Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What will be HOT or NOT about your weekend?

• 19-09-2008 3:26pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 46

Hot -

Going to Leinster game tonight..
    Picking up my Nespresso coffee machine tomorrow... I'll be buzzing
    Going to go for a long, full on ride............ on my new bike....

Not
    Hen night tomorrow night........... not a big fan of hen nights
    Have to get some work done at some stage over weekend (coffee machine might come in handy then)
    No man for long, full on........... you know what I mean;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭vodkadub

ellebelle wrote: »
    No man for long, full on........... you know what I mean;)

No, what do you mean?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭JaneyMc

+ Fun times.

Ladies Lounge Beers tonight!
    Sleeping in my brand new bed
    Having lie ins and generally being lazy and not venturing far from the bed/sofa.

- Not so fun.
    Hangover tomorrow.
    Saying goodbye to himself as he jets off with work for 3 weeks or more on Sunday.:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Solarball10

HOT:

-Going home to Galway (live in Dublin), haven't been home in ages so will be nice to see them all again :)
    -Will get lovely lie-ins!

NOT:
    -Bus Journey home :(
    -Get bored quite easily....

Yes, I've a very exciting weekend planned! :rolleyes: Am broke at the minute though so I can't go out :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭Rattlehead_ie

Hot:

Going to Leinster U-20s game
    Going to a party after
    Free house

Not:
    I'm on call
    I'm on call
    Trip home tomorrow with hangover

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,475 ✭✭✭Lil' Smiler

Ooooh I like this thread!!

Hot
    Wearing my new red dress tomorrow night (yaaayyy!)
    A girly night in tonight
    My lovely sleep after gymnastics coaching before party time

Not
    Gymnastics coaching at 8.30 tomorrow morning for 5 hours
    Giving out to my boyfriend for last night(finally told me at 2.45am he didn't need a lift home)
    Possible sore feet on Sunday after dancing on Saturday night

• Registered Users Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭missmatty

HOT: Friend for coffee tonight, maybe culture night too. Going tomorrow to stay with pals I haven't seen in ages. Not drinking this weekend.

NOT: Nothing really (i hope!).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,475 ✭✭✭Lil' Smiler

A big what's NOT hot about my weekend so far... my website got hacked :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 314 ✭✭Elle Victorine

Hot;

Weekend alone with the boyfriend

Not;

College 9am monday morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 289 ✭✭GeturGun

My weekend started yesterday........

Hot
    The amazing wedding I was at yesterday

Not
    The horrible [never drinking again] hangover that I am suffering today

Although Hot again
    I still have the actual weekend left to enjoy :D

• Registered Users Posts: 952 ✭✭✭bills

Hot:

Relaxing & wine tomorrow night

Not:

Exam tomorrow. Studying until then

• Registered Users Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

HOT!
    im going home.

NOT!
    it will take all motherfucking weekend to get there.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Puddleduck

HOT
    Weekend with the fella, lie ins and more...yay

NOT
    He isn't gunna get here till possibly late tomorrow

HOT
    Possible free house...

NOT
    ...For a short while

HOT
    I have money

NOT
    I now have no tv

HOT
    A weekend enjoying good shows on dvds

NOT
    Nothing to do after said shows are finished/ or I get sick of watching them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

Hot:

Going for a beer and then on to the movies with my best friend tonight

Going drinking with a cute boy tomorrow night and having a lazy day with him on sunday :)

Not:

Hmm, there are no "Nots" to my weekend :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭beaushalloe

HOT:

day off work today
    diet free weekend, kitkats! nyomnyom!
    Shopping trip tomorrow
    LOTS and LOTS of new clothes to drool over
    Cosy dvd night in tommorrow

NOT

Locking my car keys into the boot of my car
    Getting up early on my day off to let in workman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭Kotick

HOT:

Weekend started on Wednesday. :P
    I have no obligations this weekend.
    I may get drunk tonight and or tomorrow night as well while working in my studio.
    I have new movies I haven't seen yet and can watch them whenever!
    I do what I want!

NOT:

BF lives in Ireland. :( And will be going to Croke Park to watch the all Ireland football championship without me.
    I have to get up at 7am on Sunday to try and watch the match live online.

