Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what's the weirdest thing you ever found in your car?

• 06-09-2008 4:34pm
    Registered Users Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭

Been busy all day, taking the rear seat and sidewalls out in the van to waxoil everything behind and guess what I found under the seat wedged into a crevice:

13 empty shells for a machine pistol :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭mcwhirter

peasant wrote: »
    Been busy all day, taking the rear seat and sidewalls out in the van to waxoil everything behind and guess what I found under the seat wedged into a crevice:

A few years ago, my car a citroen bx had been tampered with and some scumbags had forced the door open. They left behind, an empty can of lager and some aftershave:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 948 ✭✭✭DJ Hafez

Who in gods name did you buy the van from :eek::P

A unwashed village "character".

• Registered Users Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

DJ Hafez wrote: »
    Who in gods name did you buy the van from :eek::P
    The German military police :D

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Not things i found in mine, but the lads in work found a few bullet shells in the back of a jeep we traded in.

Lol, one day he found a phone really stuck underneath the passenger seat. When i gave it back to the customer he said "oh jaysus that yoke, i was wondering where that went" lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

A used tampon once in a Ford Puma under the passenger seat. And there was me checking for a loose SRS connection down there, thinking I had found the problem! :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,616 ✭✭✭milltown

Darragh29 wrote: »
    A used tampon once in a Ford Puma under the passenger seat. And there was me checking for a loose SRS connection down there, thinking I had found the problem! :eek::eek::eek:

Eeewww!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,322 ✭✭✭✭Esel

Bloody women! :D

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users Posts: 2,423 ✭✭✭pburns

I had a mysterious 'stain' on the backseat of a car I bought...

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

pburns wrote: »
    I had a mysterious 'stain' on the backseat of a car I bought...

LOL! Gloves are advised haha;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

jap coins in an import, is about as strange as i've found.
    My mate used to bring in a good few cars from japan, the japs just put any old car bit or electrics in the boot when they sell it, just to get rid of it. Once he opened the boot of a DC2 and found an aladins cave, there was spoon ecu, mugen carbon cai, headers, cats, leads, headunits, and loads more, they were worth a few €k alone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 556 ✭✭✭Bobo78

I found once an half empty bottle of ketchup and a can of air freshener for the car.

• Registered Users Posts: 460 ✭✭alo1587

Japanese petrol receipts and japanese coins (Jap import obviously):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Climate Expert

A few bangers down the back seat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

Receipts from various shops dating back to 1999.

When I was a valeter, we used to have to do valets on rental cars, I once found stuck down between the spare wheel, a porn DVD. Didn't work though. :(

Also came across a T-shirt covered in vomit in another car. Dirty bastards.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,064 ✭✭✭minxie

half a dolls leg .....

One of the lads found little baggie of white powder under one of the seat squabs. Previous japanese owner must have lost it.:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Not in the car but I once came back to my car to find a used sanitary towel on the windscreen. I still can't help but think WTF....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Last November I had a rental car as my own company car was in the garage. While I had the car I got a really bad facial injury and couldn't see out of my right eye which meant I couldn't drive, so I rang enterprise and they sent one of their (very attractive) reps to my place to collect the car.

She helped take my few bits and pieces from the car and handed me a 12 pack of durex and asked 'are these yours' I was feckin mortifed. Worst part was that they weren't even mine. I had literally collected the car and driven it the 4 miles home before I hurt myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 690 ✭✭✭VH

a multimeter in the engine bay - had been there at least 6 weeks

• Registered Users Posts: 4,172 ✭✭✭Top Dog

Birdseed under the back seat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭(CH3)2CHOH

A packet of Rizzla's and a small block of a hard brown substance in a small plastic ziploc bag. Tasted bitter but made lovely muffins.

It was in the folder with the service book and manual.

I'd had the car well over 6 months.....

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,218 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Thats nothing.

I used to work in a car park in town washing cars in my youth.

I was given a Land Rover to do and found a bullet proof vest and a box of shot gun cartridges.

The boss didn’t think much of it said the owner probably hunts or what ever (lots of well to do customers)

The place got raided by the cops a couple of times a few weeks later and a fair bit of drugs were found in the long term cars!

• Registered Users Posts: 610 ✭✭✭green-blood

In the spare wheel well of my long gone Saab 900 I found... a riding crop and a bottle of brake fluid, well empy of brake fluid, but fileld with condoms....

Very odd.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

i found birthday candles and shoot gun shells in mine and there is some black powder thing in the ashtray which i think might be gun powder and i am too scared to touch it

• Registered Users Posts: 22,322 ✭✭✭✭Esel

In the spare wheel well of my long gone Saab 900 I found... a riding crop and a bottle of brake fluid, well empy of brake fluid, but fileld with condoms....

Very odd.
    Maybe the previous owner knew something we don't? "Hey, my brake fluid is low....would you mind...in this bottle please?" :D

There was a guy on here recently who found €2,500 in cash in the armrest compartment of a car he was test driving.....left it there and went for a different car.

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users Posts: 447 ✭✭superjosh9

Many years ago my Dad arrived home from the car auctions with a cat in the boot.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭congo_90

Was giving my car a good scrub for the first time since i bought it.. found shattered glass under back seat, a *Ahem* magazine of male interest with the spare tire along with some KY lol lol i made sure to shampoo all seats after noticing this!
    (previous owner= female :confused: )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

superjosh9 wrote: »
    Many years ago my Dad arrived home from the car auctions with a cat in the boot.

Dead or alive?

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,513 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

superjosh9 wrote: »
    Catalytic converter??? :D

Its great when you find random foreign sweets in your car. Always tempeted to eat them..