Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fintan Gavin @ EPT Barcelona

• Registered Users Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Four of a kind

how long are the blinds in the ept?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cuterob

how long are the blinds in the ept?

hour long with 10k stack except for the grand final monte carlo which are 90 minutes i think and 15k stack

• Registered Users Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭coillcam

10000 / 20000/2000
    Now playing
    15000 / 30000/3000
    Duration: 60 min.
    20000 / 40000/4000

On here:http://www.pokernews.com/live-reporting/2008-ept-barcelona/main-event/blinds/day3/

Cheers. the live feed is decent coverage.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,094 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

g'luck!

• Registered Users Posts: 876 ✭✭✭DonkeyPokerTour

coillcam wrote: »
    10000 / 20000/2000
    Now playing
    15000 / 30000/3000
    20000 / 40000/4000

On here:http://www.pokernews.com/live-reporting/2008-ept-barcelona/main-event/blinds/day3/

The TD Thomas Kremser has inserted the level 12k/24k with a 3k ante to add more play to the tourney.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

great stuff,keep it goin fintan

excellent feed btw. fair play to him,he looks very relaxed and comfortable.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Somebody tell Kremser that his name is Fintan Gavin and not Gavin Fintan!

Hmmmmm not too sure about that last bit of "speech" by Fintan..

After some speech, Fintan completes from the SB. More speech follows and the BB goes allin. Fintan says "I have to" and stands up. "I'm afraid i have to." A few seconds pass and then Fintan mucks.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 264 ✭✭cacio

Nothing wrong with that. He didnt say 'I have to call'.
    I'm glad he hasn't lost his speechplay. Best part of his game. Some would say it's the only part of his game!

that commentator with the americanish accent is a funkin pain in the arse with his drunk irish stereotype crap,where do they find these twats. Anyone know who he is?

Jesus,now he's saying he'd softplay against his mates!!

that commentator with the americanish accent is a funkin pain in the arse with his drunk irish stereotype crap,where do they find these twats. Anyone know who he is?

Jesus,now he's saying he'd softplay against his mates!!

no idea, but he sounds like a c£$t tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭a147pro

lol at those two old regulars from the Merrion in the crowd good to see theres travelling support

• Registered Users Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭coillcam

Anyone got a link to a 3rd party stream by any chance?

don't see the point in Fintan exposing one card that time he went all in and was'nt called. He's done it a couple of times.

• Registered Users Posts: 857 ✭✭✭thedini

the other fella showed a q so fintan showed a q.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

he is doing great, good luck to him, i for one won't be looking out for optiminal play from him. I hope he gets a rush soon....his gaff was broken into wasn't it, I hope those thugs aint watching...I doubt it....probably cant read..

• Registered Users Posts: 38,309 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Jaysus go on fintan ya good thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

a147pro wrote: »
    lol at those two old regulars from the Merrion in the crowd good to see theres travelling support

Yeh it looks like Gerry and Margaret from the Merrion and than regulars in the SE. Gerry as some impressive results behind him. Both go over every year to Spain.

I thought Fintans speech play in the earlier hand that Flushdraw mention was good, he tired to get as much info as possible, the only problem with the speech, if you want a call and give him false info, he'll call because he feels he wants to be ahead etc.

gl Fintan

I have to say it again lads the coverage is fantastic,especially bearing in mind the live irish open coverage a couple of years back.

Fintan's doing very well ,he doubles once he's back in the pack.
    Gwan Gwan

edit:i'd love to see the guy in the white shades go tits up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭a147pro

Ollieboy wrote: »
    Yeh it looks like Gerry and Margaret from the Merrion and than regulars in the SE. Gerry as some impressive results behind him.

and a lovely fella to boot, you'd think he's too nice a person to be good

• Registered Users Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

I have to say it again lads the coverage is fantastic,especially bearing in mind the live irish open coverage a couple of years back.

Fintan's doing very well ,he doubles once he's back in the pack.
    Gwan Gwan

edit:i'd love to see the guy in the white shades go tits up.

He doubles once he's chip leader!

yeah i think he's playing very well and picking his spots to get the blinds and antes. At least he can put the big stacks to a tough decision.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭Daithio

Quality, just saw this now. How many are left? Get in Fintan!

• Registered Users Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

Daithio wrote: »
    Quality, just saw this now. How many are left? Get in Fintan!

9 left. Live coverage is superb.
    http://www.pokerstars.tv/pokerstars/channels/7317.html

• Registered Users Posts: 2,220 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

Is this the same Fintan Gavin who allegedly ripped off some dealers a few years back??

• Registered Users Posts: 38,309 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Dirty Devil, STFU and don't come into the poker forum posting muck.

• Registered Users Posts: 857 ✭✭✭thedini

Is this the same Fintan Gavin who allegedly ripped off some dealers a few years back??
    don't derail it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 isaac_hunt

hope this ends soon. am on tilt online.

I hope it ends soon too before the missus falls asleep..bad beat:pac::pac::pac: