Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Which fashion groups are you most attracted to?

• 16-08-2008 12:27am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭

By this I mean: goth, rockabilly, townie, D4 head, rocker, emo, indie, etc.

For me, it would be rockabilly/psychobilly, tattooed (ala suicide girl), alternative, and an odd fascination for townies.

You?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

I love all the ladies....

• Registered Users Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

cheap and easy suits me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

Haha... ok, but IF you HAD to pick?

Please explain all of those terms?

I like men with rough hands and dirty clothes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Most attracted to girls who aren't part of any "fashion group"

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

Emo chicks are hot, but I wouldn't go near one tbh. Couldn't tolerate the melodrama and woeful music.

Also like girls that look like they should be fronting a cool french rock-band, I've noticed a few of those around.

Least attractive: D4. I'd poke a skanger before going near one of those big-haired, fake-tanned, rugby jersey wearing spas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭GirlInterrupted

AARRRGH wrote: »
    By this I mean: goth, rockabilly, townie, D4 head, rocker, emo, indie, etc.

For me, it would be rockabilly/psychobilly, tattooed (ala suicide girl), alternative, and an odd fascination for townies.

You?

I don't even know what most of the above means to be honest, and I don't think I care enough to want to.

I do hope I don't run into any psychobillies though, although I may have that one wrong............

• Registered Users Posts: 28,192 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

love suicide girls.....

http://suicidegirls.com/

a few irish girls are on it...;)

I really want to post a google image of one but I don't know if boobs are allowed in after hours:confused:

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

I'd say you could put the link up along with a massive warning that boobs are present and will probably corrupt our tiny minds.

love suicide girls.....

http://suicidegirls.com/

a few irish girls are on it...;)

I really want to post a google image of one but I don't know if boobs are allowed in after hours:confused:

If you put a spoiler tag around the image tag, it puts a black line over the boobies, i.e. [spoiler][img]image URL[/spoiler][/img]

Moonbaby wrote: »

I like men with rough hands and dirty clothes.

Have you been to darndale?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

I like them black girls
    I like them white girls
    I like them Asian girls
    I like them mixed race girls
    I like them Spanish girls......

I suppose it would have to be townies.

Cause they're durty

ntlbell wrote: »
    Have you been to darndale?

No but I'm willing to pay a visit if you fit the bill.

Moonbaby wrote: »
    No but I'm willing to pay a visit if you fit the bill.

I'm not brave enough to visit there, but you would have a hell of a choice.

Do ye like dawgs?

If ntlbell and moondog or whatever get together and have a baby, I want to be the godfather.

What is dawg knacker slang for?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,192 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Boobs are present and will probably corrupt our tiny minds

NSFW
    *ahem*

If ntlbell and moondog or whatever get together and have a baby, I want to be the godfather.

Thats is Ms. Moonpig to you thanks!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

moved from after hours

• Registered Users Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Hmmm, alternative girls I guess. Hippys, goths, "suicide girls".

That's if I had to pick. And I don't wanna.
    moved from after hours

Nope. Still here.

jesus ****ing christ, I can't find fashion/appearance anywhere in the move thread options.

open anew thread there if you want to.

thread back open.

I hate you Karoma.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

jesus ****ing christ, I can't find fashion/appearance anywhere in the move thread options.

Sorry for stressing you out dude.

it's not you, I just haven't had a joint all day.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I like the kind of gal who lives in a piano.

Anne Frank?!

• Registered Users Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Anne Frank?!

Piano's aren't attics.... stop messing with my head!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Tbh, there's too many options to choose from. I'd never limit myself to a certain 'style' of girl.

There's too many people that ended up with people they'd never have thought they'd have ended up with to make this a decent question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭Bijoux

Generally I go for any dude with black glasses, and/or a good suit...