• Registered Users Posts: 180 ✭✭MLE

Hot:
    Hubby has a fever!

Not:
    Looking after said hubby and our two kids :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

Hot
    -saw pirates of penzance(friday)
    -had a night with the lads(friday)
    -horse riding(today)
    -date with a new chap(today)
    -Dancing(tomorow)

Not
    -had to leave first last ngiht
    -got thrown of the horse this morning
    -homework
    -headache and sore wrist from landing head first of the horse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,252 ✭✭✭✭Madame Razz

HOT:

Big night out last night, lots of fun

Bought a lovely dress today

A surprisingly pleasant encounter last night with somebody unexpected

First time going greyhound racing tonight- am intrigued!

Diving in the Aran islands tomorrow

Lovely weather today

NOT:

Unbelievable hangover today

Carpet stain(huge) from the drink I spilled last night

Almost had my drink spiked last nite but it was very obvious it had been tampered with thankfully

Feeling fat means multiples wardrobe dilemmas:(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

Hot:
    Spending some quality time with my bf

Not:
    Have an exam on Wednesday so have to spend the weekend studying, uuggggggggh.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭Karen_*

HOT:

Meeting up with girls from ladies lounge

Not

Losing 40 euro and my wallet. I wouldn't have done it drunk but I managed it sober.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,241 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

HOT

Sunbathing on Balboa beach, while reading a novel, listening to some grand tunes, and watching the lads sport their stuff surfing the waves.

NOT

Uni homework due Monday

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭Laurs_civic

hot

seen my bf
    having lie in's
    nice dinners

not
    bf going home sunday early

• Closed Accounts Posts: 659 ✭✭✭Cazlou

HOT
    an impromptu date on friday night - dinner and lots of cuddles ftw!:)
    Gig last night followed by a girlie natter with my gig-buddy - fun times:D
    Parents out tonight so curling up on sofa with a tub of icecream to watch The Notebook

NOT
    Being up early for work yesterday morning
    Feeling like I've a splitting hangover despite not drinking at all over the weekend:confused::(

• Subscribers Posts: 5,766 ✭✭✭girl_friday

HOT:
    Ladies Lounge meet on Friday :D
    The weather :cool:

NOT:
    The blister on my foot :(
    The smell of gloss paint coming in from outside :(
    Weekend plans falling apart leading to a very boring weekend

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 16,186 ✭✭✭✭Maple

HOT
    having works leaving do on friday and having the best night out in ages.
    getting a lovely kiss at aforementioned works leaving do.
    getting tickets for next weeks leinster vs munster rugby match
    finding out that i'll be having a lovely visitor for next week's rugby game

NOT
    the utter death experienced for past 2 days as a result of leaving drinks on friday.
    forgetting my mate had my wallet in her bag and cancelling all my cards.
    finding out that i don't have tickets for next weeks rugby after all.

seriously alcohol is utter death by times. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 289 ✭✭GeturGun

NOT
    Going back to work tomorrow after a 4-day weekend :(:(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Not: Volunteering on a Sunny Sunday. Volunteering sucks and is for losers.

Hot: Internet Access in Volunteer place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,613 ✭✭✭✭Clare Bear

Hot
    Ladies Lounge Beers on Friday and meeting some really lovely laydeees :)
    Going away party for someone that changed his mind and isn't going away now but decided to have a party anyway lastnight.
    Kerry losing the All Ireland final today, woo hoo!

Not Hot
    My boy's look of horror this morning when he woke up and saw his hideous girlfriend, I was a state.
    My head, I can't hack hangovers anymore :(
    Seeing some very sad Kerry jersey wearing people walking around town this evening, muwahahaha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,613 ✭✭✭✭Clare Bear

WindSock wrote: »
    Not: Volunteering on a Sunny Sunday. Volunteering sucks and is for losers.

Hot: Internet Access in Volunteer place.

What volunteer work are you doing?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,722 Mod ✭✭✭✭Twee.

HOT:
    Meeting the hottest guy EVER last night.
    Good times for mates birthday.

NOT:
    Getting up early for ballet and having to walk to Gardiner Row with the entire population of County Kerry. I was 20 minute late!