Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Screaming wimmins

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Smellyirishman

Saw Na Damanta at Fibbers last week; can't believe she's only 16, twas a good showing. (PS, worst band of the entire night won it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 267 ✭✭redenemyjoe

Strange things are happening at the crypt trials. We (Red Enemy) got through even though Fibbers crowds don't generally dig the breakdown thing. Still, not complaining. The final will be a laugh, stall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,065 ✭✭✭✭Malice

Right... back on topic,
    kilboy wrote: »
    I think Angela Gossow is overrated. . . She's ok.
    :eek: I can't belive you like Candace from Walls of Jericho but think Angela Gossow is overrated. I guess it's down to personal taste :).

Here's another screaming female vocalist: Ipek from the Black Metal band Wykked Wytch. I'm not a big fan to be perfectly honest. Her screaming tends to overshadow the rest of the band and there's nothing particularly imaginative about any of the instruments.

Anyway, here they are doing a cover of Eurythmics - Sweet Dreams

Here they are doing a cover of Evanescence - Bring Me To Life

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

This thread is the perfect excuse to post some photos!! Keep em comin lads! :D

PORNAPSTER wrote: »
    This thread is the perfect excuse to post some photos!! Keep em comin lads! :D

Okay, you asked for it, here's Ipek from Wyyked Wytch:
    ipek1.jpg

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Ah jaysus... :(

PORNAPSTER wrote: »
    Ah jaysus... :(
    Sorry :). Here are the women from Astarte:

l_be02402ec09adb7e8a562dc6f77c265f.jpg

l_8ede928c283a67a10c5087eab69c7aa9.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

Matriarch:

l_2eb356503231e90ee6ce5a10210580c8.jpg

Here's more Otep. I know the band was mentioned at the start of the thread but feck it, she was the second vocalist I thought of after Angela Gossow :).

Here's their cover of Breed by Nirvana (I didn't even know they'd made a video for the :o )

OtepPerfectlyFlawed.jpg

otep.jpg

otep004rv3.jpg

Otep.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 kilboy

malice_ wrote: »
    Right... back on topic,
    :eek: I can't belive you like Candace from Walls of Jericho but think Angela Gossow is overrated. I guess it's down to personal taste :).

Yeah, well I way prefer Walls Of Jericho to Arch Enemy so that's mostly it but I hate how Mellisa Cross goes on about how Angela is her best student when she has people like Randy Blythe, Phil Labonte, Corey Taylor etc going to her too.

The vocals on Doomsday Machine are class.

Love a bit of Dead Eyes See No Future.

kilboy wrote: »
    I way prefer Walls Of Jericho to Arch Enemy so that's mostly it
    Fair enough ;).
    kilboy wrote:
    but I hate how Mellisa Cross goes on about how Angela is her best student when she has people like Randy Blythe, Phil Labonte, Corey Taylor etc going to her too.
    Does she really say best?Surely any public criticism would be very bad for business?
    kilboy wrote:
    The vocals on Doomsday Machine are class.
    Love a bit of Dead Eyes See No Future.
    I think Wages of Sin is my favourite of their albums, everything from track 3 through to track 11 (except maybe the intrumental) just rocks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 kilboy

Yeah, she says best or favourite, I can't quote directly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭tubedude

Here's Danie from My Own Sin doing quite a good vocal performance: