Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"Metal" at the O2 Point

123457»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,602 ✭✭✭✭ShawnRaven

Tim131 wrote: »
    It was a good night! The shound was a bit tinny? no, megadeth lacked a certain amount of bass an ooomphhh.

What pisses me off is the constant moshing! Sure tis a bit a craic for the firs t few minutes or when a really heavy song comes on, but non stop, I think its time these 30-/40 year olds pushing young ones and women around to grow up.

Stay the f*ck away from the pit then. Basically you're saying that once you pass the age of 24 that it's time to stop moshing, and retire with the pipe and slippers to the rocking chair and start every sentence with "back in my day..."?

Remind me to send you a PM in a few years then and ask you how "retirement" is going. :rolleyes: I'm 33 and still enjoy a good mosh, speaking for myself i'm screwed if i'm going to stop just because some dumb kid can't handle him/herself in a pit!

• Registered Users Posts: 247 ✭✭Tim131

ShawnRaven wrote: »
    Stay the f*ck away from the pit then. Basically you're saying that once you pass the age of 24 that it's time to stop moshing, and retire with the pipe and slippers to the rocking chair and start every sentence with "back in my day..."?

Remind me to send you a PM in a few years then and ask you how "retirement" is going. :rolleyes: I'm 33 and still enjoy a good mosh, speaking for myself i'm screwed if i'm going to stop just because some dumb kid can't handle him/herself in a pit!

Calm down darling, no need to get your knickers in a twist.

Why not try having a rational connversation, and act your age, of 33.

I said, I have no problem with moshing, it can be a bit of craic, bur when it is non-stop, it gets annoying is what I am saying, and when 30/40 year old push around little people, the 14 year olds there, I think its kind of pathetic. I'm there to enjoy the music, not to have a fight, if I wanted that I'd head to temple bar.

"Basically you're saying that once you pass the age of 24 that it's time to stop moshing"

Yes, thats exactly what I said, word for word, well done :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

stay away from the mosh pit then, problem solved. Its really simple.

Do you even know what moshing is? You seem to be a little hazy on this

Calm down darling, no need to get your knickers in a twist.

Why not try having a rational connversation, and act your age, of 33.

I was, kid, you're the one pissing and moaning. Or have we forgotten that already? I thought so. :)
    I said, I have no problem with moshing, it can be a bit of craic, bur when it is non-stop, it gets annoying is what I am saying, and when 30/40 year old push around little people, the 14 year olds there, I think its kind of pathetic. I'm there to enjoy the music, not to have a fight, if I wanted that I'd head to temple bar.

Again, if you can't handle yourself in a mosh pit, don't go near it. Regardless of age. By your logic, the 14 year old would have the better chance of survival in a pit due to better physical conditioning.
    Yes, thats exactly what I said, word for word, well done :rolleyes:

It wasn't far off. Not like you sound like you have a breeze what you're talking about, but you may continue to totally embarrass yourself, the floor is yours! :D

Carry on, kid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 256 ✭✭nij

I'm a big believer in having fun no matter what age you are. But moshing over the age of 20 is ridiculous. You'll miss the music you paid to hear, and you might KO a kid. I personally go to gigs to enjoy my favourite music being created right in front of me by the same people who put it on the record. If I wanted to fly around and act like a wasted kid I'd go and play in a pit of plastic balls, or maybe go clubbing (if the aforementioned behaviour is in fact how I have a good time).

Kids don't really know any better, but for adults - your rights end where another person's begin. Over the years, people have gotten injured or killed from this silly behaviour. Some bands have even spoken out against it.

Headbanging is fun too...

nij wrote: »
    I'm a big believer in having fun no matter what age you are. But moshing over the age of 20 is ridiculous. You'll miss the music you paid to hear, and you might KO a kid. I personally go to gigs to enjoy my favourite music being created right in front of me by the same people who put it on the record. If I wanted to fly around and act like a wasted kid I'd go and play in a pit of plastic balls, or maybe go clubbing (if the aforementioned behaviour is in fact how I have a good time).

Kids don't really know any better, but for adults - your rights end where another person's begin. Over the years, people have gotten injured or killed from this silly behaviour. Some bands have even spoken out against it.

