Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BULBS part 2 - again thats beer time for Newbs!

• 13-10-2008 8:50pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭

Right, I'm up the proverbial ****ter in 4th year with my workload, and I wanna blow off some steam by getting drunk some night with a load of randomers from the internet. I hope you are all ok with that, and if not, I dont really care :p

So, I'm proposing a mid-semester BULBS.
    The last one was a huge success, although this time I dont think all our alumni friends shall grace us with their presences...*Mumbles something about Vegas

So what do you all think?
    I think a Friday night in the Stables would be good craic, although a lot of people go home to Mammy at weekends (yes I'm looking at you Cson)

I propose end of Week 7, thats Friday 24th October, or at least some night that week.

Cmon people, help me out in my time of need :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 púca-mór

Sign me up... though you know i'd be there anyway :o

*contemplates chances of it turning into the usual friday night...*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Mossin

púca-mór wrote: »
    Sign me up... though you know i'd be there anyway :o

*contemplates chances of it turning into the usual friday night...*

Finally a response, I thought UL boardsies had given up alcohol or something! :eek:

So some Chartreuse and town then :pac:

You know it....

But there's a new drink in town; gonna see if Paul (sloppy) will order it in/has some hidden behind the bar.

Bounty rum :D

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭Zeouterlimits

I'd definitely be interested, but think I'm heading down to Cork that night for the Jazz festival.
    If plans change I'll let you know.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭klong

I can do that Monday or Tuesday, otherwise I'm out (and yes I know I missed the last one!)

I'd definitely be interested, but think I'm heading down to Cork that night for the Jazz festival.
    If plans change I'll let you know.

I only suggested that night to give it time to be arranged, but suggest another night and we'll see what the consensus is....this is somewhat a democracy here :)
    I can do that Monday or Tuesday, otherwise I'm out (and yes I know I missed the last one!)

Yeah, you were a notable absentee the last time alright...We'll see about mon or tues, what do people think?

Tues is free into the lodge for 4th years, and I might as well use it sometime this semester! :pac:

Tuesday= free lodge for me too :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Count me in, must start a similar thing over in the CIT forum! - As long as its a Friday, I think i might just make it

* Edit: Damit, looks like ye not going with Friday :(

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

Mossin wrote: »
    ....this is somewhat a democracy here :)

I'm afraid you've been horribly misinformed!

/drinks from cup of power

Peteee wrote: »

You have feck all power this time, seeing as you wont be gracing us with your presence :rolleyes:

This BULBS is for real UL students!!!!

@Webmonkey, I'm sorry it cant be a Friday night, but dont be afraid to call up and say hello, I need to make sure your alcohol tolerance hasnt faltered since I finished co-op with you :p

Seriously though, people should come to a BULBS, they are good fun, you meet new people, and there is BEER!!! :pac:

You have feck all power this time, seeing as you wont be gracing us with your presence :rolleyes:

This BULBS is for real UL students!!!!

@Webmonkey, I'm sorry it cant be a Friday night, but dont be afraid to call up and say hello, I need to make sure your alcohol tolerance hasnt faltered since I finished co-op with you :p

Seriously though, people should come to a BULBS, they are good fun, you meet new people, and there is BEER!!! :pac:

I need to whinge about CIT, so Webmonkey really should come up :D

Peteee wrote: »

*poisons Peteee's cup o' power*

now i am king of this tetracameral legislature!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭The Don

*poisons Peteee's cup o' power*

now i am king of this tetracameral legislature!

Treats pages of legislature with poison. Puts crossbow bolt through your head for good measure.:p

Now we have a republic whos leadership will be voted in by us. My vote is for Mossin, he'll lower the price of alcohol.

The Don wrote: »
    Treats pages of legislature with poison. Puts crossbow bolt through your head for good measure.:p

Now we have a republic whos leadership will be voted in by us. My vote is for Mossin, he'll lower the price of alcohol.

Why I'd be honoured to lead such a noble band of traiterous bandits! :pac:

Cheaper alcohol and tobacco for all!!!!!!!!!!!!

cson and I can form your propaganda department :pac:

So who is in for a Tuesday night?

klong wrote: »

Excellent :D

I'm in for Tuesday night.

Stables at 8:30?

I should have known better than to play the machiavellian game of power!

Tuesday is fine n dandy... *remembers back to last bulbs, and sleeping in for work the following day*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Diamond007

Iv never been to a BULBS yet..

Going to try make it to this one though, but wont know anyone :eek:

Excited! :D

Tuesday is fine n dandy... *remembers back to last bulbs, and sleeping in for work the following day*

It wasnt the BULBS that was the problem, it was the aftermath back at our gaff...damn alumni keeping us up drinking all night...Like we needed an excuse though :D
    Diamond007 wrote: »
    Iv never been to a BULBS yet..

Going to try make it to this one though, but wont know anyone :eek:

Excited! :D

You're excited now, wait until next Tuesday ;) :pac:

Sure PM for details, and we'll make sure you fit in well :)

Hope to see as many as possible there.

...damn alumni keeping us up drinking all night...Like we needed an excuse though :D

We were trying to re-live our college days. We don't get to do that too often in the big bad world.:(

• Registered Users Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

Why Tuesday....just WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Diamond007

You're excited now, wait until next Tuesday ;) :pac:

Sure PM for details, and we'll make sure you fit in well :)

Hope to see as many as possible there.

Ya i prob wont even go, be too shy :o

Diamond007 wrote: »
    Ya i prob wont even go, be too shy :o

:eek: And the likelihood of BULBs being 100% fellas increases even more :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭rmacm

Don't you mean legislation.....last time I checked a legislature didn't have pages.

You'd trust people with a vote? :p

The tobacco swings it for me, I was torn between you and Cthulhu until you mentioned smokes.

I bag head of intelligence/secret service.....endless power to make people I don't like disappear.

Meh bluedolphin, ergonomics and 440Hz were at the last one....tbh everyone is welcome if women turn up or not who cares, does nobody just go for a few pints anymore? There's nothing stopping you moving on elsewhere later on in the night if it's women you're after.

If cson wears pink you can use your imagination :D

He does like to blur the boundaries, doesn't he? :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

rmacm wrote: »
    tbh everyone is welcome if women turn up or not who cares, does nobody just go for a few pints anymore? There's nothing stopping you moving on elsewhere later on in the night if it's women you're after.

But womenz who use the interweb are tres sexy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭bluedolphin

Oi, I run the only propaganda department around here.

You folks are lucky. Tuesdays of odd weeks the paper comes out = my night of celebration (or misery consolation when I see the state of it, whichever).

• Registered Users Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

Oi, I run the only propaganda department around here.

You folks are lucky. Tuesdays of odd weeks the paper comes out = my night of celebration (or misery consolation when I see the state of it, whichever).

***frantic phonecalls: what was it that was wrong in that article***

• Registered Users Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

Gonna try to make this, being the newbie to the forum an all!!