Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft News [READ FIRST POST BEFORE POSTING]

• Registered Users Posts: 36,167 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Any possibillity of some kind of PCS?

Also, I thought you were on Richies side on this one? "Its soo fugly" and the like?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

I have never in my life said that. What I said was the inclusion of a box mag would make it a travesty. Like letting John from art college retouch the Mona Lisa with photo-luminescent acrylic paint and a 5" masonary brush because he wants to bring the contents of the Louvre into a 21st century, post-Warhol ambience to suit his latest dynamic installation.

The AUG can/should only be one of four colours; OD, black, tan or pink. I don't really support the idea of it on pink, but there's a chick who's delicates I'd like to see more of who is of that opinion, so I'm not gonna disagree with her now am I?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

You forgot blue, for the Royal Saudi Palace Guards, looks alot better than one may think.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Fyr.Fytr

NakedDex wrote: »
    I have never in my life said that. What I said was the inclusion of a box mag would make it a travesty. Like letting John from art college retouch the Mona Lisa with photo-luminescent acrylic paint and a 5" masonary brush because he wants to bring the contents of the Louvre into a 21st century, post-Warhol ambience to suit his latest dynamic installation.

The AUG can/should only be one of four colours; OD, black, tan or pink. I don't really support the idea of it on pink, but there's a chick who's delicates I'd like to see more of who is of that opinion, so I'm not gonna disagree with her now am I?

I laughed so much i fear ive soiled myself

You forgot blue, for the Royal Saudi Palace Guards, looks alot better than one may think.

I've never seen those before... Fantastic. That's her Christmas present sorted, His and Hers assault rifes.
    I do hope she hasn't got them already, she's so hard to buy for!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

LOL!

Edit: Just read back to see what yis were all on about, and yes, I think I want a GBB AUG. But only with A3 front-end. In that case I'd sell a kidney for it...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

You might have had a long wait for the styer anyway Inokatsu have only just got round to releasing there m4 based the wa system, the power output quoted is for the co2 mags (there was meant to a regulation option but again no news) that have not even been seen yet, the current inokatsu m4 uses the wa mags. There was a number of those posters release also featuring an mp5 and a scar along with others.

=====

Product : Inokatsu M4 SOP MOD0 Carbine (PRE-ORDER)

Source : http://www.redwolfairsoft.com/redwolf/airsoft/ProductDetail?prodID=25508
    We've got our hands on the Inokatsu M4A1 Carbine Gas Blowback and it's a belter of a gun! It bears a similar resemblance to the WA gas blowback platform in that it uses the WA-type mags (not included and sold separately), but that is where the similarity ends. With a fully-licensed Colt metal body, this blowback-beauty features an all aluminum body (CNC finishing) unlike that of the WA (which has a lot of plastic parts due to restrictions in Japan) and they all look just like the real thing! The manufacturing process is the same as the real thing, which gives the Inokatsu M4 it's realistic finishing and color. Experts who have seen the gun say that parts such as the front sight and the markings on the receiver are almost indistinguishable from the real steel M4. Even the cocking lever has the same resistance when you pull back on it. The barrel and bolt are made from solid steel. This gun is very solid and heavy.

Everything about this gun screams quality and realism, and if you want an all metal M4 with gas blowback, then you should seriously consider one of these. It has a nice weight to it and the parts are incredibly tough and resilient. In fact, this gun can handle Red Gas, which gives a nice performance figure of 450+ fps. The piston is a solid steel piece and the blowback on this is as equally solid, feeling much stronger than the WA blowback. Rattle-off the rounds, emptying the mag and it will lock-back just like the real thing. Great attention has been paid to the details, for example, only when the gun is cocked does the safety lever go to safe mode. Other features include: collapsible stock and removable RIS covers (included).

Price (USD) $790.00

INO-GBB-M4-L.jpg

=====

Product : AKS-74U Gas Blowback[Taiwan GHK]

Source : http://www.ratech.com.tw/eng_ratech/pro_of_eng.html

Preorder at the moment 400usd per unit and 45usd for each magazine, free shipping with pre orders.

AKS-74U.jpg
    011.jpg

=====

=====

Product : WE M4 GBB

Source : http://www.arniesairsoft.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=152411&st=380&start=380

Airsoftbuddy finally resurfaced over at arnies after a long break with information on the we m4 that people where talking about , information points to first batch being shipped/released on the 1st.

Preorders are over at airsoftbuddy.com but i would realy wait for some reviews before shelling out.
    Dear ALL,

Sorry for no update for a long time. The final samples of WE GBB M4 just arrived at Hong Kong for our testing last week. I immediately took some photos and video for sharing with you guys.

Please refer to the following for photos, http://picasaweb.google.com/kcyauwil/WEM4Carbine2ndSample#.

For testing video, please visit http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0WkMz0ZXW3U.

I've used a machine to check with the fps. It is 480 fps with 0.2g BB and top gas.

Due to I was waiting for factory's update, so I didn't update to you guys. I'm very sorry about that.

For the launch date, I still waiting for factory's confirmation. But I know it won't be too long.

Please raise out if you have any query about this product.

Thank you and sorry for late update.

