Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft News [READ FIRST POST BEFORE POSTING]

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,316 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

picture.php?albumid=65&pictureid=277

• Registered Users Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

OzCam wrote: »
    O'Leary makes money by treating people like dirt and screwing them for every last fraction of a cent. Southwest Airlines, on which Ryanair is based, have the same pricing structure, but manage to run a business without being obnoxious to everyone. King Rat is still a rat. No respect from me.

Quite the opposite, I think it's refreshing to see someone who's upfront and unpatronising about their business model.

If you fly ryanair, you should not be a retard and take a carry-on bag on a weekend trip. You should also expect for it to be reasonably unpleasant. It's an aeroplane. You're going somewhere for not a lot of money, you're not buying the thing.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,316 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Guys let it go

Plenty of Ryanair threads in the ranting and raving forum

This is SPARTA! the airsoft forum and this is an airsoft news thread

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Masada wrote: »
    The G&P Masada now on Airsoft Global,
    http://airsoftglobal.com/product_info.php?products_id=11074
    GP-AEG-GPC01-AG-2.jpg

Its believed to be an A&K with a G&P drop in gearbox, 11 inch barrel and a noveske.

Its only 190 USD on ehobby for the same gun without the G&P gearbox, I'd sooner buy the cheaper one and upgrade, its not like you'd leave it standard anyway. :)

PS, I hope this means we'll be seeing the 11 inch barrel in reputable stores soon too, monda are a pain in the face to deal with.

Just picked this up on Redwolf seems to be 2 verions of this ,

G&P Custom Magpul Masada (Fully Licensed Based on A&K) - Black

G&P has custom built this A&K Masada (Black) from the ground up with it's own internal mechanism and gearbox.

G&P custom adds the following, which was not included on the standard A&K:
    - 8mm bearing complete gearbox (GP857A)
    - Metal Air Nozzle (SR-25)
    - M120 High Speed Motor (GP561)
    - Precision Inner Barrel

Please note that some versions of the G&P custom Masada include a fake Noveske flash hider, which is an illegal and unlicensed version. RedWolf only carries the fully licensed legal version of this G&P custom.

Fully licensed from MAGPUL, the G&P custom Masada is well balanced and solidly built for the money. Nicely textured plastic on the lower receiver and rear stock, the grips and butt stock are properly textured for maximum grip. The functional metal bolt cover locks back when you pull back on the charging handle. To release it, simply use your index finger to push down on the bolt release for the bolt cover to fly forward with a loud "flap" sound. CNC aluminum upper receiver adds weight and realism with RIS rail for attaching the included spring loaded rear flip up sight.

The rear stock is fully adjustable, and can be folded, extended (7 positions) and the cheek piece lifted (held in place by friction so more for looks than a real functional feature). Ambidextrous magazine release button so it can be accessed from both sides. Metal flip up front sight with elevation and windage adjustment. Full metal barrel with 14mm clockwise thread for attachment of silencer (sold separately). Mini 8.4v battery is stored in the front grip. Unique user adjustable barrel lock system ensures that the front end stays tightly on the gun with no barrel wobble. Adjustable hop-up accessible when bolt cover pulled back.
    This G&P version comes with TWO magazines - a high capacity 300 round PMAG, and a traditional 68 round M16 metal magazine.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

I personally think this whole masada thing is a shambles.

A&K make a clone gun(a pretty decent one at that and with no help), magpul sues, A&K get licenced by magpul and now we have the same A&K with a holographic sticker?! as the official masada, in name only. Then G&P take the A&K, again, same as the original unlicensed clone and slap some shite on and in it, silly holographic sticker, and noveske flash hider, and now its even betterer!

If Mikhael T himself came up to me, with my clone kalash, and offered me a luminous sticker, with OFFICIAL KALASHNIKOV!!! written on it, and told me it would make my clone "official" I'd have to politely decline such a sticker.
    Then if G&P offered to stick on the sticker, rip the pretty good quality internals out of my kalash, change my flash hider for an aftermarket one and then try to charge me? I'd decline in a much less polite fashion.

