Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X -Music

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 440 ✭✭teamdresch

I sure might have to borrow a G-Series comp.. 9th of December you say..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,277 ✭✭✭DamagedTrax

yes paul. id like to take a duality home for 4 weeks as im prepared to buy 1.

worth a try!! :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭PaulBrewer

yes paul. id like to take a duality home for 4 weeks as im prepared to buy 1.

They only go to 96 chans, will that suffice?

teamdresch wrote: »
    I sure might have to borrow a G-Series comp.. 9th of December you say..

The rack and demo stuff should be in by next Tuesday...

PaulBrewer wrote: »
    They only go to 96 chans, will that suffice?

sidecar?

sidecar?

spose ....

thx ill pick it up friday. will it fit in a corsa?

No, but the Corsa will fit in it....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭iquinn

I wouldn't mind hearing the X-EQ with a Duende, would that be possible?

iquinn wrote: »
    I wouldn't mind hearing the X-EQ with a Duende, would that be possible?

Yes. The plan is we'll do an Auralex Acosutic Job on their demo room too.

The rack in the picture is a working unit supplied with cables etc to plum into their system.

X music's Jimbo and JJ are all ready up to speed on Duende (more so than I, if the truth be told)

You can hear it in situ or there'll also be a demo one available to take home one you leave your first born and you left Nad as a deposit ....

cool. who needs two nads anyway.

Actually, better leave both ...

better be a good eq.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭dav nagle

better be a good eq.

I would busing a low pass filter on the nads

dav nagle wrote: »
    I would busing a low pass filter on the nads

:)!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭T.K.O.

Hello all,
    Just joining the thread now! Id like to say congrats to the Musician Inc heads for all the hard work thats gone into xmusic. It is a great shop and im sure will continue to get better. Its good for people to point out the problems, it will help them to improve the shop for future.
    All i can say is that we as a band have spent a hell of a lot of money in Musician Inc and will continue to go to Xmusic now. Its only down the road from our studio which is handy!!
    Anyways, thats my 2 cents,
    Peace y'all
    Mic
    TKO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Rockshamrover

Any sign of the online store being ready for business?

I find it difficult to get out to the shop as I don't have a car.

I imagine there are lots of potential customers out there who would be very happy to shop with these guys online.

Can you confirm if the online shop will be in place before Christmas????

Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 378 ✭✭HiKite

Wow, this thread has grown arms and legs since I saw it a couple of months back! Just to quickly introduce myself as Enda from Futuresounds, we are fully behind X Music and definitely agree that they have a momentous task ahead, in getting such an operation up and running to everyone's satisfaction. Fair play to them, people from the UK have been talking about doing this for years, and I for one am delighted that X Music is a fully Irish-owned company. It will probably take a couple of years to get such a monster running at optimum levels, but in the meantime, please support this great effort to try and raise the bar for Irish musical instrument retailers: if you are not happy with any aspect of X Music, please say it, instead of walking away, as they will accommodate you as best they can. This retailer is making every effort to listen to its customers, and your feedback, good and bad, will mould and shape it into something we can all be proud of.

Just in case anyone is wondering (and also to use this opportunity to deliver a detailed and completely unashamed plug for our brands), we supply and support X Music with the following:

Ableton
    Access
    Akai
    Alva Cables
    Ask Video
    Celemony
    DigiLE
    Earthworks Mics
    Focusrite
    Jazzmutant
    KRK
    Manikin
    M-Audio
    Mogami Cable
    nord
    Novation
    Pigtronix
    Propellerheads
    Roger Mayer
    RME
    Universal Acoustics By the way:
    Yes. The plan is we'll do an Auralex Acosutic Job on their demo room too.

Mr. B, are you bringing Auralex along on top of all the Universal Acoustics foam we supplied them for the Hi-Tech Room? Ireland's answer to Felt Mountain awaits ;0)

Just to finish by saying this: our company has managed to survive for five years, despite the fact that Hi-Tech equipment is at best, feared by most MI retailers, due to savage online pricing. We have been waiting for a retailer like this since we opened, and at long last we have a customer that is not afraid of our products, so a big thumbs up from me, long live X Music!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

Good Post Enda.
    Good to see you up on here too!

We should have that SSL Rack all up and running tomorrow afternoon if anyone's interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 351 ✭✭son.of.jimi

SSL Rack? I'm interested, How long you gonna have it up for?

It will be there a Month ...

