Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

operation phoenix rising 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭NakedHedgehog

very nice find!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 632 ✭✭✭sean.carolan100

Just noticed this now :)
    I need some information like who is hosting this i.e hrta... And what is the minimum age , when is it etc .Help will be greatly appreciated .:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,814 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

I need some information like who is hosting this i.e hrta... And what is the minimum age , when is it etc .Help will be greatly appreciated .:)

It's in England man, Copehill Downs, it's a FIBUA training facility for the British

Army

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 632 ✭✭✭sean.carolan100

Sozz only 14 , bot a chance i can make it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

Blay wrote: »
    It's in England man, Copehill Downs, it's a FIBUA training facility for the British

Army

ROFL!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

Read the f'in thread, man. It's on PAGE ONE.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

richie,with your sniper rifle and my hyperactivity disorder we will be an unstoppable force.well except for me having to carry aidan everywhere....

:D:D You dont have to carry me to the bar!!

Baaaahhhhh! Youth is just wasted on young gits like ye!

Well at least I'm not as bad as the real crazy old git last night in multicam with the 416... heehe

(wait, that was me!)
    Doh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭Hunter1100

wormbyte was unable to get Cope Hill Down :(:( and the event has been moved to Sennybridge and the dates have changed.
    http://www.ta-events.co.uk/forum/index.php?showtopic=234

Also posted on Bookings & Info thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭spicymchaggis

dont suppose there is anyone going by car/ferry from the celbridge area who wouldnt mind a hitch hiker? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

Why'd they have to pick that weekend (not Ian, my aunt for her wedding ... )

Looks like no go for me since I'll be in Scotland. F*cking arse!! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

That's me probably f*cked too. The dates are 1 or 2 weeks after (or possibly the week of) the expected birth of number 3!
    Just too close to call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,050 ✭✭✭sci-ops

ah well, that's me out. Can't do those dates at all. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Arrgh thats a load a bo0lix.,
    was really geared up for this one and all., :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

im still up for it but depnds on numbers, id want atleast 3-4 people i know going

Even if you end up going on your own (I did for GZ 2007), you'll have a blast! And I'm sure there'll be quite a few from ASI going over as well.

I'm still going.

It remains to be seen how...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Yeah half the fun would have been the road trip and having your own "gang" there., :D
    I might still go, not sure yet.,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

Im still going :) I still want to go via Venga bus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

The Venga bus was never off. Bam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Skatedude

Looks like i cant make it, i booked time off for december and now cant get time off in november as others are on holidays at the time:(

If I still had my beloved Granada, I'd be driving and 3 of you would be traveling with me in safety and comfort. With your gear.

But I don't :(, so are there any seats available with someone going on the ferry?

If not, I guess I'll have to book flights by Friday or so. In that case anyone who wants a lift from Birmingham airport to Sennybridge can PM me.

Sorry Oz Im full i'm afraid. Any drop outs il give you a call.

Steve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

Still haven't decided what way I'm getting there yet, it'll either be fly over and rent a car at the airport or drive over on the ferry I guess.

kdouglas wrote: »
    Still haven't decided what way I'm getting there yet, it'll either be fly over and rent a car at the airport or drive over on the ferry I guess.

I'm happy enough to bring yourself and OzCam if youse still want lifts, was going to follow fayer there and still have some sort of venga-convoy.

Just a reminder if you haven't paid yet - deadline is tomorrow.

Thanks for that, just paid mine there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭DanOB

i hope you didnt pay twice like you posted ;)

Good news: I hope to have subdued Tricolour patches by the time we leave for PR2.

They're backed with black velcro, and are sized to fit on most arm pocket flaps. The colours we picked should look OK on any utilities.

Standard flag protocol applies: wear on the left arm, no other patch may be worn above the national flag.

Bad news: they're going to be about a fiver each.

Details to follow...

Good man Oz ! How many did you get ?

25 in this batch. We'll have plenty for Berget too.

We can get more later if necessary.

Made in Ireland, by the way.

Cool, I might take 2 off you if that is ok?

Cool, I'll take 2 aswell sure, I wouldn't bother wearing them in Ireland, but for international games they'd be handy to have.

Ditto on taking some off your grubby mitts.

Same here! Though you probably knew that already :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

I'll take a couple too Oz, if thats ok.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

I will grab one off you Bernard, if you have any left.

Certainly lads, but we have to wait for them to arrive first :)

Also, they're velcro so you can move them between uniforms. They're only worn on the left sleeve so you probably need only one.

(This idea the yanks have of using a reversed flag on the right sleeve is vexillogically* nuts, even by their own standards.)

* look it up. http://www.crwflags.com/fotw/flags/

Yeah, unless you want one on your sleeve and one on your Vest/PC/LBE or backpack :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

ill take one too please :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭ASI Casper

http://www.ta-events.co.uk/events/phoenixrising/pr2/carreg.aspx

All vehicle regs are required by TA Events asap please folks!

Edit: Although, the page for submitting them doesn't seem to be working at the moment

Anyone want to volunteer to bring a couple of m4 mid-caps for one of the ASI lads over to Sennybridge for me?

I can drive/meet up around Dublin until (including) Wednesday evening since I'm away to Scotland on thursday evening.

Lemming wrote: »
    Anyone want to volunteer to bring a couple of m4 mid-caps for one of the ASI lads over to Sennybridge for me?

Sure. I'll have room in the gun bag. Navan Rd area, PM for details if you don't get someone closer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭DICEMAN7

hey where did you get those tricolur patches been looking around everywhere for them

I had them made to order, that's why they're so expensive.

I'll be collecting them on Thursday, and because there are only 20 in this first batch, those going to Sennybridge will have first call on them.

If there are any left by Monday, first come first served. One per customer, until the second batch arrives.

I'll be getting another (larger) batch made as soon as the first 20 are gone, the next priority will be those booked for Berget who don't have one already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭DICEMAN7

well if there is any left monday i would like to put my name on one thanks

Noted, thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭Jay TLR

Could I put my name down for 2 from the second batch. Thanks.

Jay

Noted Jay, thanks.

I just hope they live up to everyone's expectations :) I may be able to post a photo tomorrow evening, if it doesn't interfere with packing for PR2.

Also, I think they're most suitable for wearing abroad, to identify you as Irish or part of an Irish contingent. If you're just skirmishing here in Ireland I'm not sure they're really going to be worth the price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭jinko

myself and one other are coming back on the monday and so after a hard days airsofting we were thinking of heading out for a few pints in wales on sunday night so i was wondering if anyone else was staying over ?