Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tash for cash - Month of November

• 24-10-2008 10:35pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭

Guys Damo and myself are growing moustaches for the month of November to help raise money for prostate cancer.

Here's my page: http://ie.movember.com/mospace/1520541

Here's Damo's: http://ie.movember.com/mospace/1499526

Things you need to know:

1) I'm a ginger, therefore I will have a red tash! Epic or what!

2) You guys get to decide what style we grow!

Click the links to see our pages and track our progress.

Any donation will help, small or large and both are appreciated equally. In fact Damo will personally hug you for every donation we receive!

It's a worthy cause and we get to look like prats at the same time.

What more could one ask for?... that's right! NOTHING :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

As Will said, any donation will help, and the money goes to a very worthwhile charity, action prostate cancer.

Plus the added benefit of Will and myself looking like dodgy 80s throwbacks ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

i'd throw some money ye're way, but already helpin out a couple of peeps here. think it's going to the standard prostate cancer here, as well as mental health, which is good to hear - well worthwhile causes :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

For added hilarity one of the girls should do it too!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

That type of talk could get you in trouble farohar :p implying the ladies can grow tashs

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭Lilliput69

Will wrote: »
    That type of talk could get you in trouble farohar :p implying the ladies can grow tashs

maybe its another lip he has in mind LMAO

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I also think people should give me money, cause im doing Tache for cash, this november. NEHHHHHHHHHNEHH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Cmol

Good on ya guys!

Will definitely be sending some donations your way & I expect photo updates from the both of ya's!

Will be one everyday, fear not :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

And the kind of talk where you imply that the ladies can't do absolutely anything the guys can will get you in trouble with the feminazis.:rolleyes:
    :P

Cmol wrote: »
    Good on ya guys!

Will definitely be sending some donations your way & I expect photo updates from the both of ya's!

I'll be taking a pic a day, and compiling them all into a animated pic/youtube movie ;)

What are yiz gunna do at the end of the month? I know they have big parties at home with the shaving of the mo..

Apparently there's a gala parté in the button factory on the 26th.
    Depending on how it turns out, I may turn it into one of these

Apparently there's a gala parté in the button factory on the 26th.
    Depending on how it turns out, I may turn it into one of these

Noice!

I'd like to volunteer myself as official Team Moards Mo Shaver :pac:

Hah! Wouldn't trust my gf to shave me, so chances of letting you at my fayse with a razor non existent :p

I've sensitive skin so I will be doing it in the privacy of my own cave :p

Awww bless!!!

*glares* :pac:

Hah! Wouldn't trust my gf to shave me, so chances of letting you at my fayse with a razor non existent :p

Yeah on second thoughts id probably end up slitting your throat or something
    I've sensitive skin so I will be doing it in the privacy of my own cave :p

Awww bless is right!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 459 ✭✭b0bsquish

Wait a minute..I know damo! aah ****e that means i have to donate now? Bugger. Fair play damien (and the rest of ye taking part)

Go forth and donate folks! :D

For a great cause.

b0bsuish damo will dance for you now ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,879 ✭✭✭Kya1976

no money for you Will unless it's reopened!!!!!

Stay on topic.

holding my breath for long periods of time to help the growth. feinted earlier but could feel it grow more.

b0bsquish wrote: »
    Wait a minute..I know damo! aah ****e that means i have to donate now? Bugger. Fair play damien (and the rest of ye taking part)
    You do? O_o
    Now I just gotta figure out who you are b0bsquish! :eek:
    Stay on topic.

holding my breath for long periods of time to help the growth. feinted earlier but could feel it grow more.
    Will are you growing it already? That's cheating you dirty ginger!
    The rules state you have to be clean shaven on Nov. 1st!
    My chin beard and soul patch/flavour saver are both gone now... :( My chin feels cold... oh so cold :(

Nah il be clean shaven, just having a test run is all and trying to get my form right :pac:

You better be, Ginger-wan-kenobi

Ha we shall see Damo-who-cant-grow-shtuff-obiwanbinoki!-yesh-betch

i'm that tired im not making sense :pac:

Oh, we havin a tasch off byiatch?

how about greco-roman wrestling huh? how do ya like them apples?!!

How about no, I don't fancy "wrestling" around with you in your homo eroginous style? :pac:

Can't find the video clip from simpsons... :(

Groundskeeper Willie - 'have ya got any grease woman?!!?'

cafeteria woman - 'we do'

Groundskeeper Willie - 'well then GREASE ME UP WOMAN' *rips off shirt*