Airsoft Buddy

Lots and lots of pics...

http://picasaweb.google.com/kcyauwil/WEM4Carbine2ndSample#

=====

• Registered Users Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Frank the Manc

nice speed loader.

why, of all the GBB manufacturers out there did WE decide to develop this?
    if you cant even clone a simple 1911 right why bother with this?

im no fan of hi end guns but even if the WE was a third of the price id still but the WA, no doubt they will develop thier own fan boys base regardless of quality.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

If its priced well it will be vewry popular., simply becasue theres not much like it on the game sites here at the moment.,
    The only down side i can see with the WE GBB is the fact that its not a copy of the WA GBB so parts might be a problem.,

• Registered Users Posts: 36,167 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Any opinions on the RA 74SU? Looks very nice indeed, could also make some great footage:p Also, suggeststions for good black furniture?

Now....how much will it cost... €440 with tax and duty....Christmas is looming:D

vtec wrote: »
    If its priced well it will be vewry popular., simply becasue theres not much like it on the game sites here at the moment.,
    The only down side i can see with the WE GBB is the fact that its not a copy of the WA GBB so parts might be a problem.,

see thats it exactly, itll be bought due to its cheap price irrespective of quality and performance.

The first Irish retailer who imports these to sell, ill burn them out* :D

Did WE actually get an R&D dept. or is it a clone of something not yet in production?

*not a joke.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

To be honest i wouldnt rate WE that badly really, ive had their baby hicappa for about a year now and not a problem with it., their New MEU is a cracking piece too, i mistook it for the TM one at first., I have seen problems with stuff like leaf springs on some of the older 1911's although nothing to make me rate them as complete sh*te., theres a lot worse out there.,
    This new GBB appears to be a design by themselves, its defo not a clone of the WA GBB and i havent seen anything with that firing mechanism so far.,

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Beast ASI

You've got to remember that this M4 is only rebranded by WE, and not made by them. K2 Customs (I think) designed it, I'm probably wrong, but anyway, and it's based off the Escort system apparently, except with the gas coming from the mags.

Only 30rnds per mag though, which is a bit too low for me tbh.

Either this WE or the Inokatsu one.... hmmm.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

I'd rather a Daytonagun custom and run it on external co2 tbh.

vtec wrote: »
    To be honest i wouldnt rate WE that badly really, ive had their baby hicappa for about a year now and not a problem with it., their New MEU is a cracking piece too, i mistook it for the TM one at first., I have seen problems with stuff like leaf springs on some of the older 1911's although nothing to make me rate them as complete sh*te., theres a lot worse out there.,
    This new GBB appears to be a design by themselves, its defo not a clone of the WA GBB and i havent seen anything with that firing mechanism so far.,

to be honest from what ive seen, and it is quite a few, from 1911 to tactical, to hicappa, baby, dragon all have had more than one problem, and not just a simple fix like the leaf spring - serious gas holding & efficiency problem, loading nozzels, bushings, slide cracking and breaking, maybe i have a biased view, but if you rack the slide on any WE and most other metal GBBs within reason, id be able to tell the difference by sound alone.
    the monkey metal they use just seems so inferiour compared to most other brands of a simmilar price.
    i cant describe it really, just a more hollow sound as opposed to a snappy heavy clunk.
    that said i havnt used the MEU so may be open to correction.

anyways back on topic.

Beast have you any info about how close a replica it is of an escort.
    30 rounds whats the matter....too real for you.:P

• Registered Users Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

http://www.redwolfairsoft.com/redwolf/airsoft/NewsDetail?newsID=843

Bullets might be interested in this one. Also anybody else looking at SVD.

You know, you'd think I'd have noticed that...:o

Wow! impressed with the toothpick test though.

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Beast ASI

Contacted Daytona to see if I can try to get my SVD converted- Pretty unlikely though..... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 -s-m-a-l-l-i-e-

Ok hey lads hows it goin does any1 no where i can get an air sniper that shoots metal bb's??????

• Registered Users Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Ok hey lads hows it goin does any1 no where i can get an air sniper that shoots metal bb's??????

Airsoft guns only fire plastic bb's.

What you are looking for is an air rifle...which you need to have a licence for.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

You are asking in the wrong forum. Try the Shooting forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 -s-m-a-l-l-i-e-

Yeah ok cheers lads!!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭G3-Nut

Apparently some ACM have begun a project on the magpul masada...apparently, magpul have issued a statement that they are gonna track down the company and stop the process...anyway heres a link for you lads to drool over the pics

http://www.power-dy.com/show.aspx?id=2742&cid=5

What they actually said, but never released as a press statement, was "we're going to hunt them down and conduct a righteous crusade".

It's not a true Masada, it's not even a true ACR. Magpul PTS are developing the Masada aeg at the moment and have been for several months. Frankly, I'm willing to wait for Magpul to release it rather than some no-name Chinese crowd trying to copy a rifle which has no physical models or units in existance outside the walls of Magpul's and Bushmasters's R&D departments.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭G3-Nut

What they actually said, but never released as a press statement, was "we're going to hunt them down and conduct a righteous crusade".

It's not a true Masada, it's not even a true ACR. Magpul PTS are developing the Masada aeg at the moment and have been for several months. Frankly, I'm willing to wait for Magpul to release it rather than some no-name Chinese crowd trying to copy a rifle which has no physical models or units in existance outside the walls of Magpul's and Bushmasters's R&D departments.

Same here, besides the internals will probably be FUBAR...cant wait for the magpul pts one woot...i just posted to give people an idea what it would look like..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭elsi

Looks like the WE gas M4 is on the market.....

http://www.airsoftbuddy.com/

If this is infact manufactured by WE im expecting it to be complete sh1te.