Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Busker arrested on Grafton Street today about half 4. Any info ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,443 ✭✭✭Red Sleeping Beauty

I don't even know who he is so please don't include me! ;)

Ok you're excluded

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Yes we all hate McSavage

Rabble Rousing FTW!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,531 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

pvt.joker wrote: »
    You're a legend. I hate the guy too!
    Please contribute your photos to this thread

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055199934&page=27

I'll have my smart montage up tomorrow brothers. No pc at home. Too much porn for the single man living alone. I'd never get time to work on creepy stalking montages if I kept computypwriterthingy in the gaff.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

I don't even know who he is so please don't include me! ;)

You dont know who mcsavage is?
    Shame on you.
    The thunderdome thread will teach you all you need to know!!

• Registered Users Posts: 339 ✭✭TirEoghain

Degsy wrote: »
    Shame on you.

To save me from having to read a 51 page thread, one photo would tell me who he is. Can someone point me to one photo of him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

There's pics of him on the last page of the linked thread.

TirEoghain wrote: »
    To save me from having to read a 51 page thread, one photo would tell me who he is. Can someone point me to one photo of him?
    http://www.dublinks.com/assets/38/E3E38493-DC98-4F0E-885ED5F3ADF779DE_big_image/image_image_image_Dave_McSavage.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 24,993 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

Shame on you.
    I couldn't be bothered going there!

Is he the chap that Joe Duffy has on Liveline on a Friday?

I couldn't be bothered going there!

Is he the chap that Joe Duffy has on Liveline on a Friday?

Nope.
    Even Joe duffy has standards.This fool is a regular filler-inner on the Late late Show because he used to be a warm-up man in the studio.His lack of talent is both palpable and pitifull.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Why are you all giving (said 'comedian') such good publicity? Do you realise that 400,000+ people view this site? Just don't talk about him, it's the best way to destroy his rep.

Look at all the people who still hate Hitler (with good reason too). He's probably the most famous man in history because people talk about him. Do you really want (said 'comedian') to be that famous in Ireland?

Someone once said to the media 'I don't care what you say about me, just spell my name right!'

Slagging him off on Boards.ie is only helping him become even more popular. Every insult, every comment that he's unfunny, every word about him increases his income by a measurable amount. His detractors become his PR people. You're helping him make money.

Stop it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Confab wrote: »
    every word about him increases his income by a measurable amount.

Including yours? :D

Disliking McSavage is a public duty, tbh.

Confab wrote: »
    Look at all the people who still hate Hitler (with good reason too). He's probably the most famous man in history because people talk about him. Do you really want (said 'comedian') to be that famous in Ireland?

Stop it!

I dont recall Hitler making any moneyout of his "popularity".
    It was his talent for waging wars of agression that got him noticed.
    McSavage's talents dont run to making people laugh,much less conquering half the world!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Dinter

If he can "conquer" the challenge of begging enough money off strangers to buy a cup of tea in the morning he's doing exceptionally well.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,413 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Not a fan, but there are worse, to be honest. Mind you, I think people just hate him for the sake of hating him. Anything constructive?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Not a fan, but there are worse, to be honest.

Like whom?

Like whom?

The polish/czech cowboy with the guitar for a start. Elderly guy. But that's neither here nor there: why (constructively) McSavage?

And, getting back to the original point, any more info on the guy who was arreste yesterday? Must have been doing more than just singing

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    The polish/czech cowboy with the guitar for a start. Elderly guy. But that's neither here nor there: why (constructively) McSavage?

And, getting back to the original point, any more info on the guy who was arreste yesterday? Must have been doing more than just singing

I believe this thread was about a busker who seemed to fit mcsavage's description.A lot of people seemed to hope it was mcsavage because he seems to annoy a lot of people.
    Pics of this czech cowboy or gtfo!

I believe this thread was about a busker who seemed to fit mcsavage's description.A lot of people seemed to hope it was mcsavage because he seems to annoy a lot of people.
    Pics of this czech cowboy or gtfo!

I know, but no one seems to know if it WAS him or not. I'm curious as to the 'why' more so than the 'who'. Also, why's he annoying? He's not particularly good, but then it's busking.

Have pics of just about every other busker except the cowbow (and McSavage, if he's who I think he is) so sorry - you got me there.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

That other McSavage thread is one of the most pathetic things I've ever read. And for once Dave McSavage wasn't at fault.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,125 ✭✭✭lightening

Phlann wrote: »
    That other McSavage thread is one of the most pathetic things I've ever read. And for once Dave McSavage wasn't at fault.

:D:D

No,it was the agent provocatuerwho started the thread who's responsible for the whole sorry mess.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

The buskers that really piss me off are the ones all too common here in Galway.
    Look at me! I have a silver face and can stand still holding my umbrella!
    Just want to punch them
    Every time.

