Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Too much time on your hands? - Boards.ie UEFA Cup Fantasy Football

• 21-10-2008 9:03am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,594 ✭✭✭✭

For the laugh...

27174-3123

http://en.ucupfantasy.uefa.com/

Your login is the same as for the Champions League FF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Yup I do have too much time on my hands...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Green Giant

On board with champions-in-waiting FCDC!

GK: Akinfeev (CSKA Moscow)
    DF: Dragutinovic (Sevilla), Laursen (Aston Villa), Krstajic (Schalke), Garay (Santander)
    MD: Zhirkov (CSKA Moscow), Diego Capel (Sevilla), Rakitic (Schalke), Arda (Galatasaray)
    FW: Pato (AC Milan), Agbonlahor (Aston Villa)
    Subs: Hart (Man City), Quagliarella (Udinese), Flamini (AC Milan), Stankevicius (Sampdoria)

Pato is captain

• Registered Users Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

joined.. this could be an interesting one...

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Nice one, not in yet but will put a team in, love these Fantasy football games :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

These fantasy football games are eating my life. I can't stop. Here's my team:

GK: De Sanctis (Galatasaray)

DF: Johnson (Pompey), Rafinha (Schalke), Navarro (Sevilla)

MD: Diego Capel (Sevilla), Arda Turan (Galatasaray), D'Agostino (Udinese), Young (Aston Villa)

FW: Crouch (Pompey), Di Natale (Udinese), Huntelaar (Ajax)

Subs: Stijnen (Club Brugge), Zaccardo (Wolfsburg), Rakitic (Schalke), Jansen (Hamburg)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Damn you Kev! I feel obliged to enter.

10 Xavis & A Keeper are in, sporting the City away kit.

GK: Akinfeev (CSKA)

Def: Laursen (Villa), Barzaghli (Wolfsburg), Rafinha (Schalke)

Mid: Pirlo (Milan), Ireland (Man City), Arda (Galatasary), Capel (Sevilla)

For: Huntelaar (Ajax), Defoe (Portsmouth), Carew (Villa)

Subs: Christiansen (Kobenhavn), De Guzman (Feyenoord), Oleguer (Ajax), Hakan Balta (Galatasary)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,999 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

I'm in as well. Bit of fun anyways, my team name is useless cup fc.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,594 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Bump

Reminder for anyone interested in this

Thankyou Di Natale, kinda makes up for Zapata not playing...

Aaaa Di Natale take another touch and bury that...
    Anyone know why Garay isnt playing for Racing?

I made Di Natale my captain. :cool:

Things looking good for me at the minute. Currently sitting on 45 points. A lot can change though...but hopefully not too much. :D

I was fairly certain that it was Di Natale who passed it to Pepe for Udinese's second goal no?

Half my feckin team didn't play!

No Pirlo, Carew, Capel....

Same. I didnt realise Valencia and City weren't playing till next match day so Hart, SWP and Joaquin didnt play.
    Kanoute as Captain didnt even get on for Sevilla.
    Then none of my defense of Maldini, Zapata or Garay played.

Uefa Cup Fixture Organisation = Lame...
    11th on 31 atm

So if you pick players not involved you get zero points? That's a bit crappy.

Yeah I dont get it, means you'll have to keep taking points hits every week if more than one of your players is on a team that isnt playing...

A heads up not to forget your transfers.

Just the one change for me - Defoe out and Mario "5 goals in 5 European games" Gomez in.

I didn't realise you could make 2 transfers and not lose any points. :cool:

I've brought in Micah Richards and Darren Bent. I've made Bent my captain.I really need the English teams to do well this week.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Just the one change for me - Defoe out and Mario "5 goals in 5 European games" Gomez in.
    Make that 7 goals in 6 European games. Super Mario was my skipper as well. Inspired choice.

Transfered him out :( brought in Bent :) should have got rid of Villa instead.

I've brought in Micah Richards and Darren Bent. I've made Bent my captain.

Never thought I'd hear myself say this but man do I love that Bent bloke. :pac:

Up to 2nd! 58 points from 10 players. No Laursen :(

How come you are 2nd? Should you not be joint 2nd :(

Joint 2nd yeah, but 2nd is 2nd!

Where's Pirlo btw? Hasn't played for Milan in either game and isn't listed as injured. Same with Capel for Sevilla.

Half my fecking tema didnt play!
    No Kaka, joaquin, Di Natale, Zapata, Garay, Kanoute...

Joint 2nd yeah, but 2nd is 2nd!

Where's Pirlo btw? Hasn't played for Milan in either game and isn't listed as injured. Same with Capel for Sevilla.

Not sure to be honest. I'm happy that all my players played this week, that is the hard thing about the Uefa cup is knowing what team will turn out for the bigger clubs.

Team sorted for this week -

Akinfeev

Rafinha
    Hakan Balta
    Barzagli----

Zhirkov
    Ireland
    Pirlo
    Arda Turan

Gomes
    Huntelaar
    Bent (C)

A heads up lads, transfer deadline is Tuesday 18:00 CET

Akinfeev

Rafinha----Laursen
    Hakan Balta
    Barzaghli

Joaquin
    Ireland
    Zhirkov
    Arda Turan

Quagliarella
    Villa

Hart

Johnson
    Zapata
    Prieto

SWP
    Barry
    Young
    Joaquin
    Silva

Vagner Love
    Kuranyi

17 Points

A. Young
    S. Petrov
    Joaquin
    G. Johnson
    Vagner Love

all left to play

forgot to take out Zapata and van Bronckhorst
    And SWP didnt play either which was a kick in the teeth. Was he injured?

52 points overall

The only midfielder I had who played was A. Young.
    Petrov and Joaquin dropped :(

Wagner Love as captain was teh win though 28 points himself

40 points should have put Love as captain :(

No Joaquin and no captain Villa. Disgusted.

OPENROAD wrote: »
    40 points should have put Love as captain :(

Yes, Vagner Love as captain feels gooooood :p
    No Joaquin and no captain Villa. Disgusted.

Anyone know what the story was with Joaquin getting dropped?

Frisbee wrote: »
    Yes, Vagner Love as captain feels gooooood :p

Had him as captain last time, reading previews of the matches they said Love might not play which was the reason why I did not put him as captain.

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Had him as captain last time, reading previews of the matches they said Love might not play which was the reason why I did not put him as captain.

Tbh I just had him left as captain from last week... :p

Just a heads up.

Changed mine earlier, had to take a bit of a hit and gamble on players being rested...

18 points :(

29 for me thanks to captain Super Mario's two assists and the Kobenhavn keeper's clean sheet. Only had 6 players play.

Had Bent as my captain :rolleyes::(

9 points :o

This is back tomorrow so bumpity bump bump :D

49 points, quite happy with that.

A very solid 42. Stevie Ireland bagged a goal and an assist while Super Mario got another.

48 points, happy with that.