Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Coppers

• 24-09-2008 1:39pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭

does anyone know if it's 10 euro in every night?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭Your Man

yeah pretty much every night as far as i can remember

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

It's crap and you'll score a muck savage wearing a jersey...

but it's fun anyway :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Red Alert wrote: »

and that's just the women!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭Kelso

I've often only paid a 5er in, I thought it was only 10 on the weekend?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭milly4ever

yeah i thought it was maybe cheaper during the week, 5 isn't too bad.
    i love coppers!:)

Yeah its sweet that its probably the only, or one of the few places which will get away with paying no attention to the new laws on closing times :D

Think about it... you know who most of the male non-student clientele are there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

but it's fun anyway :D

Coppers is wall to wall culchies, guards and nurses. If that's your scene...

Think about it... you know who most of the male non-student clientele are there?

Yes, hence my post that they will get away with staying open late

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭Stabshauptmann

and free in for accountants

• Closed Accounts Posts: 518 ✭✭✭Bartronilic

5 on monday, tuesday, wednesday. 10 on saturday and friday. Can't remember what thursdays are, sundays ive never been.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭simonrooneyzaga

Your Man wrote: »
    yeah pretty much every night as far as i can remember

still, a tenner for a guaranteed shag isnt bad..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭simonrooneyzaga

substitute teachers also..

Substitute teachers? I never noticed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,968 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Went to coppers sober last night!! Won't be doing that anytime soon again. The people bumping/falling into you, spilling drink and such. Don't notice when your langered. The amount of lads in there is shockin. At times they should rename it cock-blocks nightclub

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cock_block

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭Stabshauptmann

that belongs in urban dictionary not wikipedia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,968 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

gets the point across