Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

COD beginner

• 18-09-2008 2:03pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 331 ✭✭

Ok, I'm a complete beginner so would anybody like to share some tips on how I could improve as a player in COD4

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭Tyrant^

PC or xbox !?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 331 ✭✭Alan Smith

PS3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 Teg

Play on PC instead!:D

But seriously, there's nothing like practice, practice & more practice.

Find a weapon/perk loadout that you like and work with it. Learn the maps - this is key. If killcam is on, watch it when you die as it will give you tips on good places to shoot from.
    Join a clan - there seems to be a number of PS3 players here - playing with friends will help as well.
    And finally, practice.

Good hunting.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

listen. it helps to listen for footsteps and things around you, it can save your bacon sometimes. try keep yourself quiet if things get a bit intense. run for cover and do a sneak job around a building or something like that.

also... PC COD4 ftw!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭Tyrant^

also... PC COD4 ftw!!

Hells ye !!

I was watching some you tube video tho about console cod4.