Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The general chit-chat thread [READ THE FIRST POST BEFORE POSTING HERE]

• Registered Users Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭bobcar61

Well it's in Spain now so lets hope your pork wasn't from a Spanish pig.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭Xiney

Irish - but who are we kidding these days :rolleyes:

4 people are been tested in Ireland for the Swine Flu,hope one of them isn't you Xiney:)

On a far more serious note and relative to Sligo, a man was stabbed/shot in Cranmore this evening:( Lets hope he will be ok.
    One of the lads from work was bringing our security man to his house to get gear for a football match and saw a man lying on the ground with with blood coming from what looked like his neck and a woman beside him covered in blood. I drove through Cranmore about 20 minutes ago and there is an area cordoned off with two Gardaí vans there.

Lets hope it's not too serious.

And I don't want any smart remarks from anyone in reply to this and no defamatory replies in relation to Cranmore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭rio-rose

serious,

lets hope its not another fatility for sligo/ cranmore

Nope, I'm not being tested for swine flu :P

I hope the guy is ok too... any news on that this morning?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭TequilaMockingBird

Gardai investigate Cranmore stabbing

A 34-year-old man has been hospitalised following a stabbing in the Cranmore area of Sligo last night.

The domestic incident involving two men occurred at a house on McNeill Drive at around 8pm.

It’s understood the man sustained neck injuries.

He was brought to Sligo General Hospital.

The man’s injuries have been described as non-life threatening.

A 25-year-old man, believed to be from London, was arrested in connection with the incident and is currently being detained at Sligo garda Station.

He was arrested under Section 4 of the Criminal Justice Act and can be detained for up to 24 hours.

http://oceanfm.ie/news/2009/04/28/gardai-investigate-cranmore-stabbing/

Ah yes, thank you. You're hired, you can be my googler and I shall pay you with Terry's Chocolate Oranges.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭Mrs.T

Xiney wrote: »
    Ah yes, thank you. You're hired, you can be my googler and I shall pay you with Terry's Chocolate Oranges.

Mmmm chocolate oranges! Darn I feel another craving coming on!! :pac:

That video is class but they mustn't of had a life while she was pregnant:eek:

So who is heading to Án Garbh Óg when it opens? Think it will be jammed. I'm going to go once I get paid(another week from now)
    We should have a boards meet up there some time soon

• Registered Users Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭darealtulip

afgjkl;[]

3444566789mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmjm,,

This is finns way of saying: tomorrow 8.30 I will be a daddy and he a big brother!

I know coz Mrs.T is to posh to push.

Not really the baby is breech, but mam and baby are ok.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭fozzle

Grats tulip!! Glad they're doing well - give her our love!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,657 ✭✭✭magnumlady

Awww great news, I won't have the internet as from tomorrow, so early congratulations....and I hope everything goes really well for you all.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Big_Mac

Congrats and best of luck. Hope everything is ok with breach and all.....

Thanks every one, let you all know tomorrow how we got on.

You are already a dad:) Bet Finn is excited about been a big brother and have you eventually chosen on a name yet for her?

I'm going to a wedding tomorrow in Riverstown, hope the sun will be shining like it was today.

Will be thinking of ye Tulip and Mrs.T

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Is the Garavogue re-opening? Cool!! I'm so happy, I'm gonna de-frost those Mexican rashers I've stashed in the freezer!

Sure is.Opening tonight for invite only as far as I know and open to the public from tomorrow night is what I think I heard.
    I'm gonna head down next week some time when I get myself some money.

Best of luck to Mrs T and Baby T! Can't wait to meet her :D

Best wishes to Mr & Mrs T, and Master T.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Congrats Mrs & Mr. T and baby T!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,991 ✭✭✭DenMan

This is not good news for Sligo. Let's hope their branches in the Republic will be safe, or will it be just like what happened to Zavvi?

http://www.rte.ie/news/2009/0501/pizzahut.html

• Registered Users Posts: 46,012 ✭✭✭✭muffler

Xiney wrote: »
    Best of luck to Mrs T and Baby T! Can't wait to meet her :D
    Ah! The much expected news.

Congrats to the pair of ye. I hope you didnt have a hard time of it darealtulip ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,991 ✭✭✭DenMan

Congratulations Mr and Mrs T. Welcome baby T.

We have no official word yet.

How inconsiderate of Mr T not to let us know! :D

/imagines Mrs T ninja kicking Mr T if he even tries to go near a computer right now :pac:

Well here is the offical word!!! Our baby was born at 12.45 today and weights 3.75 kilo or around 8 lbs in old money. Mother and child are healthy and well. We named her Fenna.

I'm a very happy and proud dad (again!):D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Just home. Thanks again you all!

• Registered Users Posts: 43,865 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Congrats!

17tnis.png

• Registered Users Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

congrates mr and mrs tulip, will you be wetting the head any time soon

irish-stew wrote: »
    congrates mr and mrs tulip, will you be wetting the head any time soon

oh aye!! a boards drink would be in order!

Lovely name, lovely weight! Sincere congratulations to you both (and little Master T)!

@ Mods: We should really have a separate "Welcome Mizz T (awwww) Thread"