Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SideSparks Chat Corner for Boards.ie

Options
  • 15-10-2008 10:59am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭

Hey Guys,

I'm a student at the Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology and during the summer a friend of mine and I were developing www.sidesparks.com

We want to enable users to communicate in real-time with like-minded people. Today we were launching our new feature "Chat Corner". Actually this is what you see at the bottom right at www.sidesparks.com

It displays the current amount of users online and people in the chat.

So actually as I'm active in the Galway forum here at boards.ie I really think (and not only because I own sidesparks.com) that it would be cool to be able to talk to other guys from Galway in real-time.

We could configure it, that it would display the amount of people online in the Galway forum (and only there) and people in the chat.

What do you guys think?

So far,
    Felix

P.S.: I don't really have a plan now to advertise my product, as I have no budget. If anybody knows business angels or VCs who might be interested please let me know ;)
    Post edited by Shield on

Comments

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

Very sexy idea that seems to work very well.

I think that it may run into some moderation issues to have something like that hosted on Boards.ie though you never know. We'll push Cult in the direction of this thread...

• Registered Users Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

There's another chat feature that's similar to that, afaik.