Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Another brick in the Wall - The BGRH Back to School Beers, Friday 12th of September

Check sig! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

I'm just sorry I couldn't stay longer.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Nutella
    Galvasean wrote: »

I was a bit disappointed at the lack of condensed milk. there were far for newbies than there were cans and who the heck brought a carton of low fat milk?

I brought milk :)

Nice to meet so many people :)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

No, I am allergic to nuts
    great time as usual, tried bringing more people back from the church, but alas,

Had to be in town this morning and needless to say comments were made to the bloodshotness of my eyes. Good times!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

yes... I just made up a word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

Zaph wrote: »
    Sure you're grand, women run away from me all the time. At least this time you had a plausible excuse. :D

haha, im sure we'll meet again anyway, ill try stay seated the entire duration of the conversation next time :P

Probably from the Nocturnal meet ups?

no, twas mostly people i'd never come across before.
    I'm just sorry I couldn't stay longer.

ditto, was quite enjoying myself by the time i really had to go.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,361 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

Should have hung around longer but i was completely bollocksed from work and such

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

That was a good night out. Cur-azy s usual! :pac:
    OMG it's you. . . that guy. . . I dont think we met last night, no??
    Will wrote: »
    i was bopping a bit, but bleh. feeling fine today, off into town soon for sh!ts and giggles. good time was had, ChewChew's funky glasses and hat, which i presume he lifted from others, hilarious
    fixed that there for ya, buddy! :rolleyes:
    Tom Dunne wrote: »
    First person to invoke the "Pics or it didn't happen" rule gets banned. :D
    I has photo's. Lots and lots of photo's ;)
    trowelled wrote: »
    Had a great time. Finally got to meet ChewChew, twas great!!
    And you too missus. :pDid have so much fun!! And sure, will see ya in a wee while too!! :D

And a big thanx to all the guys who participated in my survey. . . you all know who you are ;)

And twas all smashin to meet so many n00bs!! aawwww. . love you guys!!! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭Lilym

feylya wrote: »
    Should have hung around longer but i was completely bollocksed from work and such

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,336 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

ChewChew wrote: »
    And a big thanx to all the guys who participated in my survey. . . you all know who you are ;)

I don't remember being asked to participate in any survey. I'm feeling left out now. :(

Anyway, enough of my woes, how's Josie? ;)

I don't remember being asked to participate in any survey. I'm feeling left out now. :(
    but but but. .. . You did give me like the bestest hug ever when we were outside. you DO give awesome hugs ;)
    Anyway, enough of my woes, how's Josie? ;)
    DONT YOU FECKIN START!!!!!!!!!! :mad: :mad: :mad:

but but but. .. . You did give me like the bestest hug ever when we were outside. you DO give awesome hugs ;)

Flattery will get you everywhere :)

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

<----

my surprise :D

Flattery will get you everywhere :)

I do try! :D
    Des wrote: »
    <----

my surprise :D

I got a text at 11am asking me did I see it.

Not impressed DES NO FREAKIN F. . not impressed AT ALL :mad:

I got a text at 11am asking me did I see it.
    lol, from who?

The other lug that followd you and changed his aswell!!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

The other lug that followd you and changed his aswell!!! :mad:

Say what? :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 8,037 CMod ✭✭✭✭Gaspode

Brothers and brotherettes,
    I missed the beers (again) but I'd a (reasonably) good excuse this time in the form of pneumonia. I know, I'm a wuss, I'd a second perfectly good lung to breathe with so I probably should have gone.......

So, wots all this about a noctoberfest then??

What does "hawntess" mean?

Josahontas?

Josahontas?

ROFL :D

Fixed.

Josahontas?
    ROFL :D

Fixed.

I hate you both so much right now. :mad: the poor, poor woman. :(

the hawt, hawt woman. :(

Fixed that for ya.

Now, about those pictures.....

Fixed that for ya.

Now, about those pictures.....

THOMAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek: :eek: :eek:

I am going to keep the pictures. . . and I am going to show herself. . . she can then decide what I do with them!!! :D

actually, would you believe, when I got home today whats the first thing she says to me?? ''Was Tom asking for me last night?'' :rolleyes: I dont know which one of yiz are worse!!

:D:D:D:D:D:D

You have to bring her to the next BGRH beers. Seeing as myself, Zaph, Des and Will all like to have a few beers with her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Oh yes, oh yes please! :pac:

:D:D:D:D:D:D

You have to bring her to the next BGRH beers. Seeing as myself, Zaph, Des and Will all like to have a few beers with her.

I just shouted down the stairs to her and asked her. I didn't get the answer I was hoping for:eek:

So you got the answer we were hoping for?

Excellent.

So she's coming then? :D

So you got the answer we were hoping for?

Excellent.
    So she's coming then? :D

so she says. But. . . I just might not tell her when it is. She'll be busy that night! :D

so she says. But. . . I just might not tell her when it is.

Yeah, but I might. ;)

Dont be so silly!! :pac:

oh, I showed her the photos too btw. and told her about the tag lines. she is iterested in meeting this des fella. ROFL:D

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,870 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

deswalsh wrote: »
    Brothers and brotherettes,
    I missed the beers (again) but I'd a (reasonably) good excuse this time in the form of pneumonia. I know, I'm a wuss, I'd a second perfectly good lung to breathe with so I probably should have gone.......

So, wots all this about a noctoberfest then??

Noctoberfest welcomes all!

Dont be so silly!! :pac:

oh, I showed her the photos too btw. and told her about the tag lines. she is iterested in meeting this des fella. ROFL:D

I am interested in meeting her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,945 ✭✭✭trout

I want to meet Irishbird's ma :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

wooo good night!
    Although how I managed to have a rotten headache and no voice the next morning even though I wasn't drinking I'll never know!!

soooo tired
    and appalled that noone else went full out with the uniform thingy.... the only St Trinians tart was me!

Got to meet some new people (always good), had fun (usually do), lots of randomness / pictures (that I want from people!!), dancing, sweets, bless IB for bringing the boys in burgers & snackboxes, wooooo to the cookies (thanks looby) and yay for some awesome times!!

xx :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

*feels defiled*

Friday night turned into Saturday morning and then somehow Saturday night. I am feeling rough as fuk at the minute lol. I've already seen my breakfast in reverse....bad times :(

awh you poor thing! *hugs*
    did you take any pics?

Why do you want pictures of his puke? :confused::confused:

quite right, I should have been more specific... I meant pics on friday night!
    not of his vomit... unless it was really interesting or something

Tell me that Fajita got the oul Fisheye out, and I have at least one reason to feel ok that I missed out. :(

Nope, he wasn't there at all. He's on a job in Scotland at the moment.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Nutella
    Am I the only one here that's relatively hangover free?

i didnt have a hangover, zaph.

it was good too see everyone again and meet a few new people

So who do i give the bill to for the chicken?

Nutella
    trout wrote: »
    I want to meet Irishbird's ma :D

okay husband no. 1, i can arrange this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,945 ✭✭✭trout

What chicken :confused:

<_<

>_>

Nutella
    i have no idea what they are talking about trout ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

I got to have it all recounted to me Saturday morning, "I'm gonna fight this guy!"

lmao Sorry Tom!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

There's a tonne of photos on my camera... I'll try and get around to putting them up today.

EDIT: And of course if anyone doesn't want a picture of themselves going up then please drop me a PM and let me know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

I apologise* for being unable to make it, and for letting not just the bretheren, but also myself down. :(

*to those that noticed my absence only, stuff anyone else ;):p

Pics of me are fine Monkeyfudge

Damo I keep hearing angrybadgers a version of you and I've met him but yet to meet you!!
    better make it to the next beers mister!!