Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Price Check: Sig semiauto .223

• 10-08-2008 7:51pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭

:confused: Any one know what a Sig 551 .223 with an Acog sight 30 round clips single point sling sig tac bag and a few bits and bob be worth I know a guy thinking about selling one and asked me to make him an offer any ideas ???? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 PMS

I was looking at the Sig Sport 551 myself

Approx Costs
    Rifle 2,200
    Acog 1,200
    30rd Mag 105
    Tac / drag Bag 250
    Bits, bobs & 2nd Mag 250 (say) In all, round off at €4,000 brand new

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭meathshooter

would have to agree with pms maurice drummem has them new @ 2100 hundred would love to see my fo face if I asked for one

QUOTE=PMS;56854925]I was looking at the Sig Sport 551 myself

Approx Costs
    Rifle 2,200
    Acog 1,200
    30rd Mag 105
    Tac / drag Bag 250
    Bits, bobs & 2nd Mag 250 (say) In all, round off at €4,000 brand new[/QUOTE]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭harly1516

I was looking for a second hand price I dont know what to offer theres 7 30 round clips, the Acog I couldent find anyone in Ireland selling the sand brown model with the red dot on top, quick release base and flight case but in the US as we all know is cheper its $1700 and in Germany its 2000 euro the single point sling is $160 flash hider and threading maybe another 200 theres no problim with the garda and hes not pushed about selling it so can any one tell me a fair but good ofer to make ???:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 411 ✭✭packas

Lads would you not consider an AR varient. Cheaper & easier to customise. Plus there's a mountain of bits & bobs available for them. If you spec. one right you'll have a fantastic gun.

I still didint work out a deal with that guy re the sig 551 so Im looking at an AR type tell me where you get the Acog with the dotcor optic on to for 1200 euro every one I say that to just laugh, Are ye winding me up or can some one tell me ?????:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭macnas

Thanks but there the older models they dont compare to this its what Im after and about 1700 from usa Im told they havent started shiping these models to europe yet can any one tell me diffrent ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 411 ✭✭packas

Have you considered as a alternative:-

Leupold Mark 4 1.5-5x20mm MR/T M2 in a nice La Rue SRP mount
    or
    Leupold Mark 4 1-3x14mm CQ/T

With either of the above you could then get a nice offset rail to mount the dot sight at an angle either on the left or right hand side.

Pat.

Thanks Packas the leupold scopes are really nice I think it might be a case of having to go down that line as it looks like the Acog is out its a pity there really nice but know one seems to be able to point as to where to get one thanks any how

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭murph226

hi lads, has anyone ever tried for a cert for such a rifle?

if so, did you have much hassle?

could you use this for hunting and target?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,124 ✭✭✭✭Grizzly 45

Murph,
    seeing thats a 5.56/223.You could hunt with it.Just foxes and bunnies tho.

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,558 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

I know everyone sings its praise as a fox round, but isn't it a little overkill for the likkle bunnies? ;)

300 yds no way :P

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭F1erc3

kowloon wrote: »
    I know everyone sings its praise as a fox round, but isn't it a little overkill for the likkle bunnies? ;)

yea its defo over kill for the bunnies, thats why i still have my .22mag along with my .223 :D