I was in Chicago last month and on Michigan Ave there was one of these silver guys. He was drawing a huge crowd too, i almost had to walk on the road to get past. Im not sure i get the attraction and its such a common sight in Dublin for so many years it was weird to see a massive crowd on a very busy & famous US shopping street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Dinter

Yes you're right. When you read of his thought crimes against innocent passerbys in Dublin it does engender sympathy.

You're both eloquent and insightful.

Nope.
    Even Joe duffy has standards.This fool is a regular filler-inner on the Late late Show because he used to be a warm-up man in the studio.His lack of talent is both palpable and pitifull.
    I've shaken hands with and got drunk with the chap responsible for de-tuning his guitar on one of the nights that he appeared on the Late Late. He stood in as a guest backed out of that evenings broadcast. I haven't posted creepy montage yet as i got a pm from a some people proclaiming to be from a college society with an interest in obtaining said montage so I think I'll pass it over to them 1st.
    As for the poster saying that there's worse!? WHO?
    And as for the poster looking for constructive criticism read my previous post. His shoes don't seam to fit his feet in the normal fashion. I think MacS may have cloven hooves. I'm goona stroke his shoes sometime to find this out.

Jayzuz eh...what swings for some, a horse trots by with another course.
    I thought that thread was beautiful. Still is. It's the thread that keeps on giving. I haven't posted on it as my skills just wouldn't be up to such a high standard.
    Degsy be proud. But the time for actions has arrived.

humberklog wrote: »
    I've shaken hands with and got drunk with the chap responsible for de-tuning his guitar on one of the nights that he appeared on the Late Late. He stood in as a guest backed out of that evenings broadcast. I haven't posted creepy montage yet as i got a pm from a some people proclaiming to be from a college society with an interest in obtaining said montage so I think I'll pass it over to them 1st.
    As for the poster saying that there's worse!? WHO?
    And as for the poster looking for constructive criticism read my previous post. His shoes don't seam to fit his feet in the normal fashion. I think MacS may have cloven hooves. I'm goona stroke his shoes sometime to find this out.

Be carefull about pms from people claiming to be from college societies.
    It could well be mcsavage in one of his various guises.
    Post the pics up here like you said....or are YOU one of THEM???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭PurpleBerry

I was hating McSavage long before it was popular! I used to say "I hate that guy" whenever he was mentioned and get a few blank looks and questions of "who?", now that more people know of him I get asked "Did he say something to you, or something?" but the honest answer is "No. Not a word."

I did stop tonce as I walked through Temple Bar. All I witnessed was a smelly tramp-like creature making fun of anything he considered an easy target. Whether they were part of the audience or just happened to be nearby.

I don't dislike him because he once insulted me as I strolled past, he didn't, I dislike him because he's not funny, he's not original and he makes a lot of innocent passers-by feel uncomfortable. It's cringe-inducing watrching, and while a lot of people like that, I don't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭boneless

I just copped on who the guy is. I have to admit his form of lowest common denominator humour is anathema to me. He once passed a comment on a friend of mine. She responded by asking him where the hell he got the right to verbally assault people. She also threatened to arrest him (yes, I have a Garda friend:P) under the Non-Fatal Offences Against the Person Act... she flashed the card and all! He didn't like it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 don65

One lovely sunny summers day (yes, I swear it was sunny) I was strolling through Temple Bar enjoying the ambience (yes, I swear there was a nice ambience going on). I noticed a crowd of people at a street corner gathered around a street performer. So I stopped to hear what he had to say.

Was there but one or two minutes when he stopped his "show" (which hadn't been funny so far) to verbally abuse some foreign students - group of 14/15 year olds - who were chatting and laughing during his "show". When they proceeded to laugh in his face at being told off he started shouting at them to Fawrk Awrf. At this point a woman who I assume was their teacher or chaperone stepped in and asked him to stop shouting at them. He squared up to her and put his face right up to hers and proceeded to shout Fawrk Awrf over and over again. Fair play to her she held her ground for a minute or so quietly asking him not to say such a thing to her. But he continued over and over again. Eventually she and the group left and so too did most of the crowd.

I was embarrassed to be Irish like him that day. That was about four years ago and I will never support his rubbish which he thinks his funny. He is ridiculous.

He can easily be found on youtube doing his little "act".
    One is insulting a chinese woman because she is chinese.
    Another is telling two blokes walking by that they are a gay couple.
    Anothther is telling a man walking by with a child that he is a paedophile.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QMPPnSPVMFQ
    He insults a man in a wheelchair going about his business.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lawXmpCoXjM
    His stage show is even better,he makes a joke about molesting his baby daughter
    .http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qZaDQ_yokGo

He's a ****ing disgrace AND he's not remotely funny.