Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General beers thread & discussion Next: Iron Man 2- the Woolshed, 7pm, 30th April

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Sebzy wrote: »
    Well I said I would be in on the next beers and here it is.

So upstairs in dorans ?

Do you have to be a geek to do this sort of thing?

You'd have to define geek. I love transformers but have had sex. With other people!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

3rd
    SDooM wrote: »
    You'd have to define geek. I love transformers but have had sex. With other people!
    but they also liked transformers and may have been imagined:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

A sensible plan.

Half tempted to nip in and get the last Dart home.

Sounds like it could be a plan, only problem would be making yourself leave in time for the last dart
    Sebzy wrote: »
    Well I said I would be in on the next beers and here it is.

So upstairs in dorans ?

Do you have to be a geek to do this sort of thing?

Yep, upstairs in Dorans. If you need to know who you're looking for have a quick skim of the Know Your Nocturnals thread and look at a few pics, Doom is your best bet as he will be there early and his mug is on the first page it the thread

And if you're posting here, you're a geek already :D*

*Joke copyrighted by CuLT in the nocturnal nerds thread, all rights reserved

cha cha chaa:D

Ballroom dancing is cool :cool:

Pics or......

Wait, actually, I think I'll take your word on this one.........

• Registered Users Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

10th
    Nicely put. ;)
    orestes wrote: »
    Sounds like it could be a plan, only problem would be making yourself leave in time for the last dart

So long as I don't drink I'll be grand. But I'm fairly sick, so do nae want to be wandering home at 3 in the morning in sub zero temperatures. :pac:
    Rozabeez wrote: »
    Do! I'm dying to meet you! Although I'm not there til late :'(

Now I feel obliged... >< :P

• Registered Users Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭BKtje

Was your victim partner breathing and/or awake at the time?

As i said before, will try to make it. May even make it for 7 ;)

BKtje wrote: »
    Was your victim partner breathing and/or awake at the time?

As i said before, will try to make it. May even make it for 7 ;)

Yeah but sometimes we pretended she-

Shutting up now, optimus!

• Registered Users Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Your Black Arachnia action figure doesn't count.

I'm in town already about to go to the cinema, so I should be in Dorans from early.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

I'm in town already about to go to the cinema, so I should be in Dorans from early.

Nerd fight!

I'll be the confused looking guy who can't believe how hes become a nerd.

Ok, change of plans for me. Have been called into work for tonight so will head to Dorans after, somewhere around midnight, if people are still gonna be about that late?

You've met us before, right? :)

I used to fantasise she was show accurate when i was with her.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

3rd
    I used to fantasise she was show accurate when i was with her.

>_>

Dude, get out more.

Galvasean wrote: »
    >_>

Dude, get out more.

u-pot-sslg.jpg

Electric_Kettle.jpg

5x4wx0l.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

3rd
    You could have just said 'pot, kettle, black'. I have no idea what taht last picture represents..

Galvasean wrote: »
    You could have just said 'pot, kettle, black'. I have no idea what taht last picture represents..

It's metallica's fifth album, colloqually known as "black"!

You've met us before, right? :)

\o/ the three mod brothers reunited!

I'm gettin the 5.50 bus. See ye at 7 ^_^

Nerin wrote: »
    \o/ the three mod brothers reunited!

I'm gettin the 5.50 bus. See ye at 7 ^_^

See you there bro.

We can try some real life modding. "Don't drink that. Drink this."

Then get beaten up :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭Sebzy

No it's not it's a apam gif advertising 0day warez

So pot kettle warez :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,361 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

Mod Image Post Fail

MIPF!

feylya wrote: »
    Mod Image Post Fail

MIPF!

I'm just lucky, sometimes it's porn.

Grrr

Is it fixed now?

See you there bro.

Lmao. No,you can get beaten up. I'll stand there laughing until it bores me,then jump in. :P

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,361 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

I'm just lucky, sometimes it's porn.

Grrr

Is it fixed now?

Yus. Now, go play the bass solo from The Call Of Ktulu in penance.

feylya wrote: »
    Yus. Now, go play the bass solo from The Call Of Ktulu in penance.

I do not take the word of our lord Burton in vain!

See you there bro.

Hey, a bottle over the head can be a lot more effective than an infraction or a banning!

Not that I would ever do such a thing :pac:

Hey, a bottle over the head can be a lot more effective than an infraction or a banning!

Not that I would ever do such a thing :pac:

Pansy :P

Nerin wrote: »
    Pansy :P

Just cos I can't ban or infract you doesn't mean I can't hit you with a bottle

Actually, that's more of a reason for me to hit you with a bottle! :D

Lads, no one is hitting anyone with a bottle.

Unless I get to do it first :D

Gosh you and doom are such amateurs. Pool cue or barstool ftw

• Registered Users Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

3rd
    Have fun tonight guys:D