Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Beers MkII - Friday 24th October

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Looks like i'll be taking out that tux and the PPK., :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

No
    No offence lads but I think the camo without the guns just looks ghey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

No
    vtec wrote: »
    Looks like i'll be taking out that tux and the PPK., :D

Er.... Just to clarify for everyone (not just you vtec)

ABSOLUTELY NO guns of any kind to be brought with you.

The only exception to this rule is if it's some very obviously toy looking one that you picked up in the pound shop or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

No
    would wearing my pin stripe suit and big **** off m16 be frowned upon??

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

No
    would wearing my pin stripe suit be frowned upon??

Yes pin stripe suits are horrible:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

No
    So suit and a cardboard cut-out of an M16?

No
    nevermind, no doubt a safety softer will jump in :P

Dressing up is effort, i dont have premade outfits or costumes, and im not buying one

So im coming in camo.

Although i ust had a notion of the amount of people going to look at me with a look on the bus.

i think i might jump into me fred perrys burberry cap etc and feel more comfortable..

No
    There's that...and since it's not even around the same weekend as Hallowe'en, we'd look even thicker.

haha., i never thought about that., we'll look like proper gobsh*tes., but we'll all have plenty of funny stories to tell., :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

No
    vtec wrote: »
    haha., i never thought about that., we'll look like proper gobsh*tes., but we'll all have plenty of funny stories to tell., :D

But we'l be well kitted out Gobsh**es :)

My New MultiCam just arrived so im sorted :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

No
    I'm going to wear clothes to the beers, sound good?

The camo is for Halloween night only, when I wont match everyone else there :)

Bring water pistols full of scotch, whiskey and rum, I cant get drunk off of a gbb, but I can bloody well lose one when I'm sloshed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

So are we going with this, or not, i need know numbers so i can book it, here's the email from cait.

Dear Paul,

Further to our conversation regarding the MV Cill Airne. Please be advised that I have availability for Friday 24th October in the Blue River Bistro Bar. Unfortunately, we cannot facilitate guests in Fancy Dress on board the MV Cill Airne, neat dress is essential.

Attached please find our finger food menus for your information.

Kind regards.

Cáit Tutty

Finger food selection
    Honey and Mustard Cocktail sausages
    Hot & Spicy Chicken Wings
    Mini Spring Rolls
    Deep fried brie in filo pastry
    Smoked Salmon on brown bread
    Tempura Prawns
    €11 per person – any choice of 4 from the above

No
    Looks like a nice spot, but I think the fancy dress is half the crack.

Steve

No
    I'm in.
    **** the fancy dress.

But more worringly, how neat is their idea of neat dress?
    It'd be a shame to have a few turned away because they wore runners or a t-shirt, for example.

No
    It'd be a shame to have a few turned away because they wore runners or a t-shirt, for example.

That is a real consern....

I'm in.
    **** the fancy dress.

But more worringly, how neat is their idea of neat dress?
    here's whats on the web site,

Please Note: In the interest of health and safety children are not permitted to board the MV Cill Airne.
    On board the MV Cill Airne the dress code is smart casual - no training shoes or tracksuits are permitted.
    MV Cill Airne reserves the right to refuse entry based on inappropriate attire.

No
    so generally night club dress

For those who havnt been to a nightclub, you dont get in wearing runners, hoodies, tracksuits

I'm sure everyone will be fine.

Cant remember the top of my head as to anyone who wore stuff to previous boards bears would have a problem...besides Sams face, we should all be fine.

Is this going to be mozzart playing all night? Might have to get Fayer pulling out the decks.

No
    so generally night club dress

For those who havnt been to a nightclub, you dont get in wearing runners, hoodies, tracksuits

I'm sure everyone will be fine.

Cant remember the top of my head as to anyone who wore stuff to previous boards bears would have a problem...besides Sams face, we should all be fine.

Is this going to be mozzart playing all night? Might have to get Fayer pulling out the decks.

