Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Apprentice (IRL)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,339 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Avril didn't deserve to go last night but overall she's no loss either. Every task she's been on she's either sulked through it or sniped from the sidelines at her team leader. Even last night she stuck the boot in straight away at the meeting with Dr Bill which ended up costing her in the end as Orla dragged her back in afterwards.

And someone teach Mark to do up his tie properly. Every time he's going into a meeting it's hanging off his neck like he's just after having a feed of pints at a wedding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Witchylady

What is "Lea Roady" (sp)? Could she have said it any more times??!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,659 ✭✭✭magnumlady

Witchylady wrote: »

You and me both, I thought they were saying Leo Roddy, it turns out its Irish for b**ls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭PurpleBerry

[FONT=&quot]Yeah I didn't catch that at all either. Luckily my OH was there (he's Irish). I think it's amazing how a lot of Irish people who don't speak Irish at all still know lots of words. I worked at an office where they exchanged lots of words like "peann" (pen), I can't remember many more actually.

I sure hope they weren't doing that because I'm not Irish and wouldn't know what they were talking about. :confused:
    [/FONT]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭sprinklesspanky

I can't empathize with any of these people; At least I can take solace in the fact that all but one of them will be "fired".

I wouldn't trust them to walk my dog let alone run any company.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,891 ✭✭✭Harpy

Witchylady wrote: »

it's Liathroidí (think thats how its spelt) it means b*lls in irish

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Harpy wrote: »
    it's Liathroidí (think thats how its spelt) it means b*lls in irish

Lol you're censoring 'balls'? It means balls as in the kind you use for football. Last I checked they seemed to be pretty safe.

Anyway, Joanne or whatever her name is has none. She's just a bit of an annoying cow.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

If that constantly smiling muppet said Liathroidí one more time I honestly think I would track her down and make her eat a rugby ball. I just cant get into the show at all mainly because there is not one character that I can turn around and say that I like. In saying that i'm going to keep on watching it, Hoe could they all be so bad at presenting I mean the majority of them did a business degree in colloege so that should be instilled into them.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭yahoo_moe

ziedth wrote: »
    If that constantly smiling muppet said Liathroidí one more time
    I know, she's annoying enough with the unflinching smile and the constant shaking of the head without adding a catchphrase.
    there is not one character that I can turn around and say that I like.
    Have to say I think Shane's alright - he was a bit too praiseworthy about his team leader the other day for my liking but he generally seems grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,883 ✭✭✭madds

Have heard from a source on the inside that next Monday's episode will see things really begin to hot up with an "unexpected turn of events".

Perhaps Bill will be fired? :D

Can hardly wait. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

A multiple firing me thinks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

yeah i like shane tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

yahoo_moe wrote: »
    Have to say I think Shane's alright - he was a bit too praiseworthy about his team leader the other day for my liking but he generally seems grand.

Yeah, but he's a bit of a Ross O'Carroll-Kelly loike, y'know?

Paddy, Orla (non-blonde) and especially Brenda seem to be OK, as in, they have flashes of common sense.

As for Stuart (is that his name? Middle-East car salesman?), well he comes across as though nobody ever takes him seriously, but he thinks they should, so he gets stroppy, which leads people to dislike him and not take him seriously, etc., etc...

He's almost more sulky than Avril, but at least she was sexy-looking when she was in a mood... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭kick-on

i find joanna and stuart extremely annoying!!! did yas see the paper that apparently mark already knew bill??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭nevey

I thought the last episode was great. It was the first time you saw them majorly screw up and squirm in front of "customers".
    The music playing was cringe-worthy. Did those contestants not remember the silly woman in the UK series who played music and started dancing during her presentation (and kicking off her shoes if my memory serves) and how embarrassing that was for all concerned? As SAS would say "what was you thinking?"

Anybody else find this thread too long? I can't find the page where I left off reading other people's comments. It's really annoying.

I did read someone saying they thought Shane was ok - I guess that's the beauty of the show. To me he is just thee most annoying self-important git of the lot.

This time round, I think that the project leader should have been sent home. She had made obvious and clear errors and was kind of dull. Apart from being slim and blond (I know, I know, what more could we ask for :rolleyes:) she didn't have much to recommend her. At least the other two are not boring - one being a miserable whiney cow and the other being a total nut-job - which makes better TV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 goodcitizen

robo wrote: »
    The girls seem to be doing better...I am a little shocked at that!
    Jaysus, if I was handed an apple in a hairdressers, I think I would say no thanks :rolleyes:

strange when one of them had as her motto ' Money is my biggest motivator. The amount of money I have and earn decides my status in society.'