This is hilarious, and it's the oldies that are supposed to be the grouchy ones?! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

I'm a big believer in having fun no matter what age you are. But moshing over the age of 20 is ridiculous. You'll miss the music you paid to hear, and you might KO a kid.

Wtf? The people under 20 are usually the one's who are most liveliest when milling around a pit. This talk of "KOing" a kid makes me think you haven't seen many pit's.
    I personally go to gigs to enjoy my favourite music being created right in front of me by the same people who put it on the record. If I wanted to fly around and act like a wasted kid I'd go and play in a pit of plastic balls, or maybe go clubbing (if the aforementioned behaviour is in fact how I have a good time).

Would you also be one of those people who hate when others sing? You personally go to stand and watch. If i went to see my favourite band the last thing in the world ill be doing is standing and watching.

It's called adrenaline. It stop's when it stop's. Who exactly has died from moshing btw? And which metal band has spoken out against moshing exactly?

Ah, once we can head bang..:rolleyes:

Davei141 wrote: »
    Wtf? The people under 20 are usually the one's who are most liveliest when milling around a pit. This talk of "KOing" a kid makes me think you haven't seen many pit's.

Would you also be one of those people who hate when others sing? You personally go to stand and watch. If i went to see my favourite band the last thing in the world ill be doing is standing and watching.

It's called adrenaline. It stop's when it stop's. Who exactly has died from moshing btw? And which metal band has spoken out against moshing exactly?

This guy has it right on the money, you pay your entry fee to have a good time, now if you're a dry miserable bastard who's incapable of doing so, that's fine, but don't take it out on those who can.

REGARDLESS of their age. :)

Yeah because they are usually the only ones doing it. I've rarely seen 30 somethings involved.

No I like singing and getting into it. Um..standing and watching is what you are there for..no? You don't sit on the floor, and you don't cover your eyes.

So you are just on an adrenaline rush and if people get in the way, **** them, right? I hope you don't bring this attitude around with you. Are you one of those people who stomps through life pissing on everyone and not caring as long as YOU are enjoying it?

Here's some reading material from wiki:

Among the first musicians to publicly take issue with moshing was longtime punk singer and songwriter Ian MacKaye, founder of Dischord Records, frontman for such seminal bands as Minor Threat, and early promoter of the straight edge lifestyle. Beginning in the late 1980s, during his time with Fugazi, MacKaye became well known for his opposition to "violent dancing" at shows.

In the 1990s, bands like The Smashing Pumpkins also took a stance against moshing, following some especially tragic incidents. At a 1996 Pumpkins show in Dublin, Ireland, 17-year-old Bernadette O'Brien was crushed by moshing crowd members and later died in the hospital, despite warnings from the band that people were getting hurt.[13] Singer Billy Corgan was heard at another time on stage saying on behalf of his band:[13]

“ I just want to say one thing to you, you young, college lughead-types. I've been watchin' people like you sluggin' around other people for seven years. And you know what? It's the same ****. I wish you'd understand that in an environment like this, and in a setting like this, it's fairly inappropriate and unfair to the rest of the people around you. I, and we, publicly take a stand against moshing! ”

More recently, on September 24, 2007, another fan died at a Smashing Pumpkins concert in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. The man, aged 20, was dragged out of the mosh pit, unconscious, to be pronounced dead at St. Pauls' Hospital after first-aid specialists attempted to help him.[14][15][16]

In another incident, Jessica Michalik died of asphyxiation after being crushed in a mosh pit during the 2001 Australian Big Day Out music festival. The coroner's findings into her death criticized the crowd control measures in use at the time, and also criticized Limp Bizkit lead singer Fred Durst for "alarming and inflammatory" comments during the rescue effort.[17]

At The Drive-In also began to speak out against slam dancing at their shows, and their frontman Cedric began to become famous for his anti-mosh rants at the Big Day Out 2001 incident in which he Bah'd at the crowd as if they were sheep.[18]

Other bands have expressed varying degrees of disapproval regarding mosh pits. Mike Portnoy of Dream Theater, in an interview published on his website, described mosh pits as a "problem":[19]
    “ I think our audience have become a little bit more attentive and less of that type of [mosh] mentality [...] I understand you want to release that energy... [but] once people start doing that during "Through Her Eyes" it gets ridiculous [...] So this time around we're consciously aiming at theaters that people can actually sit down and enjoy the show and be comfortable [...] without having to worry about their legs falling off or being kicked in the face by a Mosh Pit. So [that] will probably eliminate that problem anyway. ”

In fact, it appears that crowds attending various concerts have begun to reject moshing behavior. Instances where people have begun to push others in effort to begin the moshing environment have been shouted-down to stop such activity, and in some cases reported to security staff. One such reported incident occurred at a Buckethead concert at the Culture Room in Fort Lauderdale, Florida on Sunday, October 26, 2008.