You're no looker yourself :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭IRISH RAIL

No
    ahh wheres the fun in that no fancy dress??
    It has to be, come on guys.

lets just head back to messers in our gear no bookings just hijack a corner and have some craic. if the anniversary was anything to go by it will be great.

and the doc Ive been to a few fancy dress fundraisers in my idf officers uniform went on the bus and got some stares off some people of "another religion that doesnt like Israel" great fun and the womens love it! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

I went to a fancy dress party fully cammed up, woodland DPM and my vest with my trusty shottie TIED to my SAAV. The looks I got off people. And when they heard it wasnt a rental costume, well..............lets just say I had loads of room where ever I went that nite:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭AirsoftEire.com

Same happened me at a fancy dress ball! Except there was 3 others wearing SWAT gear too, we collectively won best costume. :)

Steve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭hawkeye1000

No
    so lads were is this going on? back 2 messers?

No
    Yup, we're still on.

Fancy dress idea is scrapped though.

It'll either be Sinnotts, Break for the border or back to Messrs again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭hawkeye1000

No
    how come fancy dress idea was scraped?

No
    nobody seemed interested tbh, plus it's another week until halloween, we'll look a bit stupid :)

No
    Sinnotts or Break for the border all good with me.

Steve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Cheeky monkey

No
    We must all wear suits!

Meh, F*&k the fancy dress., the night itself is where the craic is., last time was deadly, sure we can do movents when you lot are pi*sed anyway, you can imagine the BDU.,:D

Just booking my hotel now. Has a venue been decided yet? I will be heading up early tomorow so I may not get to check this site. Or alternatively, if someone wants to send me a text on the location PM me and I will give you my number.

Cheers.

So is this going ahead or what

No
    Yes, it's going ahead.

8pm in Sinnotts on South King Street (http://www.dublinpubscene.com/thepubs/sinnotts_map.html) (Sorry hawks, we're crashing your party :))

Possibility of moving to Break for the Border later in the evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Dar

Compromised!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭conor-mr2

lol @ Dar! Damn you!

Relax lads.....
    They think they are infiltrating "the hawks" pi*s up but its a cunning trap we have to take them all out in one swift manovre.,:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Skatedude

Stuck in work friday night:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

No
    Deleted.

No
    Just a reminder and clarification:

We'll be in Sinnott's from 8pm onwards

no fancy dress

Can't wait for this.

No
    kdouglas wrote: »
    Yes, it's going ahead.

8pm in Sinnotts on South King Street (http://www.dublinpubscene.com/thepubs/sinnotts_map.html) (Sorry hawks, we're crashing your party :))

Possibility of moving to Break for the Border later in the evening.

That map is awfull..
    It has Stephens Green marked as Merrion square.

No
    That map is awfull..
    It has Stephens Green marked as Merrion square.

rofl :D

See yez there lads.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

No
    I'm such a dope I came home from work instead of heading directly to the beers...
    Should be there in an hour or 2
    Please welcome the guy with the huge beard and poor eyesight:o

No
    The Master wrote: »
    I'm such a dope I came home from work instead of heading directly to the beers...
    Should be there in an hour or 2
    Please welcome the guy with the huge beard and poor eyesight:o

Ah finally I will meet robster :)

No
    Ah finally I will meet robster :)

It will be very hard to miss me:D

EDIT: Your not waiting to punch me are you?

Well we'll see later Sam:D

No
    In sinnots and don't recognise anybody:(.
    No one seems to have heard of boards or airsoft.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

No
    The Master wrote: »
    In sinnots and don't recognise anybody:(.
    No one seems to have heard of boards or airsoft.

We're at the corner of the bar, under the chandelier. Apparently the party has moved to Messr's because Cheeky's missus couldn't get in to Sinnots :-) We'll be here for about 10 minutes before we move on.

Come find us fast !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Have a good night lads. I'm peaved that I will not be joining ye'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Skatedude

Enjoy youselves, i'm stuck in work all night so cant make it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

No
    Have a good night lads. I'm peaved that I will not be joining ye'.

Don't worry Hive - we had a lookalike there to replace you.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

epic lulz omg

No
    why god why