Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Fundraising Ideas

• 23-09-2008 11:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭

Hi

Im a teacher in a Secondary School in Dublin, and our school is trying to raise some money for some interactive whiteboards.

When I say 'some money' what I mean is that we would be looking for, say, 6 interactive whiteboards, which are in the region on €4,000 each.

Now I know that is alot of money, and the jury is still out on whether there will be any grant allocated to us, but in the meantime we are trying to think of some good, original fundraising ideas that both the students and parents can get involved in.

Ideas mentioned have been bag-packing in the shopping centres, which is good, and bingo/quiz nights in the school at evening times for adults.

The idea of no uniform day also came up but we decided against it as it generally disrupts the atmosphere of the school day. (Well it does in our school anyway!)

So any ideas put forward would be appreciated and considered.

Thanks for your help in advance!!

peanuthead.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭nubineeprincess

hi

you could do a fashion show