Don't understand what the point is here...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,576 ✭✭✭lord lucan

maybe not,think i'll just pack in gigs altogether:rolleyes:

http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/news/general_music_news/expert_says_headbanging_is_dangerous.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

As a relative metal relic i remember mc Gonagles, and the beginnings of a certain club on parnell street.
    We were all into moshing then but even though slamming around can cause the odd injury my experience was if you went down you were picked up by some other eejit with a big grin on his face:D
    It was a release of energy, craic, was not an act of bullying or violence.
    I would have been bigger than most and can honestly say i never hurt anyone in years of feckin ejitry ( as an aside remember eskimos in egypt?)

Due to bone fragility and dodderyness associated with my old age i have not moshed in years so perhaps it has become more nasty in nature?

But it is and has been part of the scene forever, much celebrated by anthrax, and is avoidable. Even years ago you just stayed out of it if you didn't fancy it.
    Is that not even easier now with the huge percentage of seated areas?

I remember going to Megadeth in the point and on entry saw SEATS right up to the stage:eek:
    WTF? Wrong gig? How are we all going to fit in the twenty feet in front of the stage!

I may have had a point in here somewhere......damn alsheimers.....

Yeah because they are usually the only ones doing it. I've rarely seen 30 somethings involved.

It's not out of fear of hurting them you can be sure of that.

No I like singing and getting into it. Um..standing and watching is what you are there for..no? You don't sit on the floor, and you don't cover your eyes.

I jump, sing, dance and mosh, whatever is appropriate for the band im there to see. Standing and watching is boring to me. Hell on some song's ill have my eye's closed or back to the band. I don't actually care about looking at the band i care about the music. Hero worship is pathetic.

So you are just on an adrenaline rush and if people get in the way, **** them, right? I hope you don't bring this attitude around with you. Are you one of those people who stomps through life pissing on everyone and not caring as long as YOU are enjoying it?

LOL's. In the pit you damn right i have that attitude. So does everyone else in that area, thats why it's called the PIT! If you are afraid of being bumped into then stand at the back or get a seating ticket.

Btw moshing etiquette has feck all to do with how people act in general. Music animates me, deal with it. At a metal gig people mosh. At a DJ gig people dance. Both occasions would be pretty god damn boring standing still.
    Here's some reading material from wiki:

Among the first musicians to publicly take issue with moshing was longtime punk singer and songwriter Ian MacKaye, founder of Dischord Records, frontman for such seminal bands as Minor Threat, and early promoter of the straight edge lifestyle. Beginning in the late 1980s, during his time with Fugazi, MacKaye became well known for his opposition to "violent dancing" at shows.

That's not moshing thats slam dancing. Do you have a clue what your talking about?
    In the 1990s, bands like The Smashing Pumpkins also took a stance against moshing, following some especially tragic incidents. At a 1996 Pumpkins show in Dublin, Ireland, 17-year-old Bernadette O'Brien was crushed by moshing crowd members and later died in the hospital, despite warnings from the band that people were getting hurt.[13] Singer Billy Corgan was heard at another time on stage saying on behalf of his band:[13]

“ I just want to say one thing to you, you young, college lughead-types. I've been watchin' people like you sluggin' around other people for seven years. And you know what? It's the same ****. I wish you'd understand that in an environment like this, and in a setting like this, it's fairly inappropriate and unfair to the rest of the people around you. I, and we, publicly take a stand against moshing! ”

I actually mentioned that earlier. There is a element of danger in big crowd's ALWAYS! That's why security stop mosh's. And also why they pull people out who look small and are up against the barrier being pushed against. You know what? At chris brown the amount of people fainting near the front of the stage was insane. No moshing there, just eager young girls trying to get closer to the stage. That's the risk of having a couple thousand people in a venue.

More recently, on September 24, 2007, another fan died at a Smashing Pumpkins concert in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. The man, aged 20, was dragged out of the mosh pit, unconscious, to be pronounced dead at St. Pauls' Hospital after first-aid specialists attempted to help him.[14][15][16]

In another incident, Jessica Michalik died of asphyxiation after being crushed in a mosh pit during the 2001 Australian Big Day Out music festival. The coroner's findings into her death criticized the crowd control measures in use at the time, and also criticized Limp Bizkit lead singer Fred Durst for "alarming and inflammatory" comments during the rescue effort.[17]

Usually mosh pits have space. That's ****ed up but a case of the danger of too many people.

At The Drive-In also began to speak out against slam dancing at their shows, and their frontman Cedric began to become famous for his anti-mosh rants at the Big Day Out 2001 incident in which he Bah'd at the crowd as if they were sheep.[18]

Slam dancing!
    Other bands have expressed varying degrees of disapproval regarding mosh pits. Mike Portnoy of Dream Theater, in an interview published on his website, described mosh pits as a "problem":[19]
    “ I think our audience have become a little bit more attentive and less of that type of [mosh] mentality [...] I understand you want to release that energy... [but] once people start doing that during "Through Her Eyes" it gets ridiculous [...] So this time around we're consciously aiming at theaters that people can actually sit down and enjoy the show and be comfortable [...] without having to worry about their legs falling off or being kicked in the face by a Mosh Pit. So [that] will probably eliminate that problem anyway. ”

Don't like Dream Theater so don't even know if they are moshable (:pac:)

Every pit i have been in (besides Arctic Monkeys) people who went down got pulled back up and everyone was helping each other in need. That's what happens mostly. So you can pick a few incidents that you haven't seen yourself and take your opinion. Mine come's from what i have seen and witnessed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

Moshing is good as long as your not in pits with eejits who think there in karate class throwing spinning kicks and kidney punches. There is mosh pit etiiquette, pick someone up if they fall, etc.

90% of people in a pit are there just to have a good time, therel always be those guys who just wanna hurt people but usually there taken out pretty quick. If you dont like the pits, stear clear. Its really not hard to do. Giving out about them here is pretty much an exersise in futility.

My 2 cents anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭SirLemonhead

Just don't jump up and down on the spot like you're on a pogo stick, like a lot of people do at metal gigs..You're not at a Busted concert! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Patricide wrote: »
    Moshing is good as long as your not in pits with eejits who think there in karate class throwing spinning kicks and kidney punches.

I've notcied this a lot lately with the crowds following all the screamo bands and what not. I was at a mates gig last year that'd fall into whatever catagory the likes of "Black Dahlia Murder" would fall under and right in the middle of the pit were two guys doing spinning kicks and swinging their arms around in circles with complete disregard to anyone else around them, they even went as far as to try flips and jumping kicks ! Wtf ?!

Pyr0 wrote: »
    I've notcied this a lot lately with the crowds following all the screamo bands and what not. I was at a mates gig last year that'd fall into whatever catagory the likes of "Black Dahlia Murder" would fall under and right in the middle of the pit were two guys doing spinning kicks and swinging their arms around in circles with complete disregard to anyone else around them, they even went as far as to try flips and jumping kicks ! Wtf ?!

Slam/hardcore dancing. Retarded.

I actually think it's hilarious that people read or watch the media and completely misunderstand the concept of moshing. It needs to be made clear that the Pumpkins gig and the Australian Big Day Out tragedies were not caused by moshing.

In a lot of cases, when you're in a mosh, there's often room to move around, there's a difference between being caught in a mosh, and being crush to death. Both the above cases were heavily criticized for not only both venues being seriously overcrowded (something that The Point actually improved on after that incident, I might add), and zero crowd control being enforced.

But hey, don't let such facts get in the way of a parent or someone equally clueless who doesn't have a clue what they're talking about believing what they want anyway because Anne Doyle told them so on the news that night! :rolleyes:

After all, this is Ireland and we are sheep, right? :P

I've been to several gigs/clubs and in hundreds of moshes, and i'm not of big build, i'm only 5'10 and weigh about 11 stone. There's been times when i've even been one of the smallest guys in a mosh! Sometimes someone goes down, either being knocked or because the floor may be slippy from either sweat or beer. Should that happen, you stop for a second and you help the guy (or girl) back up, it's that simple.