Get yore stickerz now! Official!

When someone figures it out, please explain it to me. :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,956 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

A&K make a clone gun(a pretty decent one at that and with no help), magpul sues, A&K get licenced by magpul and now we have the same A&K with a holographic sticker?! as the official masada, in name only. Then G&P take the A&K, again, same as the original unlicensed clone and slap some shite on and in it, silly holographic sticker, and noveske flash hider, and now its even betterer!

If Mikhael T himself came up to me, with my clone kalash, and offered me a luminous sticker, with OFFICIAL KALASHNIKOV!!! written on it, and told me it would make my clone "official" I'd have to politely decline such a sticker.
    Then if G&P offered to stick on the sticker, rip the pretty good quality internals out of my kalash, change my flash hider for an aftermarket one and then try to charge me? I'd decline in a much less polite fashion.

Your simple wood and steel mind can't keep up with the complicated workings of the l33t polymer beast that is Magpul Sam.:pac:

On a side note, I'm sure $$ played a part in this A&K/Magpul Masada fiasco.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Give it time we will see the Bushmaster airsoft masada /ACR then we have stickers for that too saying The real Masada /Acr;)
    on the whole G&P didnt they do the same with the kart M14 new abs version took the stock and reciever and dropped in there own internals

• Registered Users Posts: 9,746 ✭✭✭DeBurca

• Registered Users Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Blay wrote: »
    Your simple wood and steel mind can't keep up with the complicated workings of the l33t polymer beast that is Magpul Sam.:pac:

On a side note, I'm sure $$ played a part in this A&K/Magpul Masada fiasco.

Absolutely, A&K were gonna go broke after doing all the R&D on the gun, magpul is a whore that lends its name to chinese made tat and likes to sue, the rest is history.

What I don't get is the ghey sticker, it emphasises that the gun is a toy, not make it more realistic, I'm gonna roflol if ever I see one skirmished with that thing stuck on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,148 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

What I don't get is the ghey sticker, it emphasises that the gun is a toy, not make it more realistic, I'm gonna roflol if ever I see one skirmished with that thing stuck on it.

Nah, don't roflol .... wait until the sun catches the holo-sticker and reflects, giving you a nice homing beacon at which to aim. Roflol after you hear "HIT!!!"

• Registered Users Posts: 36,167 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Lemming wrote: »
    Nah, don't roflol .... wait until the sun catches the holo-sticker and reflects, giving you a nice homing beacon at which to aim. Roflol after you hear "HIT!!!"

Was thinking that earlier, maybe for paintball, but in a stealth game :p Idiots.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭tonyj_mc

bullets wrote: »
    Well with the fencing masks they are
    Pretty comfortable, grand field of view, but can muffle your hearing.
    Pools of sweat tend to built up around the chin area of the mask...and
    a year down the line they stink and are hard to wash.

I can see the airsoft ones being of a similar nature, not sure from the pics
    if they would cover the user's ears or not.

~B

Yeah hear you on the hearing, used to fence myself years ago, chin area sweat problem was fine just pull the padding out and throw it in the washing machine, must root out the old gear and give it a go

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭Stonewolf

Except it wouldn't be official, Mr K doesn't actually own the AK rights and never saw a penny of royalty.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Absolutely, A&K were gonna go broke after doing all the R&D on the gun, magpul is a whore that lends its name to chinese made tat and likes to sue, the rest is history.

The sticker is basically a ticket that allows american players to import the gun without being persecuted by customs over there. They are very strict on rip offs over there.
    In the same way as that fancy holographic sticker that comes on your new hoodie, you'll take it off before ya wear it. its only purpose is to say its a legit one.

The whole A&K thing about going broke is a fabbed story by magpul to save some face after having to do a deal with the enemy.
    They were far from broke and have in fact been churning out plenty of fancy new toys unique to them. A&K Masada, MK43, M60, Systema PTW clone and theres an M9 in the works. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Spetzcong

Masada wrote: »
    The sticker is basically a ticket that allows american players to import the gun without being persecuted by customs over there. They are very strict on rip offs over there.
    In the same way as that fancy holographic sticker that comes on your new hoodie, you'll take it off before ya wear it. its only purpose is to say its a legit one.

