Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft News [READ FIRST POST BEFORE POSTING]

• Registered Users Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

As long as I've waited for one, and as badly as I want one, I'm waiting.
    I'll probably get one after Christmas, which should be enough time to get the kinks ironed out.
    When, after Christmas, will depend entirely on the availability of a CO2 magazine at that stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Very true on the CO2, if we get a freeze like we got last year. A bit of back yard plinking with a CO2 powered G36 GBBr on ice plate targets. Not a bad way to start off 2011 me thinks.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,308 ✭✭✭Horse84

New mp5 gbbr prototype from vfc
    VFC%20MP5-2.jpg?psid=1
    VFC%20MP5-3.jpg?psid=1

• Registered Users Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

Know that is nice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

Make an SD6 version and I am all over that.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,148 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

In a follow on from this earlier thread post;

gbb08.jpg

G&P 'Bomber' m16A1 GBBR (limited edition), not released yet, but apparently on pre-order.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,434 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

So what's a good CO2 pistol...looking to get one and looking for recommendations.
    Since I have a serpa for a M9 I suppose that's a good bet but I'd like something different. Not too gone on the PT99 I think it's called.
    Must be blowback..

/whimper :eek:

I need a brown paper bag .... can't breath ...

Inokatsu to release m16VN, m16A1, and XM177E1 GBBRs.

m16vn_thumb1.jpg
    xm177_thumb.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,787 ✭✭✭Evade

You dropped the su from Inokatsu in your link.

Edit: They do look really nice.

Evade wrote: »
    You dropped the su from Inokatsu in your link.

Edit: They do look really nice.

Fixed. My apologies, I was too distracted trying to breath :pac:

Between Inokatsu's commerative release of the m1911 (A1) next year, and an m16; I'm going to be skint for the next year ...

Lemming wrote: »
    Fixed. My apologies, I was too distracted trying to breath :pac:

Between Inokatsu's commerative release of the m1911 (A1) next year, and an m16; I'm going to be skint for the next year ...

Speaking of that m1911, any update on a probable release date or rough retail price, I would be guessing 350 euro+???

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Horse84 wrote: »
    Speaking of that m1911, any update on a probable release date or rough retail price, I would be guessing 350 euro+???

they said it would be released around the colt 1911's 100th anniversery next november,but ive heard the 1911a1 will make an appearance before then

price tag closer to 400e

• Registered Users Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

You could get three real .45 calibre pistols for that price in the US!

I'll hold out for the cloners to do a full steel 1911 if ever that happens, not that I begrudge the inokatsu, I'm sure it will be fantastic.

You could get three real .45 calibre pistols for that price in the US!

Yeah, but you can't use them for airsoft :p

Incidentally, here's a much better picture of the blued steel finish (and the stainless steel one too):

zo2gggjf_thumb.jpg
    sanabbva.jpg
    Link

Apologies for the GBBR spam, but ...

first off, Inokatsu demo videos; albeit from early prototypes;

And for all you masada addicts out there ... G&P are working on Magpul GBBR mags (WA platform). They're metal, since polymer & gas != good result.

wflmdqvo_thumb.jpg

Link

• Registered Users Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Anyone know a release date for those co2 glock mags ?

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭Harakka

Something odd with those G&P Mags, they were supposed to be out in September but no one in HK has them in stock. Evike has both the sand & black version listed, no idea about stock though:

http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?products_id=33345

http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?products_id=33344

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Anyone know a release date for those co2 glock mags ?

Available now lad direct from ra tech http://www.ratech.com.tw/store/product.php?id_product=513. ehobby and the likes will prob have em in the next few weeks as well

• Registered Users Posts: 5,110 ✭✭✭moggser

how yiz lads have any of yiz ordered from the ratech site just mentioned there i wanna buy the bollix out of them glock mags and was wondering is the ems option safe there is a other option for half the price with no tracking

to late i ordered all the mags :):)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,715 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

KSC M4A1 is out at WGC shop for those interested.

http://www.wgcshop.com/wgc2008/main/product_detail1.php?item=KSC-GBR-M4A1J

review of the new bad bull tracer

• Registered Users Posts: 17,434 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Horse84 wrote: »
    Available now lad direct from ra tech http://www.ratech.com.tw/store/product.php?id_product=513. ehobby and the likes will prob have em in the next few weeks as well

damn...now if only they did one for my KSC M9 system 7...
    the temptation to buy a glock 18 with CO2 mags is killing me :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Someting a little intresting

5122387523_3b768f8608_z.jpg
    5122990304_65d1cfa89f_z.jpg
    5122990324_8a05872eea_z.jpg
    5122990360_8df8cee2d7_z.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

I have to get me one of those ^^

Now if only they would modify it a little bit to turn it into
    a Bren!

Had planning on getting myself a Bren Gun for Christmas from Shoot n Scoot
    but they've not replied to any queries I've sent via the website Grrrrrr.
    would not turn down an old ZB26 though!! yummy.

~B

bullets wrote: »
    Had planning on getting myself a Bren Gun for Christmas from Shoot n Scoot
    but they've not replied to any queries I've sent via the website

Give them a call perhaps? +44 1796 482582

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Airsofter101

http://www.airsoftpanda.com/product_info.php/cPath/59_117_190/products_id/2089

Well Bolt Action Type 96 w/ 338 folding stock full set(MB08D BK)

all you need is the flash hider and you have a nice replica, looking to try and pick one of these up if i can, hope they show up in europe

• Registered Users Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Dread-Lock

iron%20airsoft%20416%20promotion.jpg

Just saw this over on ebaybanned, unfortunately theres no other details on it.

seems this is a clone of the Classic army M24 and there is a review on airsoft gi about it cant seem to find a retailer in europe that has it and i soooo neeeeed eh ...just have to wait i guess

image174.png