But there is an essential difference between moshing, and a few thousand people pogoing in an overcrowded venue.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭spiritcrusher

Just don't jump up and down on the spot like you're on a pogo stick, like a lot of people do at metal gigs..You're not at a Busted concert! :D
    Must disagree. When hearing songs like Metal Gods come on at a gig, a song that has such a great beat, such a classic riff, I find it nearly impossible to keep my feet on the ground.

And since when has metal become populated by a bunch of moaning farts? Christ almighty, I wouldn't be one for moshing at gigs much, especially at something like Priest (tailor-made for headbanging) but fuck it, it's a metal gig, let the young lads go nuts.
    Also, I find mosh pits to be incredibly handy for getting closer to the front, one dash through and you've gained 5/6 yards without pissing anyone off :D

but fuck it, it's a metal gig, let the young lads go nuts.
    Also, I find mosh pits to be incredibly handy for getting closer to the front, one dash through and you've gained 5/6 yards without pissing anyone off :D

Problem is, it's the "young lads" that are doing all the moaning. Go back a few posts. ;)

I jump, sing, dance and mosh, whatever is appropriate for the band im there to see. Standing and watching is boring to me. Hell on some song's ill have my eye's closed or back to the band. I don't actually care about looking at the band i care about the music. Hero worship is pathetic.

Watching and listening to a live band is hero worship? What are you talking about?
    LOL's. In the pit you damn right i have that attitude. So does everyone else in that area, thats why it's called the PIT! If you are afraid of being bumped into then stand at the back or get a seating ticket.

Btw moshing etiquette has feck all to do with how people act in general. Music animates me, deal with it. At a metal gig people mosh. At a DJ gig people dance. Both occasions would be pretty god damn boring standing still.

Funny, I don't get bored at gigs that easily. I have a good attention span.
    That's not moshing thats slam dancing. Do you have a clue what your talking about?

Moshing, slamming, acting like an moron... call it what you want.
    Every pit i have been in (besides Arctic Monkeys) people who went down got pulled back up and everyone was helping each other in need. That's what happens mostly. So you can pick a few incidents that you haven't seen yourself and take your opinion. Mine come's from what i have seen and witnessed.

More happens in the world outside of what you have seen and witnessed.

I guess the botton line is that some people are into MUSIC, while others treat live bands as nothing more than faceless providers of white noise that they can flail around and act the eejit to, while missing every song.

Watching and listening to a live band is hero worship? What are you talking about?

You talk about how you just want to see and listen to the band, well i can still listen while moshing. You can still listen while being bumped into. Personally i couldn't be arsed if i can see the band or not.

Funny, I don't get bored at gigs that easily. I have a good attention span.

Ask any DJ or Metal band what would they prefer their crowd doing? Dancing/moshing or standing still. Even the greatest band's can be **** when it's a **** atmosphere. What part of this don't you get?

Moshing, slamming, acting like an moron... call it what you want.

You don't have a clue what you are talking about. Jog on.

More happens in the world outside of what you have seen and witnessed.

What exactly have you witnessed then?
    I guess the botton line is that some people are into MUSIC, while others treat live bands as nothing more than faceless providers of white noise that they can flail around and act the eejit to, while missing every song.

So you must stand still nodding along to appreciate the MUSIC of a metal band? Are you on the right forum? Give me a break. "missing every song", dear god how many metal gig's have you been to exactly? Let me guess, you were there to see Judas Priest and not testament or megadeth, would that be accurate?

• Registered Users Posts: 459 ✭✭PattheMetaller

Personally speaking, being 39 and having been going to gigs since i was 14, I've never been arsed being caught in a mosh. I prefer to stand back a bit and watch the musicians and the moshers. It all adds to the enjoyment of the gig for me.