The X-Rack is now in situ in X-Music -

Richard Palmer from SSL is over next Tuesday to do a presentation at 1.30pm on the 9th if anyone's interested?
    l_4a17f027577143448dc86142b57a5439.jpg

The X-Rack is now in situ in X-Music -

Richard Palmer from SSL is over next Tuesday to do a presentation at 1.30pm on the 9th if anyone's interested?
    l_4a17f027577143448dc86142b57a5439.jpg

Let's see how the lotto goes tonight then ..:pac:

Hi folks, we're bringing 2 of the guys over from Digi on the 7th of Jan for PT8 training, just wondering if anybody is interested in coming out to X Music for a Q&A session? It would have to be an afternoon session I'm afraid, as the guys are flying out that evening. Pending interest, I'll pencil in a time, say 12pm-2pm? Cheers..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

Hi folks, we're bringing 2 of the guys over from Digi on the 7th of Jan for PT8 training, just wondering if anybody is interested in coming out to X Music for a Q&A session? It would have to be an afternoon session I'm afraid, as the guys are flying out that evening. Pending interest, I'll pencil in a time, say 12pm-2pm? Cheers..

Please everyone go, and we'll all ask about delay compensation. All at the same time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭empirix

is it possible to participate in this training or is it only for staff? probably a dumb question

Who thinks they might be out on Tuesday? Just so's I've an idea of numbers?

Richard from SSL will be doing a Presentation at 1.30 pm but we'll be knocking about all day so if you're around at all please pop in and say Hello.

The rack in the pics is there for 'Onsite Mauling' but we also have another set of units for Demo. i.e. Take it home to your own studio to try if you're considering an SSL acquisition.

empirix wrote: »
    is it possible to participate in this training or is it only for staff? probably a dumb question

Not at all: if it's quiet, there may be opportunities for mini training sessions, and these guys know their stuff.
    jtsuited wrote: »
    Please everyone go, and we'll all ask about delay compensation. All at the same time!

Point taken, it's hard to believe it's not included!!

Sounds fantastic please do put me down Enda :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 168 ✭✭JJV

Hi Enda,

Will you stick my name down on the list too. Certainly a demo run through/tutorial of PT8's new features would be greatly appreciated. Save me having to RTFM.wink.gif

JJ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Emoran

any idea on when the website will be finished???

All out to X on Tuesday!

SSL's man will be there all day answering questions and doing a presentation at 1.30 pm.

He'll also be training the X Staff to get them up to speed on the SSL buzz.

If you're in the area come in and say 'Hello' .

There may even be some Freebies ...

All out to X on Tuesday!

SSL's man will be there all day answering questions and doing a presentation at 1.30 pm.

He'll also be training the X Staff to get them up to speed on the SSL buzz.

If you're in the area come in and say 'Hello' .

There may even be some Freebies ...

Does he know anything about how to set up websites for fledgling music business's in obscure locations?:D

Come out and ask!

Ha ha. I would but I don't drive and it's a bit off the beaten track for us north siders.

Thanks for the offer though.

Ha ha. I would but I don't drive and it's a bit off the beaten track for us north siders.

Thanks for the offer though.

What? Jump off at Connolly, jump on a Daniel, read the Metro and you're there?

Sounds like the kind of thing Ernest Shackleton would do.

Unfortunately I have to work on Tuesday.
    I will go along to the next one though.

lol

Yes, the day is of X's choosing.

The dancin' girls are booked, the Fireworks are in place, The Garda Motorcyclists are all ready to clear the M50 from the Airport for the arrival of the SOLID STATE LOGIC Motorcade tomorrow, Tuesday at X-Music .....

If you're in the area come out for a chat it should be good fun. We'll be there all day from 10 to 6.

Come out and see/hear what all the fuss is about!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

The dancin' girls are booked, the Fireworks are in place, The Garda Motorcyclists are all ready to clear the M50 from the Airport for the arrival of the SOLID STATE LOGIC Motorcade tomorrow, Tuesday at X-Music .....

If you're in the area come out for a chat it should be good fun. We'll be there all day from 10 to 6.

Come out and see/hear what all the fuss is about!

i presume it's only the stuff in that fancy rack they'll be demoing etc.?

like there won't be a Matrix lying about?

There'll be another visit with a Matrix if X get their fingers out and sell a few bits ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 Shapes

Whats the guys name who is coming over from SSL? Anyone?

i shall be there. whats you think is best time to come at paul?

Shapes wrote: »
    Whats the guys name who is coming over from SSL? Anyone?

Richard Palmer, we'll be there all day but he's doing his official presentation thing at 1.30 pm. He's taken over from 'Dancing' Jim Motley the hero of SSL and You Tube.

i shall be there. whats you think is best time to come at paul?

Any time you like really, we'll be in shortly after 10 and plan to stay til 6 - it's mostly a casual thing where we'll all be shooting the breeze - a bit like here really !

Looking forward to meeting you!

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭_sparkie_

i saw the ssl today, looks cool but what is it?

_sparkie_ wrote: »
    i saw the ssl today, looks cool but what is it?

Come out tomorrow and we'll show you !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,954 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Not looking like ye are going to have yer online shop up before christmas no?:(