Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How's life in NZ/Aus?

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 7 gobby09

silverski wrote: »
    I will be looking for staff with a horticultural background.

Regards
    Silverski
    Hi I dont wanna be too nosy- me and my boyf are just starting the process of applying for a skilled Mig visa. (Just waiting for my skills assessment to come back). I'm a primary school teacher and he's a landscaper. He has his own company in Sth Dublin but things have gone quiet. Any idea from your experience, how long we may be waiting? And is there still much work over there? Should we try get a contact for sponsership?.....please tell me its gonna be worth it!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭JohnThomas09

Heu guys.Im back for more info.God Bless this thread.:p

I was wondering is there many courses(White card,tickets for dumpers) I can do online before I go?

I'm heading to Perth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 ddgadgets

hey, newbie here,just in the process of planning a 12 month work trip to oz, just hoping you could share some advice on the best city's to live in in Oz, like the most relaxed and nicest way of life?
    I've been to sydney before but only for a week which was nice but i've heard that possibly melbourne is a a bit better and more relaxed, any advice on where to settle for a year would be great??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Perth is usually considered very laid back (haven't been there yet though)

• Registered Users Posts: 40,867 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Heu guys.Im back for more info.God Bless this thread.:p