Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is it tough being gay?

Options
  • 07-08-2008 3:02pm
    Registered Users Posts: 202 ✭✭

I'd love to get some honest opinions on this. Do you think it has been/is tough for you being gay?

You know what parents say about how they think it will be a difficult life for you etc. I have no experience in this area but I am honestly curious. Has it been a good or bad experience for you? Do you regret coming out? Have people treated you differently since you came out? If you had a choice, would you prefer to be straight?

I.e. If there was a pill that you could take to become straight, would you take it?

It would be intesting to get some honest opinions here.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

If you work your way through the first page of this forum you'll find more then enough detailed personal accounts to answer your questions.

In short, it can be, at times. Such is life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 301 ✭✭marie_85

Despite the few issues I've had to deal with (I'm bi btw, not gay), I wouldn't be any other way. Yeah, parts of it have been difficult, but I like who I am. I couldn't imagine being any other way, and I wouldn't want to be.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,488 ✭✭✭Goodshape

I'm not the most "out and proud" person around.. but I don't keep a secret either.. so.....
    Do you think it has been/is tough for you being gay?
    Life can be tough sometimes.. I don't think my being gay has really affected it too much though. Was tougher before I came out. Repression is bad for the brains.
    Has it been a good or bad experience for you?