Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HL Irish.

Options
  • 02-10-2008 7:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 529 ✭✭✭

Is anyone else finding this realllly difficult? Don't want to drop down as I may need the points. But seriously I can't understand the questions in the paper let alone answer the damn things.

Especially the poetry and prose. I think it's just the fact I don't know any vocab. Can't believe it's been 14 years of learning Irish and I still don't know a bloody word.

I've been learning german for 6 years and know it way better.

Any tips?

I'm already doing grinds but I don't even understand them!!

BTW: thanks to whoever deleted my other two topics, because boards froze so I clicked send afew times (assumed it was my connection), and then I couldn't delete them, so yeah, thanks xD :)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

rhapsody! wrote: »
    Is anyone else finding this realllly difficult? Don't want to drop down as I may need the points. But seriously I can't understand the questions in the paper let alone answer the damn things.

Especially the poetry and prose. I think it's just the fact I don't know any vocab. Can't believe it's been 14 years of learning Irish and I still don't know a bloody word.

I've been learning german for 6 years and know it way better.

Any tips?

I'm already doing grinds but I don't even understand them!!

BTW: thanks to whoever deleted my other two topics, because boards froze so I clicked send afew times (assumed it was my connection), and then I couldn't delete them, so yeah, thanks xD :)