Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is she entitled to full refund

Options
  • 05-08-2008 12:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 40

Hi,
    I work in a shop that sells laptops, and last week a lady bought laptop from me in the shop, this morning she comes back into the shop the laptop is fine no fault and is happy with it except she saw the exact same laptop spec and model cheaper in another shop and wants a full refund as she wants to buy the cheaper one or she wants to get refunded the difference she is calling back tomorrow once I have spoke to the manager, any replies would be gratefully accepted I don't think she is entitled to get a refund as the product is not faulty would like to hear what other people think before she comes back.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,038 ✭✭✭penexpers

No way is she entitled to a refund.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,497 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

She's certainly not entitled to any refund to a full amount of a percentage, its upto her to shop around before buying something and thats something the consumer agency has advertised alot

Of course its upto the shop if they wanted to give anything as a goodwill gesture but yoyu certainly don't have to do a thing under law just because she's unhappy she paid more.

She's chancing her arm and if she says anything about it being a law or under consumer rights then she's talking out her back side :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭sunnysoutheast