Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Match Thread: Man Utd V Bolton [All Pre/During/After Match Discussion]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Team! Confirmed

VDS
    Neville----Ferdinand---Vidic----Evra

Fletcher
    Anderson
    Ronaldo
    Park
    Tevez

Berbatov

Subs:
    Amos, O'Shea, Evans, Giggs, Nani, Scholes, Rooney

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

What the hell did Brown do to piss off Fergie?

Not even on the bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Harsh on Brown, alas.

Good team, good balance.
    Anderson deserves his place after his midweek performance.
    Fletcher deserves his place for his performance so far this year.
    Good to see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

What the hell did Brown do to piss off Fergie?

Not even on the bench.
    Very strange alright. No Hargreaves either I see.

No Tommy K either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 756 ✭✭✭D.S.

PHB wrote: »
    Harsh on Brown, alas.

Good team, good balance.
    Anderson deserves his place after his midweek performance.
    Fletcher deserves his place for his performance so far this year.
    Good to see

Really suprised that Brown hasn't made the bench. He has been excellent. He's hardly p!ssed off Fergie has he?

Not sure about Fletch long term despite performances this year but games like Bolton will suit him down to the ground..

Dave! wrote: »
    No Tommy K either
    TK is injured.

I'm excited about this game, I think we may well just rip them apart :) [This post does not constitute tempting fate]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Goal is coming.

Shocking miss from Muamba, shocking.

Ye got away with murder there. Jeez.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Bolton should have just scored open goal from 8 yards out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Yet another shocking game so far.

If Muamba wasnt crap it shud 0-1.

Bolton hitting United on the break. I'm happy with this, the game needs to open up.

First 5 / 10 minutes of the second half will be so important. Bolton have defended well, weathered the few half chances - and finished strongly with a couple of their own. They'll be delighted with themselves in the dressing room during the break and talking about how they can do this, etc. Only natural that this can cause levels of mental concentration and focus to drop a couple of percent upon the resumption. I reckon Utd will get a great chance in the first 10 minutes - and if they take it then we can say gg Bolton. If not...

United looking better.. but still not clicking yet.., Got away with murder with that Muamba miss..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

anyone have a good stream for this please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

pvt.joker wrote: »
    anyone have a good stream for this please?

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=19397&part=sports

A couple of options there. If you have Sopcast installed, the first one works. It's just a minute or so behind, which is a bit of a pain.

ffs, can we get the act together this half? Like... maybe score a goal? Remember those?

Muamba has been excellant first half bar his miss imo.

Tevez
    Ronnie
    Rooney

Thats what id rather see.

A slight aside here, but did anyone catch the advantage Utd were just given from about 28 yards out? I would think that Utd would rather take the setpiece in that specific situation. Maybe there should be an option in those types of scenarios for a Utd player to be able to request the freekick with a shout to the ref. Rather than playing on.

WOW

What a shocking ****ing decision.

That couldn't have been a penalty.

Ronaldo didn't even appeal for it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭Ruskie4Rent

Rob Styles has a lovely face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Harsh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

What a blatant dive...

• Registered Users Posts: 956 ✭✭✭internelligent

I want to vomit after seeing that!!

Frisbee wrote: »
    What a blatant dive...

That's just a stupid statement. Ronaldo didn't dive, he was brought down by the Bolton defender. Everyone can see that. The issue is whether the player got the ball first, which he did, so its not a foul. But Ronaldo didn't dive, don't be silly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

Old Trafford Syndrome, lol, thats shocking

nice dive by ronaldo! shocking penalty decision

Not a dive.. but no way a peno.., Samuel cleanly got ball and man..,

I mean that is pure bollocks. Bolton have executed their gameplan excellently and made no mistakes (no missed tackles, no failed run tracking, blocked their shots, defended well at setpieces, broke well a couple of times) and then they get ****ed up the ass by awful refereeing. Ridiculous. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

ok as a united fan im delighted but as a football fan that was a shockin decision! theres alot of poor refeering in the PL lately!

edit: fans singin 1 nil to the referee-> pretty funny! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

PHB is right, he didn't dive. No way in hell it was a penalty though, shocking decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

PHB wrote: »
    That's just a stupid statement. Ronaldo didn't dive, he was brought down by the Bolton defender. Everyone can see that. The issue is whether the player got the ball first, which he did, so its not a foul. But Ronaldo didn't dive, don't be silly.

Ronaldo could easily have kept his feet. As soon as contact with the ball was made he was on his way down

Ronaldo didnt dive Ref got it wrong simple as.

Shocking decision from yet another bad referee.

Thankfully we are winning. Wasnt a great crowd response to the goal.

after having a closer look i think its a correct decision. The defender made contact with the top of ronaldos foot before the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Shocking decision but Ronaldo's not to blame. It was a clean tackle and the ref got it wrong.

No doubt we'll hear the whingers going on about how United get forty penalties at Old Trafford every season. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

Lol, what a complete travesty. I can hardly say that I'm surprised...it being at OT and all that...total joke of a peno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

What a blatant dive...

It wasn't a dive, it was just a good clean challenge. There was no claim from Ronaldo.

What's the point of a respect campaign if the refs can't earn it?

Ronaldo could easily have kept his feet. As soon as contact with the ball was made he was on his way down

Oh cop on will you. For crying out loud. People will look for any excuse.

There's no way it was a penalty, not a chance. But right now, you're seeing things as poorly as Styles just did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 759 ✭✭✭gixerfixer

FFS ref take Ronaldo **** out of your mouth. That is simply shocking. Verging on cheating IMHO.:mad: If he cant see that was a pathetic dive he has no business being a referee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,098 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

ffs what is it with referee's in england?! Its like every chance they get they just pull a decision out of their arse for the craic! Thats 2 games today marred by a ref's incompetency.

Oh and, Ronaldo DID NOT DIVE. He didn't even appeal. Clean tackle, and Ronaldo went over from the impact of the ball being taken away suddenly. Comments along the lines that he cheated or whatever are lol.

Jesus. :(

gixerfixer wrote: »
    FFS ref take Ronaldo **** out of your mouth. That is simply shocking. Verging on cheating IMHO.:mad: If he cant see that was a pathetic dive he has no business being a referee

It wasnt a dive you clown. Have you heard ANY of the commentatords saying anything about a dive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Can't wait to see this penalty decision!!

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    ffs what is it with referee's in england?! Its like every chance they get they just pull a decision out of their arse for the craic! Thats 2 games today marred by a ref's incompetency.

And Uniteds last game as well, shocking reffing. It's just a poor standard.

gixerfixer wrote: »

Ridiculous statement., simply not a dive.., awful decision by the ref.., but Ronaldo isn't to blame here.., blame the ref not the player in this instance.

FFS Refs decision great tackle by Samual , Massive Fcuk up by styles not a Dive , quit the fcuking whinging.

Blame the ref he is a sham.