Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The best / stupidest 'writings on the wall' you've seen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭magick

in college here theirs "Putin 08!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Awful Scut Mk2

On some section of the Tralee (I think) bypass, the construction company put up a sign last year reading 'Road completed five months ahead of schedule by XXX construction'.

Someone else took a can of spray paint and added underneath: Well fair play to ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Dan133269

"Are you not entertained?" in Limerick

and this is i think the most idiotic piece of graffiti ever, i'll honestly be surprised if anyone can top this.
    "Up fu*k
    Watford Kilkenny"
    I assume they were trying to write up waterford fu*k kilkenny. The irony is it was right next to a school, needless to say its literacy levels weren't the best :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,894 ✭✭✭dreamer_ire

Saw it in the 80's on a wall in Dublin

"Free Nicky Kelly"
    and added
    "with every pack of kelloggs corn flakes"

Loved it, still my fav to this day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,108 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Remember my mate telling me he was on duty with the FCA which involed him being in a small hut outside a shooting range I warn people in danger. He was in this hut nobody came near for about 10 hours. The hut was covered in graffti. He looked under a bench which was in the hut and in clear writing somebody had writen.

I can't believe you are sooo bored that you actually looked under the bench, ****e isn't it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

'Scouts are gay' was written on the side of a scout hall in Cork. It was there for ages, years I think. I can't understand why the scouts didn't paint over it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

An a toilet wall I saw "Tiocfaidh ar la-la" followed by a crude sketch of la-la the tellytubby in full IRA clothing :D

Graffiti on a closed-down shop in Limerick saying "Please turn at the next right for <insert offiensive homosexual term here> street".....very funny since the street they were referring to is actually on the left!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 794 ✭✭✭hot2def

excuse me, is the word "stupidest" misspelled in the title?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

hot2def wrote: »
    excuse me, is the word "stupidest" misspelled in the title?

ROFL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭Jack Sheehan

Slightly off topic but has anyone noticed the rearranging of letters on the bins saying 'Litter' making them say 'Clitterus' [sic]?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 52,406 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

In the jacks in college:

'In this toilet there is no paper,
    Behind the toilet is a scrapper,
    If the scrapper can not be found,
    then wipe your arse along the ground'

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Slightly off topic but has anyone noticed the rearranging of letters on the bins saying 'Litter' making them say 'Clitterus' [sic]?

Yes, it also uses some of the letters from 'Bruscar' too!

2 of my favourite are from the toilets in IADT college

On the walls it had "Flush twice, its a long way to UCD"

The other was a sign on one of the cubical doors that said Out of Order. Some genius wrote just above it so it then read "You're Out of Order"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,493 ✭✭✭Fulton Crown

On wall in Castleknock.

Jenny O'Brien I love you - I'd climb the highest mountain, cross the hottest desert and swim the deepest ocean for you.

PS See you Saturday - If it's not raining.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 best boardsie

Not on a wall but what about the election poster for dick roach with dick scribbled out and cock written over it. Always makes me giggle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,411 ✭✭✭SUNGOD

on a wall in waterford " i like fish" it was there for ages and then someone wrote under it "i also like cake"..........completely random but i love them

on a wall by a bad bend in a road in kilkenny that had seen its fair share of crashs " hey sponge wall"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

Dan133269 wrote: »
    "Are you not entertained?" in Limerick

Love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,082 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Always amused by the sign in Pearse Station that has the Pe scraped off so it reads "arse Station"

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

On the M6, there's a sign for an exit with "Up she flew!" written underneath Rhode.

Anyone care to advance a theory on this one?

Toilets in Trinity:

Heisenberg
    was
    here

Maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Oh there was one in FHM a while back that made me laugh. It was a billboard that said "SPEEDING - WHAT'S YOUR EXCUSE?"
    Underneath someone had sprayed "Needed a shít!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,650 ✭✭✭shayser

Back of the toilet door in work "da management" stuck one of those HSE stickers saying "Please remember to wash your hands", with, eh, a helpline number.

In case you need help washing your hands?

Mr. smarty, whoever he was, scribbled underneath "Please remember to wipe your arse". And another helpline number.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,650 ✭✭✭shayser

Kold wrote: »
    Oh there was one in FHM a while back that made me laugh. It was a billboard that said "SPEEDING - WHAT'S YOUR EXCUSE?"
    Underneath someone had sprayed "Needed a shít!"
    Ha! Worked for Alex Ferguson.

In my old school's jacks. It was on the wall for a few years:

"Some come here to sit and think,
    Others come to Sh!t and stink,
    but I come here to scratch my balls,
    and write graffiti on the walls!"

Poetry!!

When i was working in dunnes we had this on the wall:

"Some come here to sit and think
    Others come to Sh!t and stink
    some come here to play with their balls
    but i come here to write on the walls"

Also seen a road sign that said LAYTOWN (in the big capital block letters used on road signs) and someone altered the L by adding two lines, so it read GAYTOWN. I laughed to myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

BEST ONE EVER

In a toilet cubicle in the lads' jacks-

"Beware of gay limbo dancers"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 j-bone

on bathroom wall in keele uni (stoke on trent)

"if God gave the world an enema, He'd stick the tube in stoke"

Myself and a friend got absolutely smashed one night, and ended up in Rick's.

I went down the stair to the jacks, and while there I noticed amongst the graffiti was "No Fat Chicks". I happen to like meaty looking women, so I added a line to the "n" so it now said "Mo Fat Chicks"

I was very pleased with myself, and I passed my friend as on the stairs on the way to the jacks, we didn't speak.

