINGERS 1 CUP!!!

is that a new take on 2 girls 1 cup?I feel compelled to google it now that you've warned me not to...

Something similar yeah. I almost gag looking at that sorta thing. Hence my subsequent lack of respect and dislike for those particular race :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,456 ✭✭✭Riddle101

That's not just you mate, that's life for everyone.

Anyway i can't really say my life is sad but it's boring right now cause i'm out of college for the summer, i don't have a job and i turned down my parents invitation to come to Washington with them and have have house all to myself with no one around to listen to me except the four walls

MIne is sad right now because I can't get to sleep :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Krsnik87

I seem to be getting screwed over by retailers alot recently but everything else is fookin amazing, balances out.

Put the tv on, veronica mars is on:D

GET TO "SLEEP"!!!!!!!!!!!!

Put the tv on, veronica mars is on:D
    I was just going to put on some porn but it didn't download, and after a few half hearted tugs I just rolled over and gave up :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Scram

Im unemployed and live at home i got no girlfriend or life and im depressed(on medication for 3 years). It cant get worse than this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Scram wrote: »
    Im unemployed and live at home i got no girlfriend or life and im depressed(on medication for 3 years). It cant get worse than this?

No it cant. On the plus side, I do feel a hell of a lot better about myself. Thanks.

Veronica Mars is a bold bold girl! I always thought it was a Den 2 kids programme but no! They were talking about............*whispers*.... the S E X word the other night!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Scram wrote: »
    In the great scheme of things it can, but that's not gonna stop you from feeling sh1tty. Are you unable to work or just finding it difficult to get work?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Wreck wrote: »
    My pet cat Tiger has been missing since Saturday night, think he may have had a run in with a fox - f*cking devastated. :(
    Aw... that's awful :( I get so attached to pets.
    GrumPy wrote: »
    I got dumped on Saturday and my car broke down on Sunday. :(
    Aw crappy - chin up dude.
    While we're talking about pay day and all getting incredibly jealous at some people getting paid tomorrow, try this: I've done nothing since the start of July, yet I'm getting over a grand ever 2nd Thursday into my bank a/c. FFS I'm sleeping til 12 every day and wasting my life away on boards AND GETTING PAID FOR IT!Muhahahah sickened now yeah? ;)
    I. Really. Hate. You. Right. Now. :p
    Teaching in a VEC college - that's what I wanna do. Secondary teaching would comprise so many little sh1ts and apparently there are no jobs anyway, primary wouldn't be my thing (the holidays etc are great but not enough reason to get paid to educate 30 kids when you're not even interested).
    Oh that rips your heart out - horrible. Try and make yourself forget about her.
    Riddle101 wrote: »
    have house all to myself with no one around to listen to me except the four walls
    Howz about a partay?

Dudess wrote: »

anyway, primary wouldn't be my thing (the holidays etc are great but not enough reason to get paid to educate 30 kids when you're not even interested).

Who says I'm interested? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

Veronica Mars is a bold bold girl! I always thought it was a Den 2 kids programme but no! They were talking about............*whispers*.... the S E X word the other night!!!
    it's a very good series actually, despite it being slightly aimed to women.

i enjoyed season 1 and 2 of it, 3 not so much but it was watchable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

The first thing I do everyday in work is read PI

then I always know I am not the only one foo-bar'd ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

RiotO wrote: »
    Don't mean to kick you when you're down but would you not stand a better chance of getting out of work earlier if you were actually working and not posting on an internet forum?

I'm sad because I have to work for the bank holiday weekend.

Nah, i was waiting on a user to test in between posting.

-Funk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

I saved six baby ducks from dying in the canal last week.

I couldn't save the seventh :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,925 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

im not coming back to ireland so ive wasted 2 years on college and dont have anything to show for it.

I also cant drive, which in the states is really very debilitating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

My boyfriend's gone on holidays til Tuesday and all my friends are working or away so I'm quite lonely :(

I was invited to a party tomorrow night though!

Only it's out in Bray and I have work the next morning :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I wouldn't say my life is sad, more in the lines of boring.

I have a good job but I live and work in 2 different towns and I have nobody to talk to or hang around with and I live on my own. Boards is my only contact with the outside world. :(

I wanna do something in TV or Radio and though I have the talents and experience for both life and academic results permits me from doing so (for the time being, I hope). :(

I have to see a dermatologist over two very suspecting moles on my back :(

I don't have a girlfriend cuz I don't have the oppertunity to do anything or go out anywhere anymore. :(

I'm tired of doing the same monotonous thing week in week out. Monday - Firday = work, Friday & Saturday = go back home & meet my buddies and drink in the local and even at that it doesn't last long before I have to travel back to my cave on Sundays and go back to work. Repeat until further notice.

*crumbles into a crying mess*

On the plus side I'm off to Santa Ponza for a week with the lads tomorrow week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 316 ✭✭Magpie!

I'm currently madly in love with a guy 7 years younger than me who is off riding rings around himself in the states for the summer. :(

ETA And i have loans and credit card debts that add up to almost half my annual take home salary

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

ive just seen somebody with the same avator as me for the first time :(

Magpie! wrote: »
    I'm currently madly in love with a guy 7 years younger than me who is off riding rings around himself in the states for the summer. :(

ETA And i have loans and credit card debts that add up to almost half my annual take home salary
    yeah but sure you've got large breasts so go out and jiggle them in front of an equally young guy ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,151 ✭✭✭ronano

i have no job

my plans have been put off by a year

it's only a year tho

taidghbaby wrote: »
    yeah but sure you've got large breasts so go out and jiggle them in front of an equally young guy ;)

I should really jiggle them in front of an older guy and get a sugar-daddy to pay off my debts. That'd be all my problems sorted!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Overheal wrote: »
    im not coming back to ireland so ive wasted 2 years on college and dont have anything to show for it.

Sorry to hear that pal.

I dont think any time spent learning is a waste.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

I should really jiggle them in front of an older guy and get a sugar-daddy to pay off my debts. That'd be all my problems sorted!

Well, you'd have to let his old leathery balls touch off you... :(

AARRRGH wrote: »
    Well, you'd have to let his old leathery balls touch off you... :(

Urggghh. Poor and cradle snatching it is so.

i eh.....can help ya with that ;)

PM me your last P60 and a recent bank statement and we'll talk.

ETA And a pic of your balls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭LouOB

I have a mortgage and its gone up by 540 in the last 6mths

(i win)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Scram

Dudess wrote: »
    In the great scheme of things it can, but that's not gonna stop you from feeling sh1tty. Are you unable to work or just finding it difficult to get work?

Both really and to top it all off i lost my Dole claim so im truly up **** creek now. Months ago my Doctor told me i should apply for disabilty and the interviewer at the dole but i didnt because i was too proud and now im ****ed i guess well sorta.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

i have ginger pubes

I have four deferrals next week and work only allowed me 6 days off for it.Up **** creek.

Also had to leave my newly rented apartment as my friend picked the worst apartment ever.so stuck in Galway with all my belongings with nowhere to sleep tonight.You think they let you sleep in the reading rooms in NUIG all night.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I'm unemployed and broke, and my previous employer is being a prick about sending out my P45, hence making it hard for me to claim the dole. Bastards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

I opened the fridge 30 mins ago to see no beer :eek::eek::eek:

But all will be ok soon, just ordered a pizza and a few beers so they should arrive any minute now :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

i thoroughly enjoy pretty much everything about my life

other people would definitely consider several aspects of it to be sad, but i have pity on them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Carsinian Thau

I only possess common sense when I view things in hindsight.

I have problems identifying if people are truly as them seem or are they assholes.

I panic about far too many things.

I feel an inappropriate amount of guilt if I ever do anything even remotely wrong.

I have a crippling fear of failure but don't value academic success that much so I never enjoy exam results because I either didn't do well enough or I just don't care.

Most people I know think I'm insane but the truth is that I just don't know when to shut up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Carsinian Thau

Helix wrote: »
    i thoroughly enjoy pretty much everything about my life

other people would definitely consider several aspects of it to be sad, but i have pity on them

Sounds like a healthy life view.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

i cant quite make out if thats sarcastic or not lol

I'm after spending today at the computer.

The whole day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,442 ✭✭✭Firetrap

I'm unemployed and broke, and my previous employer is being a prick about sending out my P45, hence making it hard for me to claim the dole. Bastards.

Happened to me years ago. I threatened to turn up in the office and not leave til they gave it to me. It worked