Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Laois Beers - For the organisation of sessions only

• 29-08-2008 4:25pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭

So whens everyone free for another beers?, maybe in Portlaoise as Ruby suggested in another thread....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭Ruby-J

How bout sat 13th sept???

• Registered Users Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

I'll probably be working, that said, I work in a bar, so i can make it if we drink in that bar!

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭undecided

lol convenient stevo!

yeah I think Id be ok for beers this time!

Nice, so thats Ruby-J, Undecided and possibly me for the next one... any one else??

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭kikel

I won't be able to make this :(

kikel wrote: »
    I won't be able to make this :(

Dag nammit...

Steve_o wrote: »
    Dag nammit...

I'd say ye'll get over it. :P Have a good one

so is this weekend happening or no???

I cant do sat can do fri tho?

Friday should be good... where?

i cant do fri. :( but sure go on ahead anyways. il miss this one.

sure we may as well leave it to another time when more can make it?

Hey so whens everybody available for another session??

Ill wait to see what date you all come up with! at least have a bit of dough to drink with this time thanks to the VEC!:D

right lads get ypur pennies together a session is in order its been tooo long!!!

who would be up for portlaoise or who wants to go local again???

suggestions, dates etc please!

Ruby-J wrote: »
    right lads get ypur pennies together a session is in order its been tooo long!!!

No can do, I'm currently off the beer. When i fall off this wagon I'll let ya know. :D

Delaney's is a good bar, good music alot of the time, tbh i'll go anywhere bar Coppers in the top square... thats horrible!

:eek:kikel fair play!

Im not free this wkend or nxt! but should be good after that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 ChillyS

can anyone tag along to these? I only moved to Port a couple a weeks ago and i haven't even gotten chatting to anyone in the place yet!

Welcome to the Laois forum ChiilyS. Yeah these session are open to everyone and are great craic. A great way to meet the locals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭runningman

Anyone on for pints on Friday? Cant make Sat or most weekends in the near future and I'd like to get to meet a few of the locals sooner rather than later, welcome chilli - I'm a blow in as well!

runningman wrote: »
    Anyone on for pints on Friday? Cant make Sat or most weekends in the near future and I'd like to get to meet a few of the locals sooner rather than later, welcome chilli - I'm a blow in as well!

Sorry dude, won't be able to make it this week.

• Registered Users Posts: 392 ✭✭DéiseGirl

:eek:I won't be going out anytime soon, indulged rather a bit too much last Saturday and a detox month is in order. Next festivities are a party for my granny's 103rd birthday and when I say party I mean egg sandwiches and sponge cake in a nursing home surrounded by nuns. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 ChillyS

Hiya, sorry can't make it im working wkends for the next couple of months :(

ah yis are all no fun!!!!

a beers session is due soon. :D

ah yis are all no fun!!!!

a beers session is due soon. :D

lol i wouldnt be any fun this weekend anyway doc put me on anti bs so no drinkin for me have a wedding on sat too:( on the bright side more drinkin money for the nxt meet!:D:pac:

undecided wrote: »
    lol i wouldnt be any fun this weekend anyway doc put me on anti bs so no drinkin for me have a wedding on sat too:( on the bright side more drinkin money for the nxt meet!:D:pac:

Antibiotics make for a cheap session - you get drunk VERY quickly!!

As for the rest of you......... DRY ****ES!!!!! Sitting home bored and alone now!:(

ChillyS wrote: »
    Hiya, sorry can't make it im working wkends for the next couple of months :(

Where you working? I'm doin weekend work at the moment as well, its horrible... I'm getting hammered on the next available saturday!

Anyone interested in going to one of these comedy gigs tomorrow night? Not sure what the craic is with tickets but could be a laugh........