When she returned she was smiling like a mad yoke. I asked her what was up and she said "oh, there was some graffiti that said "Mo Fat Chicks" so I wrote "Mo Problems" under it..."

best night ever

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

janeybabe wrote: »
    'Scouts are gay' was written on the side of a scout hall in Cork. It was there for ages, years I think. I can't understand why the scouts didn't paint over it.

Mustn't have been bob-a-job week.

Best one I saw was on the door of a cubicle in a Budapest hostel - The toilet paper here is like Clint Eastwood. Rough, tough and takes no shít.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

I went down the stair to the jacks, and while there I noticed amongst the graffiti was "No Fat Chicks". I happen to like meaty looking women, so I added a line to the "n" so it now said "Mo Fat Chicks"

I was very pleased with myself, and I passed my friend as on the stairs on the way to the jacks, we didn't speak.

When she returned she was smiling like a mad yoke. I asked her what was up and she said "oh, there was some graffiti that said "Mo Fat Chicks" so I wrote "Mo Problems" under it..."

best night ever

Ok, I have to ask...with what? Even if I had a bag I'd leave it with the friend on the way to the loo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

in the pavilons centre one of the doors to the parking has a sign
    saying PUBLIC AREA

...the L has been skillfully removed :D

behind the ulster bank head office on Georges quay there was a wall with
    anto+Aine 4 ever
    and then clearly years later,in much newer paint had been added
    PLUS KIDS
    they then proceeded to list the names of each of their great unwashed spawn!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭J.S. Pill

DaveyGem wrote: »
    In UCD

"Pat Paterson and Chuck Norris are NOT effected by the recession"

Also the stupidest one has to be the many Glencullen sprayings on roadsigns in the Knocklyon Firhouse area, wtf!?

Surely he's graduated at this stage?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

eoin2nc wrote: »
    In the jacks in UCD, above the bog roll theres an arrow pointing to the bog roll ''Arts degree, please take one''

That one's in Mary I too :D

This was done to the bin outside the PE hall in my old school. It's been there for years!

There was a great one in LIT Library toilets about a guy I went to school with. In big black letters:

"Medical Student Hopeful D**** _____ Got a 'C' in Junior Cert CSPE".
    The next cubicle had "D**** ____ puts the C in CSPE"

They were there for over a year, think they're gone now though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Somewhere at a small petrol station in Mayo:

PLEASE LEAVE THIS BATHROOM AS YOU WOULD HOPE TO FIND IT
    - with two naked blondes in it.

On Vending Machine in London:
    Lift lid, insert feotus for refund.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭tubedude

"Fact: 95 percent of us will die in our lifetimes"

Saw this in a toilet cubicle.
    ...or another one i saw on a wall outside a church, "Sam has aids"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SRFC90

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭slipss

Great great thread kids, made my day.

Can't remember where I saw this but made me smile:

"God is dead" - Nietzsche 1879 Then written under it
    "Nietzsche is dead" - God 1900: Don't fukk with the big dog

humbert wrote: »
    Ok, I have to ask...with what? Even if I had a bag I'd leave it with the friend on the way to the loo!

we both always have a a serious marker on our persons, a sharpie at the very least....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭hobochris

On the way to Dunshaughlin, distance sign for Kilbride with the irish translation undernieth, cleverly changed/scrathed out to say "Ill ride kim" underneith "I ride 69".

always makes me laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

Kensington wrote: »
    On the N81/Tallaght bypass:

TALAFORINA [sic] :pac:

Thats at the bottom of my road, There's also 'MUFFIN IS AN WANKER' and 'Deco woz ere'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 884 ✭✭✭thejuggler

Saw this one in a book about graffiti years ago.

"Castrate rapists - have a ball!"

Also a few years ago during construction of the Elysian (upmarket apartment development and Irelands tallest building in Cork City) the builders had erected a hoarding around the site with marketing photographs of affluent people enjoying the 'superior lifestyle' that living in the building would give you. Some local wag added the line 'Skyscrapers are gay' to the hoarding. It was there for ages - gone now though since the building is finished.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭Krieg

SRFC90 wrote: »

Haha
    Genius

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

From under a bridge in Blessington.

You don't have to pay to live.
    Life pays you !

http://www.flickr.com/photos/gandalfirl/2876774780/

I like it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

A few beauts I have seen

J Hayes is queer and gay and fag got.

Your laws are inordinadant (not a mispel by me, thats what it says)

Real IRA (but someone added a Q to the end of it).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Josie_dub

On a toilet door in chaing mai,

- Talk to many, befriend few, but always paddle your own canoe.

I liked it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,375 ✭✭✭kmick

best night ever

I like it.

Saw one where a guy had written 'Mickey Hurley woz ere'. Some wag scratched out the 'woz here' and wrote "is a gurly" underneath.
    Mickey Hurley woz ere
    is a gurly!

Made me snigger over and over I dont know why.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

That's so childish it's brilliant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

eoin2nc wrote: »
    In the jacks in UCD, above the bog roll theres an arrow pointing to the bog roll ''Arts degree, please take one''

Yup that's in one of the UCC toilets too. Always makes me laugh! :D

I don't pay much attention to the messages, but I've seen some cool drawings. One of the best was a large drawing of the power-up mushroom from Super Mario Bros. A true work of art it was!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Burial

wrote:
    ''Arts degree, please take one''
    That predates the world...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭justindublin

JC 2K3 wrote: »
    In a toilet cubicle in TCD, on the right side of the cubicle, the following is written:

"To play toilet tennis, look left".

On the left side of the cubicle, the following is written:

"To play toilet tennis, look right".

Hours of fun.

Brilliant!!! ha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

In Wicklow some years ago;

"WELCOME TO KILCOOLE" (Glenroe) followed by "Well, Holy God!".

The same graffiti jokes seem to travel a fair bit, as I remember most of them from my college days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Cormic

I love this one

go_home_mom.jpg