The whole A&K thing about going broke is a fabbed story by magpul to save some face after having to do a deal with the enemy.
    They were far from broke and have in fact been churning out plenty of fancy new toys unique to them. A&K Masada, MK43, M60, Systema PTW clone and theres an M9 in the works. :)

ATOZ SVD Clone too, which I have to say me likey very much...

G&G's 2010 catalogue is out now. Theres a load of new goodies added to their range,
    Heres a few i liked myself,
    The mythical F2000 finially makes a show,
    4115193406_c3a32f3231_o.jpg

Dex will cream himself over this thing,
    4114425891_1a664f2c17_o.jpg

A Tan MP5, Well why not? :D
    4115194372_a2a07f5389_o.jpg

Both the A1 and A2,
    4115194868_cb532db9e1_o.jpg

Ive seen this in the flesh, Its a beast and a half, :)
    4114426749_25a9927322.jpg

Heres the entire catalogue,(its a big file)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?0coydjftrnm

• Registered Users Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

FN2000 caused a blood rush to a body part to which I'm confused over...I thought it only happend with girls.

Time to save ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

TheDoc wrote: »
    FN2000 caused a blood rush to a body part to which I'm confused over...I thought it only happend with girls.

Time to save ;)

I hate the bloody thing, but I must have it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭extremetaz

I've used one - one of the lads who skirmishes with us has one for the last 2 years or so.

Very nice piece of kit to handle if you can get past the look of it - and I like bullpups. :P

On another note - there's an EBR on gunner that has my credit card making eyes at me.

extremetaz wrote: »
    I've used one - one of the lads who skirmishes with us has one for the last 2 years or so.

Very nice piece of kit to handle if you can get past the look of it - and I like bullpups. :P

On another note - there's an EBR on gunner that has my credit card making eyes at me.

That be the JLS? Ive had one for 2 years, used to get an awful lot of use and never let me down. i love the thing.

That wont stop me from getting my mits on this piece of G&G pornography though, One step closer to a Sam Fisher loadout now., :D

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭ZeroSignal

Puding wrote: »
    http://www.brassguardequip.com/faq.html

i rather like these, found them over at arnies, the half face mask is something i;ve been looking for for some time, only problem is payment methods accepted are not the safest, trying to find some more info

Holy crap. Shipping to Ireland is €42. That is made of epic phail. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 816 ✭✭✭gungun

anyone else ahving trouble opening the g&g catalog? it keeps saying error could not repair file:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Wouldn't mind the FN2000, i really should save for a G&G...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭Chuck the Buck

Is it me or does that F2000 look like the handguard on the front is removable so a M203 could be under slung? But the real question for me is will there be the correct scope for it???

• Registered Users Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

Is it me or does that F2000 look like the handguard on the front is removable so a M203 could be under slung? But the real question for me is will there be the correct scope for it???

a correct eglm would be rather nice, don;t know about the scope, always seemed to large, and the extra features within the scope on the realsteel would be rather useless and never replicated in the airsoft version

fnf20003.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Puding wrote: »
    a correct eglm would be rather nice, don;t know about the scope, always seemed to large, and the extra features within the scope on the realsteel would be rather useless and never replicated in the airsoft version

fnf20003.jpg

o sweet lord

you lot are bigger cock teases then the misses...sweet lord thats immense

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

And there's a version with an even bigger optic with a laser ranger finder and bullet drop compensator for the 5.56 and M203 rounds. Thats the basic optic.

There is lower handguards with built in laser and flashlight for the real thing.

Just hope PMags will fit in the magwell.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

That is Uglier than a FAL!

Trying to find the STANAG magazine amongst everything is
    a bit like trying to find where' Wally.

~B

• Registered Users Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

i have to laugh thought, and people said the tavor was an ugly beast :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 997 ✭✭✭.22 Lover

The FN2000 in full kit is the most beautyful guns ive ever seen.Now what is the address of the G&G catolog?