Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Snakepit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭Bijoux

Haha I know.....I had to try and save the bar, even with crap jokes :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

What's on the agenda tonight?

Feck all, back home with the parents with the weekend!
    So just a lazy night in for me!

And yourself?

The weather is terrible so I'm just watching a few films tonight!

What films?
    :O

Ya....terrible floods in claregalway earlier!

Bijoux wrote: »
    What films?

Ya....terrible floods in claregalway earlier!

I've watched Rob Zombie's Halloween, despite a good introduction it went downhill from there. Now I'm watching In the Line of Fire. You've gotta love lines from Eastwood such as "I'll piss on yor grave".:D

*Looks out window*Not quite floods over here.:p

Havent heard of either of them! lol

I only saw one film with clint eastwood in it.......Mystic River....

Was he in the good, the bad and the ugly?

I aint a western fan.....except for the quick and the dead!!!
    Class film.....gene hackman makes it!!!

Havent heard of either of them! lol

I only saw one film with clint eastwood in it.......Mystic River....

Was he in the good, the bad and the ugly?

I aint a western fan.....except for the quick and the dead!!!
    Class film.....gene hackman makes it!!!

He directed Mystic River.:p And yeah he was in the good, the bad and the ugly. Gotta love those spaghetti westerns.:D

So what's the plans for the weekend. I've gotta be studying tomorrow and Sunday.:(

I was nearly sure he made a cameo in it?
    No?

Mid term exams?

I was nearly sure he made a cameo in it?
    No?

Mid term exams?

It's been awhile since I'vee seen it, you might me right.

No, just so many essays and projects to do.:(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,635 ✭✭✭KatCookie

i am absolutely wrecked

and i've loads of essays and projects too..

KatCookie wrote: »
    i am absolutely wrecked

and i've loads of essays and projects too..

I hear you sister, I had read up for an essay today. Reading on a Saturday. That's not cool!:mad::(

Being on Boards most Sat nites isnt cool either..
    but i had my fun yesterday.. i should be happy.. right?

KatCookie wrote: »
    Being on Boards most Sat nites isnt cool either..
    but i had my fun yesterday.. i should be happy.. right?

Ya, if the funds are low, one weekend night of debauchery is more than enough.:D

Nothing wrong with watching Ryan Tubridy either......god i LOVE that man!

Was last night good Kat?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

:eek: is this still open..............jaysus

taidghbaby wrote: »
    :eek: is this still open..............jaysus

Shockin, innit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 484 ✭✭Takk

Shockin, innit!

Bijoux, what is this madness?!

Holy shít, you're online!

This calls for a happy hour i thinks!

Shockin, innit!

just like pissing on an electric fence

Holy shít, you're online!

This calls for a happy hour i thinks!

Every hour is happy hour when I'm around!

taidghbaby wrote: »
    just like pissing on an electric fence

That sounds like the voice of experience....
    Noice!!!
    Dynamo Kev wrote: »
    Every hour is happy hour when I'm around!

Of course.....get me a drink so newbie!

A vodka with... vodka?

Fizzicks!

Oh pish posh, you're probably more of an alco than me! :pac:

Having said that tho....if ya stick in a red bull with that vodka, we'll have something to discuss :pac:

That sounds like the voice of experience....
    Noice!!!

noice it wasnt

Having said that tho....if ya stick in a red bull with that vodka, we'll have something to discuss :pac:

Ok, deal :D

So, how are things with you and stuff?

Grand, was in dublin all last week training for my new job, ive missed most of my lectures so far this year, need to catch up badly!

How are you?
    Hows college going?

Grand, was in dublin all last week training for my new job, ive missed most of my lectures so far this year, need to catch up badly!

How are you?
    Hows college going?

I see. To be fair, lectures have been sparsely populated anyway this year (well they were, for those few lectures I was at!).

I'm still lookin' for a job. Funds are getting steadily lower... and I had to get a new phone... the old one met a rapid death as it collided with the floor today...

Anyhoo, must go (I know, gone as quick as I arrive, but treasure those moments when I am around!), chat to ya soon.

(Also: a Mega Super Physics Night Out is badly needed.)

Was last night good Kat?
    twas good.. although i was asked to babysit at the last minute and so i had to decide on making money or spending it.. Of course i went out and had fun (damn Recession, no real job)

Oh, Dont go see Tropic Thunder.. its crap!

Argh! you had a Happy Hour without me? Aww.. :D

ah theres plenty of time for more! Ive heard mixed opinions about tropic thunder...really want to see pineapple express though!