Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What do you pay your childminder?

Options
2»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 729 ✭✭✭beth-lou

kelle wrote: »
    If every working mother had to pay a childminder e15 per hour to have one of their children minded (never mind each child), then mothers would not return to work and there would be no market for childcare.

:eek::eek::eek::eek:
    You must be earning a VERY high wage. My job would only leave me with only e20 at the end of the week if I paid that (and I am a professional)

My wage is probably quite good and if I didn't have kids I'd be rich, but paying out childcare and mortgage leaves me with nothing.