Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Laois Beers - For the organisation of sessions only

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭undecided

I can do fri! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭Ruby-J

Awohoo! Me too. So thats 2 of us!

Guys who else is up for beers on friday??????

• Registered Users Posts: 392 ✭✭DéiseGirl

Himself is going to a concert Friday night and we're going out for a meal on Saturday so 2 nights out in a row would be just decadent :eek:

no worries deise thanks for letting us know. perhaps the next time...whenever that is lol!

curvy, kikel, stevo, ports best, stevoman, come on guys beers up!!!!!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭kikel

Don't know yet, I'll keep ye posted.

can't make it sorry

• Registered Users Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

Well i obviously didnt make it... Rag Week ended today so i couldn't face more boozing!!

Need i re mention it???

Beers anyone anytime soon???

• Registered Users Posts: 538 ✭✭✭Sonic_exyouth

Ruby-J wrote: »
    Need i re mention it???

Beers anyone anytime soon???

How often do you lads do this?

We did it a few times but we havent done it in a few months unfortunately. Hopefully we will be meeting again soon as there are a lot more newbies here too.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭Curvy Vixen

We did it until this thread was made into a sticky and ruined our lives :(

No-one ever seems to check it anymore...not even me :p

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭fona

Do ye ever do the drinks in Portlaoise?

fona wrote: »
    Do ye ever do the drinks in Portlaoise?

Not yet, Only ever been a few from Portarlington ever met for beers.

There is a fair crowd from Portlaoise here now. Maybe it would be good to organise something. I'd say plenty would be up for it. Maybe even a few Port heads might drop over.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,560 ✭✭✭Ivan

De-stickified, as per request.

good idea kikel! so beers in portlaoise who is up for it????

date dependent, but a hope so from me

• Registered Users Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Bicky

me too. Depends on the night.

Hows friday the 12th or sat 13th june?

Im up for it ...now that im finished the exams I can go wild!:D:D:D

ps who requested the de-sticky lol...it must have been a jinx its pickin up already!

Ruby-J wrote: »
    Hows friday the 12th or sat 13th june?

I can't .. goin to a stags in Amstrerdam, but don't put anything off coz of me :p

YaayyY!!!

Me and A. N. Other Boards member would also love to do a Portlaoise or Portarlington meet....am around both 12th and 13th June though I doubt that will end up as the final date...:P;)

1151_01drink600.1.jpg

Don't think i can make it for the next few months. Hope ye have a blast. Oh, and don;t forget the photos

kikel wrote: »
    Don't think i can make it for the next few months. Hope ye have a blast. Oh, and don;t forget the photos

They'll cost ya :D

Shame cos you could take us all over in your Scooby van :P

• Registered Users Posts: 337 ✭✭moose112

yeah i would be up for a portlaoise meet

undecided wrote: »
    ps who requested the de-sticky lol...it must have been a jinx its pickin up already!

Congrats on finishing the exams!

Yeh its sooo picked up since the de sticky. lol who wouldve thunk it eh???

So how is the 12th or 13th june suiting people?

• Registered Users Posts: 515 ✭✭✭daithimac

this is relevant to my interests. anyone want to put there neck out and risk setting a date and place

• Registered Users Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Bicky

I said let's all meet up in the year 2000.
    Won't it be strange when we're all fully grown.
    Be there at 2 o'clock by the fountain down the road.

Well, this died a de-stickied death.
    Anyone wanna try again?