Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What car?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Why noone said opel astra gtc opc?:D

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭SarahJ

I saw this dude driving a Lotus y/day, and I'm sorry, but it just wasn't happening

• Registered Users Posts: 6,402 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

theres an old moustached man who owns a few expensive horses at my stables who owns a red ferrari convertable.
    id do anything for that car.
    its sooo pretty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭The Recliner

Jules wrote: »
    Where do i start... top of the list

DBS - Gun Metal Grey
    1293546114-aston-martin-dbs-details-announced.jpg

Then probably This exact style Veyron
    veyron-review-1.jpg

F430
    novitec-ferrari-f430-tu-nero12.jpg

Epic taste in Cars Jules

The lady has class :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,461 ✭✭✭✭fits

I really dont like big flashy cars. I'd feel embarrassed driving something that is such an ostentatious display of wealth.
    I doubt if I'd be attracted to a man who did drive something like that.

And guys who talk about cars too much are so boring.

But I do love a nice powerful car. My first(ish)* was a VW Scirocco gt2. I loved driving that thing.

*first was really a renault 19, but the scirocco sounds so much better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭Bijoux

Nice choice of cars

And there is nowt wrong with Jags :D

Damn right!
    Don't know what people's problems are with them!

Saw a beautiful XK on the road last week, I nearly died when I saw it! :D

Bijoux wrote: »
    Damn right!
    Don't know what people's problems are with them!

Saw a beautiful XK on the road last week, I nearly died when I saw it! :D

Shall I be a flash git and post a pic of mine?

~waits~

Sure why not? :rolleyes:

Moonbaby wrote: »
    ~waits~
    Sure why not? :rolleyes:

Hmm mixed reaction but sure feck it anyway may as well post it

DSC00474_2.jpg

DSC00475_1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭SarahJ

Forget the car, what about the gaff! Phoarrrr

Hmm mixed reaction but sure feck it anyway may as well post it

DSC00474_2.jpg

DSC00475_1.jpg

It's FABULOUS! What year?
    SarahJ wrote: »

Yes....pretty noice!

It's FABULOUS! What year?

Yes....pretty noice!

Sadly the house isn't mine, it is the parents place and it is in the middle of nowhere

The car is 97 and so much fun, I don't care if anyone likes it I love it

Ahhhh it's time like this that I become determined to get a license!

It's fab....and black is such a classy colour....

I HATE white cars!
    I just fail to see the point in them.
    Only exception to this rule is the new Golf :cool:

Obviously not a culchie :D

DSC00475_1.jpg

Elegant. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

fits wrote: »
    But I do love a nice powerful car. My first(ish)* was a VW Scirocco gt2. I loved driving that thing.

You gotta love the old vw's, I'm currently turning 2 MK2 Golf GTI's into 1 really good un

• Registered Users Posts: 13,461 ✭✭✭✭fits

Onkle wrote: »
    You gotta love the old vw's, I'm currently turning 2 MK2 Golf GTI's into 1 really good un

Oh dear... I know all about that process :D

I love the old VWs too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭LolaDub

Ooh ooh ohh

Porsche 356

Bugatti Veyron

Aston Martin DBS

Jaguar XJ220

Nissan GTR

Maserati Quatroporte

Ferrari 430 (the scud :cool:)

TVR Sagaris

edit -Ford GT

Pagani Zonda

Jag e type

BMW M6

Lamborghini Muira

Lancia Fulvia

For now thats it...I think its far to say there are a number of cars i find impressive!!! And if anyone feels like giving some away i'd be happy to take these off your hands ;)

LolaDub wrote: »
    Ooh ooh ohh

Porsche 356

Bugatti Veyron

Aston Martin DBS

Jaguar XJ220

Nissan GTR

Maserati Quatroporte

Ferrari 430 (the scud :cool:)

TVR Sagaris

For now thats it...

Some interesting choices in there, I like it

The XJ220 stands out as an unusual choice, cool :)

Some interesting choices in there, I like it

The XJ220 stands out as an unusual choice, cool :)

Jaguar-Xj220.jpg

Gorgeous!!! There is no denying the appeal!!!
    Its gas that when these were made they could hardly be given away now they're hugely expensive.

I'll also add a pagani zonda to my above list and a ford gt!

LolaDub wrote: »
    Jaguar-Xj220.jpg

Gorgeous!!! There is no denying the appeal!!!
    Its gas that when these were made they could hardly be given away now they're hugely expensive.

I'll also add a pagani zonda to my above list and a ford gt!

that car was way ahead of its time alright, I think it looks fantastic

And speaking of the Ford GT, I absolutely love it

ford_gt.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 316 ✭✭Magpie!

Veyron, Lambo or Vanquish.

Or more realistically Imperza, Celica or Skyline.

I want an Audi TT or a Celica for myself.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Naaaaaaa, a car wouldn't do it. But I really do like the classic XKE jaguar roadster rag top from the 1960s. That extraordinarily long front (or nose or bonnet or whatever you want to call it) is so sexy!

**For The-Rigger: I'm not talking Atari Jaguar!**

For T-Rigger, it'd be a horse that'd impress him! :pac:

Wimmins driving -
    2775524130_c9fff3ee8e.jpg
    or
    2775703332_cfd6436467.jpg
    or
    2775669084_97f8a1ac9e.jpg
    = respect.
    (soz for zee shameless pimp to my pics)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

I would sooner own my desired care myself tbh.

Wouldn't we all!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭mollybird

red ferrai, or red alfa romeo or a nice BMW. or a frazer 600:p

• Registered Users Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

I hate lambos.. they are aweful looking cars..

but i found my new want... 350Z

349_nis_frt_a_lr_t.gif

i might want to lick it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,252 ✭✭✭✭Madame Razz

I love my XK8 it it is my pride and joy. I always wanted one

Would never expect a girl to be swayed by it. It is just fun for me

Well i wouldn't be swayed by it, i would think 'wow this guy has good taste in automobiles tho', like in fairness, its more inspiring than a VW passat or such like!!!

Also like/adore/swoon at lambos, R8s, veyrons, GTs and such like, but i was being realistic in my choices!!!

Theres a GT in the local Ford garage actually...first time i saw it I almsot came....seriously:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭elle

Audi A6 .... Uh and I was .... so much so I am thinking of getting one for myself ;)