Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Would you ask a boardsie out?

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

LadyE wrote: »
    Yeah, I know what you mean. But I dont think many girls would do anythign in that instance, because of the whole stalker-ish element to it?

I'd imagine so, but that doesn't stop them trying.

The stalker factor is basically why I'd never ask a girl out online, even if she ticked all the boxes.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

Phlann wrote: »
    I'd imagine so, but that doesn't stop them trying.

The stalker factor is basically why I'd never ask a girl out online, even if she ticked all the boxes.

But if you had been talking to her a while, that would be different, and met her at a beers, then askd her out again?

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

Maybe. I'd have to be in the situation.

But, if I'm being honest, if she was really hot I probably wouldn't think twice.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

Phlann wrote: »
    Maybe. I'd have to be in the situation.

But, if I'm being honest, if she was really hot I probably wouldn't think twice.

See, there ya go. You just never know.

But there is no girls on the internet. Just to let you know :P:pac::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Yes , and have done.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

kaimera wrote: »
    the irony -.-

huh:eek:

Dude, is this a way of telling me you love me:D

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

i wouldnt just jump up and ask a girl off here out straight away, but yes, i cant see anything wrong with asking a fellow boardsie out, nothing what so ever.

Dragan wrote: »
    Yes , and have done.

Spill the beans!!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Ah sher Jaysus. I get people professing their undying love for me all the time on boards.ie. In public forums too, not just the nude pics I get constantly submitted from PM. (;) Dudess)
    If your post count was as big as mine (Anything over 4 inches thousand is too big) you would be getting all these perks too.
    But then I get all the rock chicks too. And they are the ones that put out.
    So the reason why no boardsie relationship will ever work is because they might like you, and maybe even sleep with you, but they will be thinking about me.

Spill the beans!!

Nope. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

Yes and have also done but only after meeting in real life.

Nope. :D

Someone got burned!! :P:pac::D

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Someone got buried!! :P:pac::D

FYP

Someone got burned!! :P:pac::D

Not even close dude. No real need to post personal stuff on the net is all, just answering the question asked. :D

I'll tell you over a beer sometime though.:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Yes and have also done but only after meeting in real life.

Real life wincest is awesome!! :)

FYP

nice edit!!

Not even close dude. No real need to post personal stuff on the net is all, just answering the question asked. :D

I'll tell you over a beer sometime though.:pac:

Now I'm intrigued!! Nice work Dragan!

I do know of a few people who've met their OH through this site and a few other sites I know so it seemingly does happen pretty often!

Sounds like a deal.... that pic still has to be taken remember!! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 414 ✭✭Looby_Loo

Don't see anything wrong with it once you had met the person in real life. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

Spankeh wrote: »
    Real life wincest is awesome!! :)
    Fun for the whole family.

Sounds like a deal.... that pic still has to be taken remember!! :pac:

Very true, we'll give Mr Awkward Working Hours a shout later and sort something out for next week if we can!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Little-Devil

MIN2511 wrote: »
    "they" said they would ask a fellow boardsie out.
    Would you?

I’ve yet to attend boardsie night but if i did and saw & met someone i liked then yes i would ask them out no problems. The next option is to send someone a PM and go on a blind date ;)

tbh i expected my inbox to be flooded with PM's from the lads:p
    Just one or two:confused:

Very true, we'll give Mr Awkward Working Hours a shout later and sort something out for next week if we can!

Cool, Ill check the schedule, Im studyin like a demon for the repeats atm (have to do it mostly at night cos the job wont give me study leave :() but Ill see what i can do!

Defo not wednesday nite for me tho as Im attending somethin I cant speak of here!!! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Little-Devil

PM sent :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 939 ✭✭✭Aurora Borealis

Mmm nope prolly not. Kinda like to keep my boards life separate.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Not via boards itself, but in RL at a beers or something sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Spankeh asked me out after a beers once.

Or atleast I think thats what he meant by it.

• Registered Users Posts: 122 ✭✭Joe's fanclub

I dunno - some friends of mine use internet dating etc. but it's still kind of scary to me :eek:

Spankeh asked me out after a beers once.

Or atleast I think thats what he meant by it.

Yis are mates! STFU!!!!

Except Spankeh, Jimeatsmenu and Wincest are GHEY!

It's like Spankeh replying to Wincest posts and vice versa...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

tbh i expected my inbox to be flooded with PM's from the lads:p
    Just one or two:confused:

didn't you say before you didn't like teh buttsecks?Internet nerds have hardcore porn,and expect these things.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Yis are mates! STFU!!!!

Except Spankeh, Jimeatsmenu and Wincest are GHEY!

It's like Spankeh replying to Wincest posts and vice versa...
    You're not going to get asked out by being mean to people!