If you are like me, stand where I do; if you like moshing, go to the pit. either way, enjoy the gig

Exactly! If you're not into moshing stay away from the pit. Otherwise you've about as much right to bitch as the guy in the restaurant that orders the special "sh*t sandwich", knowing full well what the ingredients are, only to discover that it most likely tastes foul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

Im heading to this gig in Glasgow tomorrow night

Anyone know what kind of Megadeth T Shirts they had for sale, if any?

Ask any DJ or Metal band what would they prefer their crowd doing? Dancing/moshing or standing still. Even the greatest band's can be **** when it's a **** atmosphere. What part of this don't you get?

I don't stand still, nor am I suggesting anyone does so. Nothing wrong with a bit of headbanging or jumping around.

You don't have a clue what you are talking about. Jog on.

Because I don't appreciate the intricacies of acting like an animal...? Your argument is that slamming and moshing are two completely separate practises. That doesn't stand up to scrutiny.
    What exactly have you witnessed then?

People getting hurt, bloody noses, security pulling ****heads out of crowds, that sort of thing.

So you must stand still nodding along to appreciate the MUSIC of a metal band? Are you on the right forum? Give me a break. "missing every song", dear god how many metal gig's have you been to exactly? Let me guess, you were there to see Judas Priest and not testament or megadeth, would that be accurate?

Judas Priest were the headlining act, of course I was there to see them. I had also been looking forward to Megadeth. Just a shame they were ****e. Let me guess, you left after Megadeth. :rolleyes:

Believe it or not, metal is music too. If you don't understand that, perhaps YOU are on the wrong forum.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

poundhound wrote: »
    The venue apparently holds 13,000 people when full, can you imagine how big a cloakroom would need to be? And by the way dont give ticketmaster any ideas.

I was complaining about the lack of a cloakroom too, but this actually makes sense! :pac:

What pisses me off is the constant moshing! Sure tis a bit a craic for the firs t few minutes or when a really heavy song comes on, but non stop, I think its time these 30-/40 year olds pushing young ones and women around to grow up.

I agree with you to a certain extent. It wouldn't really be an age thing though, more the fact that there seemed to be a lot of burly, huge guys getting pulled out of the crowd (I presume for moshing or crowd surfing), and some of the smaller people (like me:D) would probably be hurt by them. I have to say I was surprised at the amount of people being pulled out- was the crowd that violent or were the security guys just being over-vigilant?

The moshing didn't really annoy me though- as others have said, if you don't like moshing, don't go in the pit. I'm quite small and I knew I just wouldn't enjoy the gig if I got stuck in the pit, so I avoided it.
    Bambi wrote: »
    omgz i wented to see thrash metal bands & there was mosh pit!! Someone call the care bears!! :(

I don't think he/she was complaining about mosh pits generally, just the rather dangerous mix of huge dudes hitting into smaller guys and girls (even unintentionally). But I agree, if you don't like moshing , stay out of the pit.

Hmmm, I do all sorts when I'm at a gig, depending on my mood I'll mosh, pogo, headbang, etc. Didn't know there were rules to dancing at metal gigs! :p
    ShawnRaven wrote: »

I've been to several gigs/clubs and in hundreds of moshes, and i'm not of big build, i'm only 5'10 and weigh about 11 stone. There's been times when i've even been one of the smallest guys in a mosh! Sometimes someone goes down, either being knocked or because the floor may be slippy from either sweat or beer. Should that happen, you stop for a second and you help the guy (or girl) back up, it's that simple.

I agree. People have so many misconceptions about metal, and the way the crowd reacts at gigs is one of them. It probably alienates people from getting into metal as they think everybody moshing is just a violent lunatic (which is not the case!). For me, moshing is one of the things I adore about metal- the way the band and crowd feed off each other's energy is amazing. You also see the camaderie of the metal communtity in the pit- as you say, anytime I've fallen over, somebody has always helped me back up.

Exactly! :)

Megadeth played A Tout Le Monde in Glasgow last night, which they didn't in Dublin, and also threw in a couple of things I wasn't expecting. I would go so far to say as Megadeth were the biggest draw of the concert last night since it seemed to almost calm down when Priest came on. I was suprised at the massive amount of support for the support band compared to the main act.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭poundhound

Did Judas Priest setlist change at all from the Dublin show?

poundhound wrote: »
    Did Judas Priest setlist change at all from the Dublin show?

No, not that I noticed anyway