Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The general chit-chat thread [READ THE FIRST POST BEFORE POSTING HERE]

• Registered Users Posts: 2,225 ✭✭✭fillefatale

hi, i need to get bridging done and crowns.... wondering if anyone can recommend a dentist in enniskillen,..... id be grateful for any feedback thanks

i've heard good things about blue apple, its about 20m from enniskillen

• Registered Users Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭bobcar61

So just to let ye all know I'm going to be away from the laptop for the guts of 5 weeks from Monday onwards as I'll be on holidays and doing a fair bit of travelling so I won't always have an internet connection.

I've told Fozzle so she will be keeping a closer eye on ye all than she has been doing so recently but hopefully there won't be too many problems.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,657 ✭✭✭magnumlady

Best of luck Bobcar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Did ye see the front page of the Champion this week? Aparently the Chamber of Commerce are complaining about "a small minority being allowed to block" the Eastern Bridge.

A bit of hypocrisy, no?

• Registered Users Posts: 985 ✭✭✭mountainy man

shower of *#$£ers , may the fleas of a thousand camels infest their armpits ! ect .:(

• Registered Users Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

i've heard good things about blue apple, its about 20m from enniskillen

thought i regonised the name, its in village of 'belcoo' in fermanagh, immediatly after crossing the boarder going through 'blacklion' on the sligo/enniskillen road. enniskillen as said is about a further 20 mins away from there

When going through the village (from sligo) turn left just before the PSNI barracks, the surgury is about a couple of 100 yards on the left

thats all i know about it my self

If any of you are on facebook, please can you vote for me (Val Robus):
    http://www.facebook.com/shopireland?v=wall&story_fbid=132178640148354

Thanks in advance.

magnumlady wrote: »
    If any of you are on facebook, please can you vote for me (Val Robus):
    http://www.facebook.com/shopireland?v=wall&story_fbid=132178640148354

Thanks in advance.

done

<thumbs up>

irish-stew wrote: »
    done

<thumbs up>

some great pics in there, you'll need to teach me how to use my camera

Thanks, it's just practice....mind you the camera club helped too.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭fozzle

*sobs* I'm missing a tooth! I have a face-hole now!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,252 ✭✭✭Buford T Justice

fozzle wrote: »
    *sobs* I'm missing a tooth! I have a face-hole now!

Know the feeling. Had many of these situations thrust upon me.

/sends hugs

• Registered Users Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭fozzle

Know the feeling. Had many of these situations thrust upon me.

/sends hugs

Thank you! :-( I will never be a toothpaste model.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭bobcar61

Whoa I've been away for way to long. Still not at home though, sitting inn Heathrow airport waiting for my flight back to Dublin. New Zealand is amazing, so if anyone of you are feeling generous enough to buy me a ticket to go back I'd really appreciate it.

So how is everyone??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

bobcar61 wrote: »
    Whoa I've been away for way to long. Still not at home though, sitting inn Heathrow airport waiting for my flight back to Dublin. New Zealand is amazing, so if anyone of you are feeling generous enough to buy me a ticket to go back I'd really appreciate it.

So how is everyone??

Ah bobcar I'd love to go there,how long were you there for? Sorry if all this has been posted before,it's my first time on the thread and don't fancy reading all the previous pages.

avoid HMV in the johnson court tomorrow (22nd), jedward are coming to luanch their new album

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

*sets up sniper point*

avoid HMV in the johnson court tomorrow (22nd), jedward are coming to luanch their new album

I'll be there.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,225 ✭✭✭fillefatale

apparently they'll be in letterkenny xtra vision too. sigh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

Anyone hear about a shooting in Cartron today? I've heard a few rumours but can't see anything on the news websites ...

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Yeah just heard on the news - 60 yr old man in hospital with head injuries after an alleged assault in Cartron. Didnt say anything about a shooting though. Hope he pulls through ok......

Does anyone know if the pub at the Riverside suites is still open?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 TremblingTurnip

Does anyone know if the pub at the Riverside suites is still open?

Ya it is still open as far as i know.

Did any of you see Sligo on RTE 1 last night. It looked great, can't believe the weather!
    It's here: http://www.rte.ie/player/#v=1083572

Aw forgot to watch that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Essexboy

Heard today that some Garda stations in the county are to be closed shortly, including Cliffoney and Rosses Point.
    Anyone know if this is true or is it just another rumour?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭TequilaMockingBird

Any news on that case on in the Courthouse? I may have missed it, is it still on?

Since when is there a Garda station in Rosses Point? Never even knew.