If you were to follow that logic then becoming a drug dealer or a high class prostitute should earn you great respect

• Registered Users Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭deadwood

If you were to follow that logic then becoming a drug dealer or a high class prostitute should earn you great respect
    At a stretch!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭iseegirls

nevey wrote: »
    Anybody else find this thread too long? I can't find the page where I left off reading other people's comments. It's really annoying.

Click the downwards arrow beside the title name in the menu, and that will go to the last page/section you viewed.

No point making a part 2 of this thread - lets see if it can get the most views & replies on boards forum. Currently 4th best views, and 3 most replies in the television forum. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

iseegirls wrote: »
    Click the downwards arrow beside the title name in the menu, and that will go to the last page/section you viewed.

Sorry to go off topic... the only downwards arrow I see says "Go to page" when you click on it. Maybe you could show us with a little screenshot?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭yahoo_moe

fricatus wrote: »
    Sorry to go off topic... the only downwards arrow I see says "Go to page" when you click on it. Maybe you could show us with a little screenshot?
    Other side - under Post Reply

• Closed Accounts Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Pigletlover

fricatus wrote: »

When you're opening the thread instead of clicking on the thread title, click the little downwards arrow to the left of the title. You only see it on threads with new posts, it will take you to any posts that have been added since you last logged in.

Cyrus wrote: »
    she is a natural ginger kids

you heard it here first ;)

The ginge eyebrows and freckles were a bit of a giveaway. I don't know how she didn't get the chop, she hasn't done one single thing since the show started.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭TheDude2008

just watched the repeat there, god that orla is a bitch, i cant see her getting married no man could stand her, full of herself seems like she was spoiled as a child, she is a product of the celtic tiger, thank god there is a recession, people like her will have to wake up they will get a right roasting by the end of this recession, would give 1,000 euro to see her on the dole.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

just watched the repeat there, god that orla is a bitch, i cant see her getting married no man could stand her, full of herself seems like she was spoiled as a child, she is a product of the celtic tiger, thank god there is a recession, people like her will have to wake up they will get a right roasting by the end of this recession, would give 1,000 euro to see her on the dole.
    Tell us what you really think lol :D

Like myself just watched the repeat and managed to avoid here and the media all week and didnt know who got red carded. Within the first 10 mins of this wks episode I was convinced that clown Orla was for the high jump. Probably the ONLY thing Cullen got right so far was to identify her as doing fook all to date and thats why she was picked. She was just as bad as a PM and barely spoke FFS.

As for the mouthy bogger that got it in the end, she actually talked herself into getting the boot lol. Joanna was digging a hole and then she decided to dive in and ended up getting herself into an even bigger one! Unbelievable though that Orla survived. Won't be long though before she gets a lift home in the Renault. When Avril was speaking in the car she reminded me of a cartoon scoundrel who had just been nailed by the likes of Scooby Doo, "you got me this time, but I'll be back" *shakes fist*. Hilarious.

Honourable mention for Bill's "advisor" Brian who specialises in mime artistry. Well done!

And last but not least has anybody noticed the similarity between ..

joker-2.jpg

& Jackie Lavin :eek:

1806_Bill_H_186900t.jpg

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,603 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

I think a new Apprentice panel with Sizzler as the gaffer!

"You're fired ya fooking spanner" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭TheDude2008

dead right sizzler she wont be in it for long more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭MissHoneyBun

Mother of God that Joanna wan is an actual nutjob :eek: That plastered on 'smile' would scare the bejesus outta ya. She makes for cringetastic TV though. Anyone know where shes from?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Oh, that was hilariously bad. Hahaha. "Just close your eyes for a minute and imagine... wistfully, looking in the shop window at a nice piece of jewelery..." *cringe* Joanna is such a muppet and a psycho. "Lee Roady blah blah" stfu!

I've thought of a good drinking game for this show actually. Every time a cliche is mentioned, like "at the end of the day", take a shot.. prob end up in the emergency room though. They are all such retards.

I'm horrified that Avril was fired instead of Joanna or Orla. She was cool. The rest are all Celtic Tiger spawn of Satan. Roll on recession.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

The recession will not be kind to them. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭deadwood

Lil Kitten wrote: »

I've thought of a good drinking game for this show actually. Every time a cliche is mentioned, like "at the end of the day", take a shot.. prob end up in the emergency room though. They are all such retards.
    I'm in.
    "Going Forward"
    *Slug*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,429 ✭✭✭brettmirl

Everytime Snap Printing is mentioned: 1 shot.