Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Impromtu knacker drinking :D

• 14-08-2008 4:59pm
    Registered Users Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭

Ok, so its not impromtu, but is everyone still up for this?

It will be next friday, on Killiney Hill...bring tents! And beer!

Edit: was just thinking, we'll arrange a time to meet at th dart station or something? So everyone isnt wandering round looking for each other?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Pen1987

If its a slow news day and you all get arrested. This will make page 6 or 7. DO IT.

BORED BOARD MEMBERS BRING ILL WILL ON THE HILL WITH THEIR SPILLED TINS

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

That's not knacker drinking... that's camping!

Replace 'tents' with 'baseball caps' and 'beer' with 'buckfast'.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

Phlann wrote: »
    That's not knacker drinking... that's camping!

Replace 'tents' with 'baseball caps' and 'beer' with 'buckfast'.

Its knacker drinking...with tents :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,450 ✭✭✭RedXIV

I'm in. no nobler sport than knacker drinking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

RedXIV wrote: »

Mad for the ride eh? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,021 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

I beg to differ.

Never heard of chair jumping?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P9b7Qo96r5A

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,341 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

There's a party on the hill, can you come?
    Bring your own bread and butter and your own cream bun?
    Who is your very best friend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Kernel wrote: »
    Mad for the ride eh? ;)
    hehhehehe ofcourse he's in for the ride!;)

Count me in! Cheap drinking all the way!

Mad for the ride eh? ;)

There be goats on the side of that hill! have a saddle packed and everything!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

There be goats on the side of that hill! have a saddle packed and everything!

Wellies + back legs = sorted. :)

There's a party on the hill, can you come?
    Bring your own bread and butter and your own cream bun?
    Who is your very best friend?

its

"There's a party on the hill would you like to come?
    Bring your own bread and butter and your own cream bun
    Tell me the name of your boyfriend"

then you spell out the name...

totally forgot about that rhyme :)

Wellies + back legs = sorted. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

I for one welcome our knacker overlords, actually feck that NO I DON'T! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

killiney hill park eh, will satanic worshipping at the obilisk be included?

Of course!

LadyE wrote: »
    Of course!

grand, what time will i meet u all in the igo at;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,873 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Knacker drinking? In Killiney? Lol, epic fail tbh

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Knacker drinking? In Killiney? Lol, epic fail tbh

I agree!

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭barnacle

Hide your children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,341 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

I'm afraid not, I'm gonna wear trousers this time.

I agree!

If you're gonna do then do it right and go to a place that actually is known for knackers, not just the poshest, safest part of the city. As I said, fail on the location.

barnacle wrote: »
    Hide your children.

they all hang around at applegreen so there is no hope for them

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,542 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Ah man, you'll be robbing my space on the hill. Ill have to find somewhere else to junk up :mad:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,944 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

I have no idea where Killiney Hill is.
    But here, when is this beers? So I know what to set the timer to...

Xavi6 wrote: »
    If you're gonna do then do it right and go to a place that actually is known for knackers, not just the poshest, safest part of the city. As I said, fail on the location.

Been in dublin 3 months, i know 4 green areas where i can set up a tent, killiney hill being one, my bathroom being another and last being stephens green. just picked the lesser of all the evils :D

antodeco wrote: »
    Ah man, you'll be robbing my space on the hill. Ill have to find somewhere else to junk up :mad:

will you be there al

Killiney hill..its outside, easy to get to..thats all. I thought about.

If anyone has any better suggestions?

cromlech fields:P

Been in dublin 3 months, i know 4 green areas where i can set up a tent, killiney hill being one, my bathroom being another and last being stephens green. just picked the lesser of all the evils :D

There's a wide open green space in a place called Belcamp. I hear it's lovely this time of year. Might even get some solidarity there from similar minded folk who also like to be at one with nature while having a social beverage.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,944 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Lemme see.
    You are going to be alone on a hill at night with a bunch of people you met on the internet, getting drunk enough to pass out.
    My suggestion would be a digital camera and a chastity belt.