Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Should I teach grinds...

Options
  • 13-09-2008 10:55pm
    Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭

Hi all,
    not sure if this is in the right section (mods feel free to move), but I did the LC last year and got my college place. During the summer I worked in a school book shop locally. Now starting college and as everyone has their books by this time there is very little work for me, however I still need the money, big time!!! :eek: :)

I'm thinking about teaching grinds in Physics, as I got an A2 at higher level. Wondering if this would be an acceptable standard to teach grinds to people? Would you as a LC student go to someone who just finished LC? Just wanted some opinions before I posted in the grinds listings on here.

Btw ill be studying physics and chem at college.

Thanks.

Comments

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,228 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Being good at something doesn't mean you'll be good at teaching it.
    How about starting off giving someone help with JC Maths? Get some experience teaching what to you will be very basic material before going on to the more complicated stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭cf_al_bs

spurious wrote: »
    Being good at something doesn't mean you'll be good at teaching it.
    How about starting off giving someone help with JC Maths? Get some experience teaching what to you will be very basic material before going on to the more complicated stuff.