Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Setting up a new team......

Options
  • 19-10-2008 6:36pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭

Hi all, is there anything you need to do to set-up a new airsoft team...i.e. forms to be completed or anything of the like or is it just yourself and a few lads decide on the name and badge and enter a few skirmishes thats it????

Just wondering as i am a total Noob at Airsoft, tried a search but didn't see anything

Cheers for any feedback lads :)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 36,167 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Just do it:p

Yeah, just pick a name(that isnt taken already:D)
    Pick a camo pattern, loadout rules(if any), patch, build a basic site/page if you want, and get out there. If you order camo together you can make savings on prices and shipping rates.

Lethal,
    Part-Time Pirates Captain.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭Green_Martian

Just do it:p

Yeah, just pick a name(that isnt taken already:D)
    Pick a camo pattern, loadout rules(if any), patch, build a basic site/page if you want, and get out there. If you order camo together you can make savings on prices and shipping rates.

Lethal,
    Part-Time Pirates Captain.

Cheers Lethal, is there anywhere to check if a team name has been taken???

Was just asking cos myself and 2 uncles and 1 or 2 other guys are getting started in airsoft and have yet to skirmish and i was just asking about prob setting up our own team if we decide to get really into it

• Registered Users Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

to see all the teams around and see what names are taken just look at the team recruitment thread. where are ya's based?